We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Regency Montreal

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Montreal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Montreal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,898: English reviews
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 July 2015

When we arrived there was a festival going on to celebrate the city. Then the start of the International Jazz Festival occurred a couple days later , upon thousands of people right outside the hotel. If you want to hear music until after midnight and be at the beat of the music, this would be the place to stay. If...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bpeppy
Carole C, Marketing Department at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Montréal. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in Montréal and that could take advantage of our central and convenient location. In fact, the hotel is perfectly located in order to enjoy the summer...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015

It was an endless series of issues from the moment we arrived. As we drove in we were met by the valet: nice, but this meant we would pay CAD32 per day of parking instead of the CAD19 advertised on Booking.com. We did not see an alternative. As we walked to the reception, they told us we had no reservation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco C
Carole C, Marketing Department at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Montréal. We are absolutely sorry to hear that we did not meet your entire expectations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced especially regarding the parking, the room and the pool hours. Please note that the...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Three night stay in a club room. The facility itself is a bit dated but well maintained that I appreciate. I booked a package plan covering a dinner for two per stay. But when checking in, they didn't explain about it. Probably the receptionist didn't know the details of the package. The same case at the restaurant and when checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thin8
Carole C, Marketing Department at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Montréal. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in Montréal and that could take advantage of our new package. We are sorry to hear that there was a little lack of communication about it...

Keene, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Great location, right in the middle of the festival shows !!! Clean, comfortable room and excellent, professional service from the staff at this property. So nice to have the shopping mall (and food court) just under the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas R
Carole C, Marketing Department at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Douglas, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and fellow followers, regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Montréal. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in Montréal and that you especially appreciated our central and convenient location, the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms, and the service provided...

Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

The location is convenient.there are restaurants nearby. Lots of guests in this hotel. The hotel Lobby is few floors up so everybody has to take the elevator but this elevator is very slow. I have experience a very long queue to get in which is very annoying and end up we walk up the fire exit stairs. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
Carole C, Marketing Department at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Janet, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Montréal. We are absolutely sorry to hear that we did not meet your entire expectations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced especially regarding the amenities in the room and the wait to take the elevators,...

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2015

The rooms of this hotel are mostly small rectangles with small bathrooms. You need to wait for two sets of elevators to go down to the street. The service is under average ( no answer on the phone at reception many times/ room service opens at 5pm!?/ reception not very welcoming). Good beds and a good location are possibly only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelparadis
Carole C, Marketing Department at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to write a review following to your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Montréal. We are absolutely sorry to hear that we did not completely meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced regarding the rooms, the elevators and the service. Please note that this is not our...

Toronto, ON
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Bad: Hotel has few hangers in cupboards, little cupboard space. Not many towels. Hotel is a little dated. Room seems to smell of BO which has not gone away since we have been here. Pool area is lacking in adequate seating furniture. It's a large empty area. Good: Check in was quick and easy. Internet is good and lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HotzT
Carole C, Marketing Department at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Montréal. We are absolutely sorry to hear that we did not completely meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced regarding your room. Please note that this is not our usual quality of service...

Oyster Bay, NY
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Not up to Hyatt standards - main complaint - wi fi service totally inadequate. Difficult to get on wi fi in room and stay on it. Slow when on it before getting bumped off. Hi speed costly. Bathroom supplies inadequate. No bathrobes.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheSilverShadow
Carole C, Marketing Department at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Montréal. We are absolutely sorry to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay and that we did not meet your entire expectations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced regarding the internet service and...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Spent a week in hotel during conference. Extremely friendly young lady at front desk provided great advice guiding me towards a quiet room vs. one with "view" and sounds of Francofolie music festival. This property is in a fantastic location, right on St. Catherine's with direct access to the high end underground shopping mall ans food court and close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulrich S
Carole C, Marketing Department at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Ulrich, We really thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following to your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Montréal. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you especially liked our central and convenient location, in this regard, we are glad to see that you took advantage...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 June 2015

The hotel is precisely what I expected. Comfortable bed. Good TV. Perhaps could have used a few more drawers. The internet was fast. The front desk generated change for me when I needed change for a bus. The design of the rooms are kind of weird, probably due to the architecture of the hotel building. The shower head is offset...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ENOTTY
Carole C, Marketing Department at Hyatt Regency Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Montréal. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here, and especially liked the comfort of our rooms, the service provided by our personnel and the speed of our internet service. However, we are sorry...

834 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (607)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (250)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Double Full Regency Club Room (27)
Viewed
King Regency Club Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 162 in Montreal
804 reviews
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#33 of 162 in Montreal
1,821 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#27 of 162 in Montreal
1,687 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 162 in Montreal
2,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Quartier des Spectacles

Neighbourhood Profile
Quartier des Spectacles
The bar-none entertainment district for music and arts, Quartier des Spectacles is an interactive playground that delights the senses. It totals over 30 performance halls, with the vibrant Place des Festivals at its heart. The outdoor event space features glowing towers, glass edifices, and granite-lined bike paths, and hosts annual festivals, concerts, and comedy nights. The cinema, theatres, and exhibition centres are entwined with external art projects, exemplified at Montreal's Contemporary Art Museum and appearing along every walkway of the Promenade des Artistes in the form of sculpture and public works, from digitally-enhanced swingsets to glowing fountains. Design, performance, and alternative music come together here, a stone's throw from the lively Latin Quarter along Rue Saint-Denis, the quintessential after-party spot for dinner and a drink following a day of jazz, poetry and play.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Few Montreal hotels offer direct underground access to the Montreal Convention Centre, the Metro and the Contemporary Museum of Art. Our Montreal hotel is also within walking distance of Old Montreal, Chinatown and the trendiest restaurants. Our hotel features 605 handsomely appointed guest rooms and suites with spectacular views of our dynamic city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Montreal

Address: 1255 Jeanne Mance Street | PO Box 130, Montreal, Quebec H5B 1E5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles , Ville-Marie
Price Range: RM614 - RM1,546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 605
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Regency Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Montreal Hotel Montreal
Hyatt Montreal
Montreal Hyatt Regency
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#41 Business Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Montreal staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Montreal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure the room was recently checked for bugs! Also valet is very quick and easier than the parking next door.”
 of 5 bubbles jegan212, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I always choose a higher floor room, and make sure it's been updated”
 of 5 bubbles 365tinpan, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay away from room 642”
 of 5 bubbles Kuei1982, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“anywhere else but here”
 of 5 bubbles train872, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“View of the city was nice and I would choose a room away from the elevators.”
  • Typical room
 of 5 bubbles Kikibutterfly, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5