We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Celebrities Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Celebrities Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Celebrities Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Ottawa
Reviewed 23 October 2009

Seeing as I paid $60 a night I suppose that I cannot complain too much. After all, you get what you pay for. The pros of this hotel is that it is unique and it is close to nearly everything (15 minute walk to the Old Port and 5 minutes to the Berri-UQAM metro station. The area seemed quite safe,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tiker_tape
CelebritiesHotel, Madam, at Celebrities Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customers, We thank you for your review and we would like to respond on a few objective points. You did book in advance but as we checked together you did not request specifically for a Deluxe , Superior or tradition room, but a standard basic double bed. (frequent customers knows it, and for the others it is the blue...

Nottingham, UK
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Stayed here for 4 nights in the second week of October. Pleasantly surprised with the hotel; we were given a room on the second floor which was in fact more like a studio apartment. You unlocked one door to be greated by a corridor; only at the end of the short corridor do you find the door to the bedroom....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lachbc
lovely126, Accom manager at Celebrities Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , It was a pleasure to welcome You , The room you stay, was design by Sammi hamoutene , who is one of most famous Local designer in cinema and Theather . We thank to stay to stay with us , and You enjoy Your stay . Warmest regards Francis

Dresden
Reviewed 25 September 2009

The area is, indeed, "a bit" dangerous. Our car was cracked. Much of the interior is nice meant and was even more nicer if there were some changes. The staff is - how to say - some are friendly, others are... not interested in the guests. We got our breakfast served in a veryveryvery little room, but first we had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hanadainkanada
CelebritiesHotel, OK Guest at Celebrities Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ok Guest, we thank you For Your review,and we would like to answer on Objectif Point , Our District Old Montreal-latin quater and Downtown Montreal is Very safe area. (frequent customers knows it, and for the others it is the blue and red Deluxe room on our website) You booked a double bed basic bedded room and as you...

atene
Reviewed 5 August 2009

advantages: low price, free internet, friendly stuff, good location in the city center, but in a rather dangerous neighbourhood at night. But: not clean at all: an old towell was left in the room when I first checked, and left for 2 days. Dust in the room, not cleaned well, but rather rapidly. Only one cleaning lady! The room too...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank aektsis
lovely126, not agree Your Verdict at Celebrities Hotel, responded to this review

Sirs , We are sorry but we can t accept Your Review so Negative , You stay in Very craming room with king bed Fuly renoved recently and with a liot of charm , Your bathroom was completly renoved . Regarding tower it is so Easy to ask to lobby to change it in any colors You like ! we...

Edgewater, Florida
Reviewed 3 June 2009

This hotel is now called Exclusive Celebrity Hotel. We booked this hotel to stay in after a cruise. It was very reasonable and in a convenient location. We arrived early and determined that we would take a sightseeing tour until the rooms were ready. We asked the desk clerk how far we would have to walk to get to the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank patca
lovely126, PR at Celebrities Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guet, It was a great pleasure to welcome You., we are so sorry about what we read . It was maybe important to told us you was senior before check in , to give you the rooms on first or second floors. As You may know we are not a deluxe 5 stars hotel , like the cruise you...

New York
Reviewed 24 March 2009

once you get over the sketchy exterior, you can enjoy yourself here. Some of the rooms were a bit bootleg, but it's the zebra printed fabric stapled on the wall and the purple red walls that gives the room personality. The staff were all helpful and incredibly friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doodledude515
Boston
Reviewed 17 February 2009

For the price we paid, it's tough to complain TOO much. But yeah...it wasn't great. Probably the greatest infraction was that the bathroom wasn't connected to our room - we had to take our key and go down the hall to use it. Apart from that, the room was small, the TV was like 10" (and there was no remote...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank underorbit
denver
Reviewed 5 February 2009

Upon my arrival I was a little suprised at the room sizes....however, then I had to realize the price I was paying and the luxury of being close to the action of the city and proximety to everything. Once I met the staff I was well taken care of and they were so helpful with laundry, internet use and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank badbart73
CelebritiesHotel, ceo at Celebrities Hotel, responded to this review

Merci to be our first client with our new team see you soon.

Toronto
Reviewed 27 January 2009

I booked this hotel based on on-line depiction and price. Boy you get what you pay for! Light did not work in room, shower was in living room (this was a hostel room!), blinds broken in bathroom, and you could hear every sound in the hotel - very very noisy. Their "continental breakfast" consisted of bad coffee and one wrapped...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank taylyn
Alex019, New manager at Celebrities Hotel, responded to this review

Sirs , First of all we would like to thank you to stay with Us , After investigation we would like to apologie for what we read from you . Latin quater and old Montreal is Very know and very safe area .May we suggest next time to stay in west as Westmount area . Regarding Your stay , You...

Rock1981
Reviewed 1 December 2008

We were very displeased with our experience with this hotel. When we booked the hotel back in October, the website was welcoming and it seemed like a good option. We arrived on Thursday afternoon and went right to our room. The room was extremely small, with only a bed and a tv. The worst part which changed our minds about...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rock_17
ledenicheur, Manager at Celebrities Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We woule like to inform You , Our hotel is now Fuly renoved , with new amenities , we will be so havppy to show you for Your next stay Downtown Montreal . Cordialy le new management Francis

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#68 of 163 in Montreal
551 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Hotel Viger
Hotel Viger
#103 of 163 in Montreal
169 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#44 of 163 in Montreal
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Village (Gay Village)
Hotel Visitel
Hotel Visitel
#95 of 163 in Montreal
134 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Hotel Le Saint Andre
Hotel Le Saint Andre
#100 of 163 in Montreal
288 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighbourhood Profile
Chinatown
Bakeries, markets, restaurants, and buffets crowd the brightly graffitied streets of Chinatown, the city's aromatic destination for pan-Asian cuisine. Distinguished at its entry points by towering vermillion paifang gates, the compact neighbourhood acts as a focal point for the Chinese community, hectic with educational facilities, cultural centres, acupuncturists, and foreign-language newspapers. Especially vibrant in the warmer months, when the sweet smell of dragon beard candy along the pedestrian walks of Rue de la Gauchetière signal the beginning of the outdoor street fair season, Chinatown is a treasure hunter's dream, with enough knickknack and curiosity shops to tempt even the pickiest shoppers. The convivial vibe picks up after dark, when the area's active nightlife offers evening crowds their choice of drink, dance, and midnight snacks of pho or oysters. Chinatown's mix of new and old, with herbal remedies being sold alongside pop-culture DVDs, gives the area its own animated brand of moxie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If You Love left bank Paris - Saint Germain , For Sure you will Love the Lovely Celebrities Hotel Downtown Montreal , The First Parisian Hotel located in the very heart of Montreal , walking distance From Old Montreal , latin quater , saint catherine street and famous underground ...On st denis street . Your sweet Home in Montreal . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Celebrities Hotel

Address: 1095 Saint Denis Street | (also known as City Cosmopolitan as well as Glamour Hotel Montreal), Montreal, Quebec H2X 3J3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Chinatown , Ville-Marie
Price Range: RM147 - RM381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Celebrities Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Celebrities Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Celebrities Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother!”
 of 5 bubbles Smarty0306, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the economy room.”
 of 5 bubbles Benjamin1875, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Turn on the shower to adjust water temperature before stepping in.”
  • tiny shower stall
  • tiny bathroom
  • View from window
  • View of room after coming in
 of 5 bubbles nafiaw, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“306 was a quiet floor/room, with 2 exit ways, but the Cedar theme itself was odd.”
 of 5 bubbles 447jakew, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There is no elevator so stairs have to be climbed.”
 of 5 bubbles jubliladaviajar, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay