We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 915: English reviews
Markham, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The elevators are very small and access to the hotel is not convenient. The beds are comfortable but no little space to move to and fro. Small window with a view of a well. Access to the bed and sitting area is blocked by a post. Access to the bathroom needs navigating. The is toilet is low and you have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank s1rw
Kassandra N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for taking the to share your recent experience. I am glad to know you enjoyed the bed and the shower. Thank you for your comments about the room disposition and bathroom. As we are always looking for improvement it helps to understand our customers need. I hope we will be able to welcome you again. Kind regards,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a queen room for an overnight stay . Very pleasant staff, comfy clean room. Visited restaurant Cora in the hotel for breakfast and it was excellent. Overall a very pleasant stay for a reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen F
Kassandra N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much for that great comment. I am glad to read you enjoyed the service received, the room and Cora restaurant. It will be a pleasure welcoming you again. Kind regards, Kassandra

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here last weekend for a weekend getaway. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Best sleep I've ever had in a hotel. It's a great location, steps away from all the action, but still quiet at night for a sound sleep. Staff was very helpful. 100% would stay again. Only downside for us was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SourBobcat
Kassandra N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Bonjour, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very happy to read we were able to exceed your expectations with the bed and the room. It will be a pleasure welcoming you again. Kind regards, Kassandra

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked one of their business rooms with the king bed, and it was great for a business trip. Stable high speed Internet connection, a desk big enough to put my laptop and accessories, and a coffee machine in the room to sustain me during the long work day. Location is close to everything so I didn't need to rent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vptrsh
Kassandra N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your past stay with us. I am very glad to read you enjoyed the room and your stay. I am very sorry to hear about the heather. I will share you comment with the owner. I hope we will be able to welcome you again soon....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is a downtown hotel and, as such, one is expected to endure certain limitations that chain hotels in the suburbs do not. First limitation: parking. This is a problem, especially if you happen to roll in on a weekday. There is no onsite, indoor parking, which could be a real problem if snow is on the way. The solution...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CandidCanucks
Kassandra N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Bonjour, I would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. Thank you also for the good suggestions. I take good note of it. It will be a pleasure welcoming you again. I hope it will be before you get too old and we will not want you anymore. ;) Kind regards, Kassandra

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Location plus price equals great value for this hotel. Before booking I read reviews here on Trip Advisor and found them to be helpful and accurate. The room was small (especially the bathroom), but the room was clean, nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Yes, the air conditioning unit was a bit loud but it became white noise....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan D
Kassandra N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Bonjour Ms. Susan D, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to read you enjoyed the room and our location. You are right, we are close to transportation, restaurants and shopping. It will be a pleasure welcoming you again. Kind regards Kassandra

Innisfil, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

First I'd like to remind people that this is downtown Montreal. Parking a block away was a bit inconvenient. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was standard but hardwood floors in winter, brrrr. There was no way to cool the room as the window A/C didn't work but the one thing that really irritated us was the constant noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
Kassandra N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Bonjour Mr. Rick D., I am glad to read you enjoyed the service received from our staff. On the other hand, I am very sorry you were not fully satisfied with the room due to the A/C. I will share your comment with the owner about that. I hope we will welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Kassandra

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I initially booked this hotel for a 2 night stay from Feb. 4-6 through Expedia. When I arrived, I was shocked to find that Expedia misbooked my stay for the 6-7th. I was upset because I didn't get the rates I had hoped for, but the receptionist helped me find better rates (CAA membership) and booked me for a room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
Kassandra N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Bonjour Mr. Matthew P., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience. Despite the reservation issue, I am glad to know we were able to fix it and you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the parking, I can suggest for another time to park in front of the hotel while you check in and then we...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Truly, 100 steps. I counted! This is a decent place to stay if you don't plan to spend much time actually in the room. We had a queen room for one night. It was clean but small, and the price reflected the size of the room. We were in the back of the building which helped to alleviate any outside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rainie333
Thierry R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Rainie333, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your stay at our property. Our central location is indeed one of the best in the city for anyone looking to enjoy all that Montréal has to offer. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us & are looking forward to seeing you again on...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights but mainly to see a hockey game. This is very close to the bell center. The rooms are clean and updated but a bit on the small side but big enough for me and my wife. The hall carpets are dated but clean. I really don't have any real complaints..Great value in great location..Staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taxford

437 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
King Room (26)
Viewed
King Sofa Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel
Quartier des Spectacles
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#69 of 164 in Montreal
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#43 of 164 in Montreal
1,558 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Address: 1240 Drummond St, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1V7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Price Range: RM397 - RM930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Montreal
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like European style room it is for you”
 of 5 bubbles s1rw, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewP493, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Walking distance to anything you need!”
 of 5 bubbles jesssmith12017, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms so are small and cots cost extra so ask questions”
 of 5 bubbles petergM2936TE, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try room 528, but not if you are interested in a view.”
 of 5 bubbles professor30, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5