We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

    1240 Drummond St, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1V7, Canada
    +1 866-673-2193
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     3 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$99US$105
    View Deal
    Traveller (190)
    Room & Suite (183)
    Dining (19)
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good42%
    • Average25%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “bell centre” (101 reviews)
    “chez cora” (29 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
    Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$99
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$99
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$99
      View Deal
    View all 42 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,313)
    There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 1,055 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Nothing too fancy, but professional Staff. Rooms are basic but comfortable. Only complaint was lack of a non-slip mat in the shower/bathtub. Note that restaurant is NOT B/W so no room charges - good thing to remember when you stumble down for Breakfast at 06:00.

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank ianbQ8111RA
    Response from Amélie R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel EuropaResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at your hotel and for your feedback. Hope to see you next time in our establishment. Best regards Amélie - Front desk supervisor

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The BW was good and clean but the room we got was extremely small. Maybe good for one person but it was not acceptable for a couple. We would probably try another place next year. There are many other option around the Bell Center. It...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank J1014YEpaulb
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The hotel was not up to the usual standard I expect from a Best Western. The lobby and halls are dark and dated and the rooms are not very attractive. The bed was adequately comfortable. No in hotel breakfast included.More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Susan S
    Response from Alexandre V, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel EuropaResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Susan S, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are sorry to read that our hotel facilities haven't met your expectations . Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Pleasant affordable, great location in downtown Montreal. Walking distance to many pubs, restaurants and the Metro. Chez Cora fantastic breakfast plce attached to the hotel, superb quality restaurants like Hurley's, Dundee's and Leentrecote St. jean and others minutes from the hotel. Great Montreal Museum of...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank 713gerardc
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Clean room. Comfortable. Not very large. Good for solo or a couple. Good price value and good location. Cora restaurant just below. Shopping is easy as Ste-Catherine street is just beside. Walking distance from Bell Center

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank karynn v
    Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
    2,166 reviews
    #15 of 165 hotels in Montreal
     
    Loews Hotel Vogue
    1,471 reviews
    #7 of 165 hotels in Montreal
     
    Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
    1,301 reviews
    #36 of 165 hotels in Montreal
     
    Chateau Royal Hotel Suites
    1 review
    #92 of 165 hotels in Montreal
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$120 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 196
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Quebec >
    • Montreal >
    • Centre-Ville (Downtown)
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Hotel Montreal ,
    • Best Western Montreal ,
    • Montreal Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (190)
    Room & Suite (183)
    Dining (19)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (153)
    Bathroom (37)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Centre-Ville (Downtown)
    Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the
    Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and
    commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship
    stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate
    headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by
    nightfall transforms from a business district into a
    youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and
    restaurants heavily peopled by students and young
    ...More
    Chateau Royal Hotel Suites
    1 review
    .24 km away
     
    Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
    1,301 reviews
    .51 km away
     
    Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
    2,166 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Loews Hotel Vogue
    1,471 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Europea
    2,504 reviews
    .07 km away
    Bis
    550 reviews
    .07 km away
    Campari Centro Restaurant
    387 reviews
    .10 km away
    La Marinara
    124 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Crescent Street
    449 reviews
    .23 km away
    Dorchester Square
    26 reviews
    .27 km away
    1250 boulevard Rene-Levesque
    7 reviews
    .19 km away
    Boer War Memorial
    5 reviews
    .27 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Mike M
    28 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Josephhacohen | Reviewed this property |
    You are in the middle of down town, so 200 - 300 meters you may find any kind of club on Sainte Catherina str. or at Rene Levesque Blvd. ,in two blocks there is " Les Enfants Terribles" — Au Sommet Place Ville Marie... More
    0
    Votes
    SailorMum2014
    7 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Josephhacohen | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry never use a hair salon in montreal but you may address front desk they have a "concierge" and suppose to give you better answer
    0
    Votes
    Brenda H
    26 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from gmdalberta | Reviewed this property |
    $18 to $30 per day depending on the parking lot you select. The hotel has no parking on site.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Some rooms face the street. There are shower only bathrooms as well as tub/shower combinations."
    Read review
    "507 was quiet and big, with two queen beds"
    Read review
    "Ask upper for or facing interior court."
    Read review
    "just talk with the very knowledgeable staff... they were VERY HELPFUL!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing