We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 915: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
 Click to rate
Granby, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Well situated. The room wasn't too big but Ok,it was clean.Bathroom is pretty small but at least they have a bath, not only a shower. Having the Cora restaurant just downstairs is a plus when you get up in the morning. Parking is a bit expensive. Its the second time we go there this year because of the location and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 216gerry
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We traveled through Quebec during Christmas and chose the Best Western Downtown for an overnight in Montreal. It is as central as one could have. Walking distance to shops, mall, restaurants, night life, cafes, 15 minutes from Old Montreal, 10 minutes from Mont Royal (where you can rent skis, skates, snow shoes, and sleds at the chalet). If you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celine T
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Thierry R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Celine T, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your stay at our property. Our central location does indeed lend itself very well to anyone looking to enjoy all that Montréal has to offer. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us & are looking forward to seeing you again on your next...

London, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stay at this hotel each time we visit Montreal. Extremely convenient to access from the train station. Walking distance to Old Montreal and Centre Bell. Hotel is always clean, attractive, friendly staff awaiting your arrival and rooms are exactly as advertised. Looking forward to our next stay!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily P
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'd come back. You are near the Canadiens arena, shopping at Ogilvy's, good restaurants, and the museum. Given the snow storm, it was good to have a good breakfast and bar/restaurant connected to the building. If you work out, be aware that the gym is in the front of the elevators and you share the veiw with the smoking lounge.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank forejuel
Alexandria, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was very nice, clean, well kept. The only thing is the rooms are tiny!!! We had the Queen room and there was no tub that was disappointing. You couldn't go to the washroom with the shower door closed because your knees would touch your forehead it had to be open. The service was great very friendly staff!! Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarasonnel
New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location, nice and quiet, perfect for a home base of downtown. Close to public transit and staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Definitely would recommend and stay her again. Great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 585maggier
Kassandra N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much for that great comment! I am glad to know you enjoyed the location, the room and the service received from our staff. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again. Kind regards, Kassandra

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here twice. Excellent location. Bell Centre, train station, St Cahterine St and Cresent St are all close by. Hotel is clean but is dated. The heating / cooling units in the rooms can be loud. The double bed rooms are very small. Pay a little extra for a king sized bed room. They're triple the size. Try Coras for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JDR4444
Kassandra N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your comment. I am glad to read you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Thank you very much for your excellent tips. It will be a pleasure welcoming you again. Kind regards, Kassandra

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very well situated in downtown Montreal, within walking distance to many attractions. Bell Center, Place Ville-Marie and the train station, subway system and shopping. On a nice day, you might also feel like walking to old Montreal. Rooms are small but clean with the basic equipment included (hair dryer, iron, t.v.,etc.). Noise from the hallways can be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joraly
Kassandra N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your comment. You are right when you say we are near a lot of attractions. We are in the Downtown area. I am very sorry you had to experience the lack of hot water that day. It was unfortunately out of our control. I hope we will be able to welcome you again. Kind...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Had a great time. Nice big modern rooms with a fridge, coffee machine, safe, big flat screen TV and free wifi. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is situated about 2 blocks from the subway and less than a 10 minute walk from the mall.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rudolph d
Kassandra N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your comment. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I happy our hotel exceed your expectations. It will be a pleasure welcoming you again, Kind regards, Kassandra

Ingolstadt, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly hotel staff, clean rooms but impossible to slepp due to leaking window frames, extra loud heater and electrifying plastic Beedsheets which resulted i a kind off indoor arctic light show. The location was good because of it's proximity to Montreal Downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank festo2016
Kassandra N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad to know you enjoyed the staff, the cleanliness of the room and our location. I am very sorry the window, the heater and the bed sheets did not met your expectations. I will share your comment with the owner. I...

437 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
King Room (26)
Viewed
King Sofa Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel
Quartier des Spectacles
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#69 of 164 in Montreal
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#43 of 164 in Montreal
1,558 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Address: 1240 Drummond St, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1V7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Price Range: RM397 - RM930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Montreal
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like European style room it is for you”
 of 5 bubbles s1rw, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewP493, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Walking distance to anything you need!”
 of 5 bubbles jesssmith12017, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms so are small and cots cost extra so ask questions”
 of 5 bubbles petergM2936TE, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try room 528, but not if you are interested in a view.”
 of 5 bubbles professor30, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5