We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Causeway Bay Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$104*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$157*
US$104*
Great Deal
US$131*
US$131*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Causeway Bay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Causeway Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015

nice place to stay..reasonably priced ..comfortable beds.. staff very friendly. Easy to find. This is the second time we have stayed there - once in June and again in November. The June trip ended with a medical emergency .... the staff was simply amazing, going far above the description of customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

I truly Thank You for taking the time to send in a review of your stay with us. We are so sorry you had a medical emergency during your stay! We are here for our guests in anyway they might need us to be. We always strive to look after all situations and we hope you can return to stay...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Travelling for business and sought out hotel with restaurant and gym on location and chose this hotel for those reasons - restaurant was closed, fitness room closed. Arrived home from work and room had not been made up. Was told by management that rooms are only serviced for guests staying longer than a week? Really? I have to pay to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alison K
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking the time to send a review to us about your stay. and last year the restaurant was only open during the summer but I am happy to say the restaurant is running full time now. Being a seasonal province we do have many local attractions and business close from September to June each year...

Summerside, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2015

This was the first Mess Dinner (Dining In) for 200 Wing Summerside. 200 Wing is a service organization whose members are primarily retired Military with, as a Wing, emphasis on retired Air Force members. Many Community people join 200 Wing in support of us and to become more involved in their community. Tammy Wilson -Palmer and her staff couldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lrchipper
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

We were very impressed with the organization of the Wing on their first Mess Dinner held at 200 Wing Summerside, The wing is a close neighbor of us and we have worked with them on many events over the years and really liked them all, The Mess Dinner is an event close to all our hearts as its so full...

Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here on numerous occasion's this past summer. Approximately 25 minutes from the Confederation Bridge. Small town feel with modern amenities nearby in newer section. The hotel is average for the area, some maintenance issues and dated furnishings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisatctrl
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate all reviews of our hotel, When guests take time to review their stay with us, it helps us to improve and strengthen our weak areas in our guests eyes. Our hotel is an older site and we are making great changes constantly, We host a huge amount of bus tours with guests from all over the world, We...

Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Recently attended a wedding at the causeway bay hotel. I cannot say enough good things about how helpful the staff was to us. They did whatever they could to help make the place look beautiful! The room was clean and updated. Definetly enjoyed my stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell T
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review of your stay with us! We love to host events and weddings ! We certainly do want each event to feel wonderfully looked after and impressed with our contributions. The staff and I take such pride in any part we can play in making all these great memories !

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Beds too small, not comfortable, dining facilities only open to tour bus groups, ran out of hot water first night for showers. Pool on another property across the street. Had we known that this facility would be booking in tour buses all the time, we would have avoided this place. During our stay, there were two tour buses arriving at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TO_Family2015
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review of our hotel, We use each review as a tool to improve on our service. We do successfully host a very large amount of bus tours, but we are very sorry you were in any not pleased with your service or room. Our pool is in another building across the street but we have never...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We only stayed 2 nights at this hotel, and although the room was adequate enough, that was enough time for us. It was the little things that bothered us most... like the toilet that ran on and on (obviously the flapper needed replacing), the pedestal sink in the bathroom meant there was no counter space at all to sit anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Wendy Thank You for your review, our team here is always trying to improve our customers experience, We are so sorry you were not fully happy with your stay, I see you did stay 2 nights with us and on the first night requested no service but We wish you would have let us know any issues at all,...

Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Very nice hotel ! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great location Rooms are clean and well kept. The food at the restaurant is delicious I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area !!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jules D
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You Jules for your review ! We totally love having feedback from our guests. The staff and I will always strive to have each guest enjoy their experience with us.

Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Held our 30th high school reunion here. We were able to use banquet rooms, restaurant, and hotel rooms! All in one building very economical and convenient . We pulled off an amazing event, staff were beyond helpful, meal was delicious, and the hotel rooms were spotless. Big bang for your buck!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happycustomer201530
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to send a review ! We host many many events and we always so love to hear what your experience was like. School reunions are a very special event and memories from such an event is so important! We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2015

This place is a horror hotel. The bed were dirty. no not water. My room smelled of something that I can't even begin to describe. Who wrote the previous reviews :beautiful in what way! Also do not eat at the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gtgtaylor98
Tamara P, General Manager at Causeway Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to place a review, We here as a whole team are very sorry you experience with us was not everything you had hoped, We work very hard to ensure that every guest enjoys their stay, You came in with one of 3 bus tours on that evening, and unfortunately all at the same time,...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerside hotels
0.5 km away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
4.9 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
3.6 km away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 13 in Summerside
141 reviews
0.2 km away
Island Home Bed and Breakfast
Island Home Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 14 in Summerside
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rooms offer fibre Op TV with complimentary WIFI, fridge, microwave, coffee maker,complimentary coffee and tea, clock radio, air conditioning and hair dryer. ATM and computer onsite, we also offer 24 hour guest services, laundry facilities, wake up calls, vending machines, roll-away cots when reserved, playpens when reserved, and business center. Onsite indoor pool in a separate building. There is an onsite restaurant and lounge (Hours Vary)They offer world famous lobster and seafood. Hotel is a short walk from a fabulous beach boardwalk that runs for miles along the cities waterfront, many walking trails and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Causeway Bay Hotel

Address: 311 Market St, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 1K8, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Price Range: RM375 - RM663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Causeway Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Causeway Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Causeway Bay Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Causeway Bay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor has the best water views !”
nicholase440, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are not travelling with a sports team and don't wish to be in the middle of a big kid party, make sure that you indicate this.”
Long-lost-dog, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just arrive.. all rooms have wonderful views”
funkylama, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Odd number rooms in main hotel get look out the front. There are a couple on main floor that have little balconettes, ask for one of those.”
684murrayc, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a deck are amazing”
linofeijo, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$104* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$131
Hotwire.comUS$131
CancelonUS$157
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates