We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown

CancelonUS$105*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Expert photos
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 28 May 2015

The neighborhood where this hotel is located did not give us a good sense that it was very safe. I felt the hotel was safe, but the surrounding area was questionable. If you are comfortable with being in the Latin Quarter than this hotel is good. The room was adequate and the bed was comfortable. I thought the breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gwaugh
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are in the process of upgrading our breakfast to better serve all our guests. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager

Kuwait
Reviewed 21 May 2015

I am not sure if I can even classify it as a hotel. It is close to old Montreal, subways, all what you need in around. Parking in the hotel is so tight. I was freaked out parking in there. ( I scratched the side of my rental). First come first serve basis. So I might pay for parking but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaneenR
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay. We are a down town Hotel in a Major City and parking is hard and tight every where. Sorry that you feel that way but I assure you a big Company like Choice Hotels would not let us have there banner if they did not feel we...

Reviewed 2 May 2015

Terrible hotel. Slow, argumentative customer service. No early book in (the guy behind the counter joked that it was the next guys problem). No courtesy. We booked our room months in advanced for the UFC , they tried to take it away and charge us double for another room they "conveniently" had. The "breakfast" was bread and coffee, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ken G
Connie P, Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay. I really sorry that you did not find our Hotel and services to your liking. I m not sure if you got the right Hotel because we never had just coffee and bread in our Buffet Breakfast we have different types of breads (toast), cereals, fruits, waffles,...

Rochester
Reviewed 14 April 2015

The hotel lobby is modern, spacious and has a large fire place. All the staff were polite and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised with my room which was large, well maintained and clean. I was on the 7th Floor, the highest floor. Don’t be put off by the condition of the elevator that needs refurbishing. The bed was super comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lmelbourn
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in letting us know about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate the feed back. Hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager

Reviewed 22 March 2015

Stayed here for spring break and must say it is by far the worst hotel experience i have ever had in my life. I am a frequent stayer at hotels and am used to the usual nonsense that goes on with hotel but this one was absurd. The rooms feel like they were made in the 18th century and are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Navjot D
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back on our Hotel. We constantly are upgrading our Hotel and services. March break is a hard week for all the Hotels that accommodate students during that period. I will follow up with parties concern on the issues you have pointed out. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager

Lunenburg, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Trivago found me a brilliant deal at this hotel... and it included an excellent breakfast. Love hotel waffles!!! Wonderful front desk staff....The room was fine. The bathroom was clean. The walls are very thin however. Nothing much can fix that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathip03
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed in June using points for a 5 night stay. The room was pretty old and looked like it wasn't being maintained properly. I've heard they are renovating rooms so this must be one of the one they haven't gotten to yet (I hope!) So I can understand them not spending money to fix stuff. The area is pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris P
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay. We are constantly doing up dates to our Hotel and service. Please come see me on your next visit and I will make sure you got a room that will suit your needs. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager

New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2015

We decided upon receiving a discounted rate to stay at the Comfort Hotel and Suites for four nights in February. Other than the easy access to the Metro Station, I certainly found out why the hotel is rated the way it is. Arriving at the hotel by car, the hotel is not presented the way it's described online. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksbt2015
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your recent stay with us. When you checked in was the day that we were having the March Break Students check out and I fully understand what you are saying it was hard on the whole staff. As for the name of the Hotel we were changing our Banner so you just came...

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (130)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
King Room (21)
Viewed
Queen Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Two Double Room (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (26)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#56 of 163 in Montreal
792 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#46 of 163 in Montreal
660 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
#71 of 163 in Montreal
831 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#80 of 163 in Montreal
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown is within walking distance of the University of Quebec in Montreal, the Latin Quarter dining and entertainment district and Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal), featuring buildings dating back to the 1600s. Additional nearby points of interest to this downtown Montreal hotel, include the Bell Centre arena, the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts, Notre-Dame Basilica and La Ronde amusement park. Montreal's financial district is just minutes away. Enjoy world-class shopping and exiting nightlife along Saint Catherine Street (rue Sainte-Catherine), featuring several prominent department stores, shopping centres, theatres and clubs. Nearby restaurants cater to a variety of tastes. All spacious guest rooms at this 100% smoke-free hotel come equipped with coffee makers, flat-screen televisions and ironing equipment. Microwaves and refrigerators are available in some rooms for a nominal fee. Business travellers welcome additional conveniences like large in-room desks. This Quality Hotel property offers value-packed amenities and features including: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free continental breakfast Room service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown

Address: 1600 rue St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3Z3, Canada (Formerly Comfort Hotel & Suites Downtown Montreal)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Price Range: RM415 - RM5,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel And Suites Downtown Montreal
Comfort Inn Montreal
Comfort Hotel Downtown Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Syracuse,New York
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure you're there early cause there maybe 25 parking spaces”
, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“At the back”
PMacOtt, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This location is fantastic! In the middle of everything.”
Z6235CPangelam, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Forget it, I doubt there is a good room in this place.”
RichardM785, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The room where we were in faced the street and I was very amazed how quiet the room was.”
ElisaS963, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$105* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$142
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates