We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Ouest, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
1390 Boulevard Rene-Levesque Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H3G 0E3 Canada
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$196
TravelocityUS$196
Hotels.comUS$196
HolidayInn.comUS$195
PricelineUS$195
Destinia.comUS$210
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (201)
Room & Suite (108)
Dining (11)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 23/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Ouest, an IHG Hotel
Updated 23/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#55 of 177 hotels in Montreal
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the heart of Montreal's business district, the Holiday Inn & Suites Montréal Centre-ville Ouest is ideally located. Within walking distance from CGI and WSP corporate offices, Concordia University, the CIBC Tower, Mary-Queen-of-the-World Cathedral, Place Ville-Marie, Place Bonaventure and the world famous underground city! Are you a Montreal Canadiens fan? Are you planning to attend a show of your favourite singer? The Bell Center is located just two blocks away! Who knows, you may become one of us during the Stanley Cup playoffs! St-Catherine Street, the city's primary commercial artery, and Crescent Street, well known for its restaurants, bars and nightlife are both located one block away. Not to be forgotten, Griffintown, a trendy neighborhood featuring some of Montreal's most unique restaurants such as Grinder, Joe Beef, Zibo! or Le Bureau tapas bar is located at walking distance. During weekends, come and join Montrealers for a walk or a bicycle ride on the Lachine Canal Park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 3 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
252Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
43Attractionswithin 0.5 km
338Reviews23Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 180
  • 97
  • 23
  • 13
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
rohit d wrote a review Jul 2022
Toronto, Canada4 contributions4 helpful votes
DANGEROUS FOR GUESTS STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK STAFF IS RUDE, OBNOXIOUS, UNTRAINED AND HAVE NO IDEA WHAT THEY ARE DOING There was glass in the shower and my friend hurt her foot and started bleeding. When we went to inform, the receptionist simply shrugged it off as if it happens daily and when we want to escalate she said the manager's on leave for the weekend! No accountability from anyone, another guy (maintenance manager?) came to us and started accusing us that we broke the glass, when we offered to take them to the shower he banged the door in our face and left. When I asked him how we know there's no more glass in the shower, he said- "you got hurt, it's not our problem, we cannot do anything about it, we can't say anything about the glass" To the receptionist who told us "don't shoot the messenger" - if you're the messenger then why didn't u do your job and pass on the message? Hello? In all please stay there IF YOU WANT TO GET HURT, START BLEEDING, GET SHOUTED AT OR WANT THE DOOR BANGED IN YOUR FACE
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Ouest, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi rohitd981, We appreciate you for choosing the IHG® Hotels and Resorts properties for your accommodation needs. Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry to learn what happened. I've shared your feedback with our management team as a reference for improvements needed. I've also sent you a private message to discuss this further. I hope to get another chance to host your next visit as we promise to make the value of your experience worth it for all the right reasons. Yours in hospitality, Jeraldine R. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vans l wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution4 helpful votes
overall stay was eh. my wife ended up starting her period while there, and maybe left nothing more than a two inch spot on the sheets. it happens, it’s a woman’s body, it’s life. the next week after our stay, we ended up being charged $600 for the sheets and supposedly it got on two of the shower towels, but IT HAPPENS. it’s a towel. i went in to talk to the manager about what we can do about this, and he was so rude and ignored me and walked away mid conversation. i was respectful and trying to figure out what could possibly cost $600. there needs to be a new manager and one with better temper and communication skills. the problem was never sorted out nor refunded, OR given an explanation on why we were being charged that much. if you grew up with sisters or know anything about a woman’s body at all, you know accidents like this happen. 1/10 on this stay JUST BECAUSE of the service. it’s like it was ran by teenagers.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Ouest, an IHG Hotel
Responded 9 Jul 2022
Hi vanshai, Thank you for your candid review and stay. We're committed to ensuring your ease and making your stay inviting. I am sorry you found our staff inconsiderate and the charge unreasonable. Our team would like to assure you that your thoughts are heard. I sent you a separate email and hope you respond soon with the details requested. We hope you will give us another chance to show you that your unsatisfactory experience was an exception. All the best, Alice P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
heardneil wrote a review Jun 2022
Vancouver, Canada4 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked 2 rooms months in advance. We expected the rooms.to be close or togeher and standard practice for most spire and elite IHG members is an upgrade and extra points at check in. Flights were delayed but the hotel was advised of this and confirmed the room bookings for late arrival. On arrival the rooms were not ready, bookings could bot be found and one had bèen sold to another guest. They were not close or together. There was no upgrade or bonus point acknowledgement of IHG membership. Very disappointing and a let down for the brand. Best to avoid this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Ouest, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 Jul 2022
