We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residences Universitaires UQAM East

Save
Traveller (5)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (2)
You may also like
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good3%
  • Average41%
  • Poor26%
  • Terrible30%
2 Feb 2018
“I don't even know what to say ...”
14 Aug 2017
“Great Location, Terrible everything else”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Room Service
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Residences Universitaires UQAM East
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
0
0
7
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
0
0
7
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The "hotel" has a good location being steps away from historic city with many nice places to be seen. It was clean, and very cheap. If you are with a large family or group, and like to bring your stuff, and could leave with something...More

1  Thank uhim64
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed here for a little over a month last July - August 2012. I stayed in one of the rooms of 8 people. It has 3 bathrooms (only two with showers) and there was sometimes a wait time, but mostly have three bathrooms for...More

Thank travellor5
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This place is by far the worst place that I have EVER stayed in. I get that it is a residence and that the price is cheap but it sure was not worth it AT ALL. Only positives - Location was good (however, but I...More

1  Thank K_TTAYM
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My sister and I shared a studio residence room during the 2012 Jazz festival in July. We were attracted by the low price of the room ($65 plus tax) and we figured the rooms would lack most of the bells and whistles of a regular...More

3  Thank Carlene M
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Price and location is the only thing this residence has going for it!More

2  Thank HammerChef
Response from Residences-UQAM, Front Office Manager at Residences Universitaires UQAM EastResponded 26 September 2011

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. As you stated, our establishment does not have A/C. However, our rooms are equipped with ceiling fans and we provide portable fan upon request. Again we appreciate your comments and we hope to have...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Montreal
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Dining (2)
Room & Suite (2)
Nearby
Quartier des Spectacles
The bar-none entertainment district for music and
arts, Quartier des Spectacles is an interactive
playground that delights the senses. It totals over 30
performance halls, with the vibrant Place des
Festivals at its heart. The outdoor event space
features glowing towers, glass edifices, and
granite-lined bike paths, and hosts annual festivals,
concerts, and comedy nights. The cinema, theatres, and
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Residences Universitaires UQAM East staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"just pick a room in another hotel"
Read review
"park in streets it is free."
Read review
"Main street has a lot of fire trucks pass in the night and can be a nuisance. Higher floors with windows..."
Read review
"NO A/C, police station next door so sirens are going all night long. Clean lobby :)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing