We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Montreal

Show Prices
#36 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
Panoramas (50)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,513: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental Montreal
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you're looking for a four star hotel that is in the centre of things then this will suit you. A lovely receptionist upgraded us to a room on the 25th which was perfect. Not sure we would have fitted in a standard one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easily the worst InterContinental property I have ever stayed at. Having been an IHG member for several years, I typically go with InterContinentals in any city I visit. This past Friday, we arrived early for check-in and were generously upgraded to some room on the 26th floor (awesome, we think..how nice of the hotel). Upon returning at 4:30 to finally...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Henry Y
BernardChenevert, Responsable des relations publiques at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us while in Montreal and thank you for your feedback. Your comments are very important to us and they play an integral part in our continuous improvement process. Please accept my sincere apologies as all these situations are highly unusual. Rest assured we will meet with our team members to review our operation...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's unfortunate that in today's day and age, and being involved in such a competitive hotel market, that a customer can leave a hotel with such a bad taste in their mouths. When I spoke to Anne at check out, I told her whether we needed to take our car out of the hotel parking lot. She said that "there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nancyMONTREAL123
BernardChenevert, Responsable des relations publiques at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept my most sincere apology if you were left feeling anything less than special at the interContinental Montréal. I assure you that we take customer service very seriously and make a concerted effort at making everyone feel at home, welcome and leave with a great experience. I will certainly be using your comments and observations as a...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient location for shops and attractions, with metro station about a two minute walk away. Spacious reception area with bar and restaurant. Club lounge offering continental breakfast and evening snacks and drinks. We had a very quiet suite overlooking the front of the hotel equipped with coffee maker and small fridge, which could be filled with drinks for an additional...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 900cook
BernardChenevert, Responsable des relations publiques at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review of the InterContinental Montreal. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and hotel room. It was a pleasure to read your comments and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Florence Audinos Room Division Manager

Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Guy at the door who brought our bags up - great! Receptionist was very helpful - my booking had been cancelled unknown to me and she put it right. Lovely corner room on a high floor - I am sure the views are great when the weather is nice. Bed was amazingly comfortable. Furniture seemed quite old fashioned. Disappointed with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VisitorfromWales123
BernardChenevert, Responsable des relations publiques at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of InterContinental Montreal. We are delighted to read that our bellman and front desk team were able to make such a positive and lasting impression during your stay, we will share the kind words with them. On another note we are desappointed to hear that your...

Rutherford, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a long weekend with my boyfriend and loved it! We upgraded for the club room and it was totally worth it! Gave us access to free breakfast every day and happy hour from 5-7 with drink and snacks. The concierge was super helpful with advising us on how to navigate the city and places to go. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jess U
BernardChenevert, Responsable de la réception at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Jess, Thank you for your kind review of the InterContinental Montreal. We are delighted that you enjoyed your week-end with us and our club executive offer. It was a pleasure to read your comments and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Florence Audinos Room Division Manager

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I journeyed to Montreal for a program at our corporate headquarters and the Intercontinental was established by our travel group. I don’t know where the communication breakdown occurred during reservations, but, I can say that at check-in several of us found we had “room available” reservations and not the room type that was established at booking. I do have to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 2mnytls
BernardChenevert, Responsable des relations publiques at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking to time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you greatly appreciated our comfortable guestrooms. However, we are sorry to read that your arrival experience didn't met your expectations. That being said, rest assure that we have made a follow up with the front office...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As an Intercontinental Platinum Ambassador I came to expect a certain level of recognition. I come to this hotel every year. Unfortunately, this year I realized that my status did not matter and the level of recognition I used to get was no more. Very disappointing and makes you wonder what is the point for being a loyal IHG customer.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LaurenceC27
BernardChenevert, Responsable des relations publiques at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Laurence, We are glad to see that you left some feed back on what you have experienced. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. Despite of this, we sincerely regret we fell short of your expectations particularly your recognition as a loyal and valuable Platinium Ambassador member....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. Loved the hotel and the area. Would have been much better if it wasn't 5 degrees outside without the wind the whole weekend😕 Didn't get to venture too far due to the temp. Would return again. Buffet breakfast was way over priced!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cincin1010
BernardChenevert, Responsable des relations publiques at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Montréal Hotel. We are constantly working on providing a genuine experience and reading comments like yours, encourage us to always get better at what we do! Thank you again and we sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first time in Montreal and I wasn't really sure where to stay. After doing some research, it seemed like the Intercontinental was a good choice. From checkin to checkout is was perfect! I was upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite thanks to Anne at the front desk and my Platinum Ambassador membership. The entire staff was welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alex K
BernardChenevert, Responsable des relations publiques at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of InterContinental Montreal. We are delighted to read that Anne and Chantal were able to make such a positive and lasting impression during your stay, we will share the kind words with them. Knowing that we exceeded your expectations is what keeps our team striving for...

1,175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (703)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (248)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (420)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Club Corner (25)
Viewed
Executive Suite (40)
Viewed
Imagine Suite (40)
Viewed
Intercontinental Club (27)
Viewed
Irresistible Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
King Corner (27)
Viewed
King Deluxe (26)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Tourelle Suite (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#27 of 163 in Montreal
1,705 reviews
Quartier International
W Montreal
W Montreal
#20 of 163 in Montreal
1,420 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#21 of 163 in Montreal
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Quartier International

Neighbourhood Profile
Quartier International
Designed to connect and beautify unused space, today the Quartier International is like a transversal piece of modern art. The distinctive design flair is most apparent at its focal point, the Palais des Congres, a convention centre and retail space with a multi-coloured glass exterior and an equally bold interior motif. Outdoors too, the Quartier is friendly towards public art exhibits along its stylish, plotted city squares, with extra-wide sidewalks meant to encourage long strolls and shaded benches available for absorbing the atmosphere. Fresh air and promenades characterise the area, from the foliage of Victoria Square to the fountain of Place Jean-Paul Riopelle, while the restaurants along Rue Saint-Antonie Ouest and Metro stops modeled in the Parisian style give off European glamour.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Osco! Restaurant
Osco! Restaurant
Cuisines: French, Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bienvenue to the InterContinental Montréal! The hotel is ideally located at the gateway of Old Montreal and the downtown core, twenty minutes from Pierre Elliott Trudeau’s International Airport. Elegantly overlooking the international business area, connected to the Montréal Convention Centre and the underground city, the InterContinental Montréal is perfectly positioned for your next business trip. Minutes away from the Notre-Dame Basilica, the Pointe-à-Callière Montréal Museum of Archaeology and History and the Quartier des spectacles, the hotel also offers a great location for cultural getaways. Begin your day with a succulent buffet breakfast at our Osco! restaurant or exercise in our salted water pool. Upon your return in the evening, enjoy Provencal tapas and an absinthe cocktail at the Sarah B. bar, and benefit from stunning views of the city from your luxurious and spacious guestroom. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, you'll experience an authentic Montreal je ne sais quoi! ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Montreal

Address: 360 rue St-Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 3X4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International
Price Range: RM647 - RM1,320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Montreal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Montreal Hotel Montreal
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#28 Business Hotel in Montreal
#33 Family Hotel in Montreal
#37 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Montreal staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
22 days ago
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
22 days ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Montreal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a corner suite overlooking the front of the hotel very quite and spacious”
  • Bedroom area
900cook, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For rooms facing the water front the higher the floor the better for unobstructed views”
2mnytls, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing St. Lawrence River and do not pay for the buffet breakfast.”
38jasming, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the water view or park view”
beeps2, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The whole hotel is quiet, but the higher floors and corners rooms are best.”
seedawg, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5