Hello heardneil, Thanks for sharing feedback about your stay with us. We offer a simple and engaging place to rest. However, I am sorry for what happened during your stay. Your review was made known to the team, and I'm confident improvements will be made to deliver complete guest satisfaction. In line with this, do know that I sent a private message to further reach out to you. Despite the setbacks mentioned in your review, I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area for a chance to make your stay better than the last. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan M wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a suite, which was quite nice...Housekeeping needs real help... we had a 4 night stay and room was not made up *once*, even after the first day of calling... Had to call the front desk and at that time got clean towels only. Not impressed... Hire more staff ... if you can. We realize that staffing may be an issue;however rooms should not be available,if they don't have the staff to clean them; or to make a bed (one of the few luxuries when away from home)...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Ouest, an IHG Hotel
Responded 10 Jul 2022
Hi H4871YTdanm, Thank you for your patronage and visit to Holiday Inn & Suites Montreal Centre-ville Ouest. We created an environment conducive to meeting new and old friends. I read your remarks and I am sorry for the issues that made your stay not what you expected. I understand your disappointment about this. I shared your comments with our local area managers and took the necessary steps to prevent this from happening again. I invited you to visit us on your next trip so we can provide you with a quality service. Great regards, Oscar C. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
la_viajera_constanta wrote a review Jun 2022
Brussels, Belgium2115 contributions520 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for four nights on a business trip beginning of June and everything was perfect. Location is great, easy for the 747 airport bus, close to metro stations and plenty of shops, bars and restaurantsbin easy walking distance. Room was a good size, clean and modern with a fridge and safety deposit box. Very comfortable bed. Bathroom also a good size with some toiletries provided. Staff on the front desk are professional, helpful and friendly. The highlight for me was the indoor swimming pool. Would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
G. wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
I just stayed at this hotel for Memorial Day weekend. Overall the property is very nice and convenient. I am normally not a review type of person. I do not like to interfere with businesses making money especially during hard times that we are in right now. But On the flip side. Hotels should be happy to have customers back and should be treating guest with respect and gratitude. That being said, the night I arrived the parking lot was closed due to window washing. I drove almost 8 hours to get to this hotel from NYC partially due to location and parking. When I arrived a manager named Elena checked us in she was very nice. She told us that we could not park in the garage Friday night but we could park there Saturday and the remainder of the weekend. Luckily I was able to find street parking at 11 at night. The next day we arrived after sightseeing. We arrived back to the hotel around 7pm we attempted to park in the parking lot, the doors would not open. We then went back to the front desk to figure out what was going on. The lady at the front desk then changed our room keys and granted us access ti the parking garage. We parked in a very convenient spot. Everything seemed to be working out well at thy point. The next day which was Sunday morning we got up to drive around Montreal. Once we got to our car we realized that it had a boot on the car and a sign was posted on my window. At that point I was very confused wondering if I had parked in a wrong spot. I went to the front desk AGAIN. The lady that was there was the same NICE lady who checked us in. I explained to her what was going on she appologized. I still wasn’t that angry. I went to back down to the lot, the parking lot attendant met me at the car removed the boot. At that point I realized that the boot famed my wheel. Now I was very upset. I went back to the front Desk this time Alayna was not too nice blaming the entire situation on me. She said that she told me to register the car On Saturday. Oddly enough we had gone to the front desk because we could not get into the parking garage when the lady then gave us a new key which allowed the garage door to open. No one told us anything about registering the car or hanging a placard from the rearview mirror. They damaged my wheel no one took responsibility for it and did not help to compensate at all. Therefore I do not recommend this hotel because of the management and the staff was incompetent and not able to help the situation which they caused on their own. I had two rooms for the weekend and spent almost $3000 for three days. I think they could have at least done some thing, offer free breakfast. They even charge me to park the car in the parking lot. Every single level of management kept telling me they needed to speak to a higher up to repair the wheel would be $500 at the most. I left very dissatisfied. I think the staff and management get a very low grade. The property and location is very nice. But who really wants to stay in a nice place with a horrible staff that treats the guest with no respect.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Ouest, an IHG Hotel
Responded 30 Jun 2022
Hi TRAVELTHEWORK, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate you for choosing our Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Montreal Centre Ville Quest, where travel is a joy for all. I'm sorry to hear about your experience during your stay at our hotel. Our guest satisfaction is our topmost priority, and your feedback is very important to us. I will share these comments with our appropriate hotel team to take necessary action to prevent any issues from reoccurring in the future. I hope we'll remain to be your dependable choice, as we promise to make your stay more memorable and exciting. Yours in hospitality, Melissa P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CAnne wrote a review May 2022
Nova Scotia, Canada2 contributions
Friendly staff, very clean. Stayed in the king corner suite, it was very roomy and comfortable. Perfect location, only minutes walking distance from the Bell Centre. Only had breakfast in the hotel restaurant during our stay but it was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tom J wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I made a reservation online and I received a confirmation email! There was an issue with my payment (first-night deposit). They called me but at that point, I didn't have access to my credit card data. A couple of days later I called and they canceled without any notice my reservation! Bottom-line, this hotel reservation process is not reliable.. I've stayed in Holiday Inn in the past and they've even forgotten to clean the room. Simply stay elsewhere! Being stressed because of a hotel is simply not worth it!! Your vacation and peace of mind starts before your stay! I recommend instead the Sheraton hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Directeur Réception, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Ouest, an IHG Hotel
Responded 16 Mar 2022
Dear Tomasj67, We would like to thank you for sharing your comments. You selected a prepaid rate when you made your reservation. We called you on Friday to let you know that your credit card was declined, and you said you would call us back in the afternoon to give a new method of payment. You did not call us back. On Monday, we left you a voicemail to let you know your reservation was going to be cancel the next day if you did not provide a new credit card. On Tuesday, having not heard from you at all, we cancelled your reservation. Kindly note that we offer rates that are not prepaid if you wish to pay directly at our property. Again, we thank you for your feedback. Josianne Public Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gregg wrote a review Jan 2022
Brampton, Canada3 contributions
CAUTION. For Platinum Elite members, room upgrades are usually complimentary. This hotel will NOT provide complimentary upgrades if you are a Platinum Elite member even though they were very slow and had available rooms to upgrade to. I was told there was a $20 charge regardless of status. This is the first time I have encountered this. Is it the beginning of the deterioration of IHG membership benefits? Otherwise the Hotel was just fine. A rather corporate cold feel to the lobby and rooms. Staff were efficient but not particularly war or friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Directeur Réception, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Ouest, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 Jan 2022
Dear Gggrreeggg, Thank you for your review on your visit to our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. As part of the IHG Rewards Program, complimentary upgrades for Elite Members does not include suites. We apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again when your travels bring you to the Montreal area. Best Regards, Josianne Public Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Celine C wrote a review Dec 2021
Toronto, Canada41 contributions49 helpful votes
Holiday Inn was able to accommodate our very last minute request transferring from another hotel with hygiene issues and refused to clean up. The beds and bathrooms were clean, the room was spacious. I also enjoyed the swimming pool in a previous visit. I like the newer design of Holiday Inn hotels and having the marche was very convenient. Slept like a baby and plan to stay at a Holiday Inn in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Directeur Réception, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Ouest, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 Jan 2022
Dear Celine C, Thank you for your lovely comment about your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our clean hotel as well as our pool! We hope to welcome you back soon in the near future. Warm regards, Josianne Public Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$224 - US$283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMontrealCentre-Ville (Downtown) / Ville-Marie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
221
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Ouest, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Ouest, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bell Centre (0.3 km), Upstairs Jazz Club (0.2 km), and Leonard Cohen Mural (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Ouest, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Ouest, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Ouest, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Ouest, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Ouest, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bis, Il Campari Centro Restaurant, and Cuisines Prathet Thai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Ouest, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Ouest, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Ouest, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Ouest, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Chinese, Portuguese, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn & Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Ouest, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours Chapel (2.3 km), Lieu Historique National du Canal-de-Lachine (1.5 km), and Chateau Ramezay Historic Site and Museum of Montreal (2.1 km).