We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur

Save
Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (138)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good49%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“shared bathroom”(41 reviews)
“budget hotel”(15 reviews)
“old montreal”(39 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (603)
There are newer reviews for Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
145
188
46
21
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
145
188
46
21
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroombudget hotelold montrealquartier des spectaclesdouble bedsaint laurenthard wood floorsflights of stairsdowntown montreallocation is greatcentral locationmetro stationbooked this hotelyogurtcontinental breakfastper daysex
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
201 - 205 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Clean, cute and great location! Given an upgrade for a room with a kitchenette and bathroom. Super cute and perfect for my extended work stay. The nicest and BEST staff - so helpful, kind, and thoughtful! I would absolutely stay again! Close to everything and...More

Thank Lacia L
Response from Larry56Montreal, General Manager at Hotel l'Abri du VoyageurResponded 7 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff. I am pleased to share your comments with them and am very happy to hear that they in part, made your trip to Montreal a memorable one. Our hotel works hard to offer our guests personalized...More

Reviewed 8 November 2013

Cute rooms, perfect location, very clean, and the nicest staff anywhere... from the front desk to the maintenance folks, they make you feel at home. The wifi does not work in all rooms, but the lobby is a comfortable and welcoming place to use the...More

1  Thank Parsleyy
Response from Larry56Montreal, General Manager at Hotel l'Abri du VoyageurResponded 10 November 2013

We are pleased that you had an excellent stay and that you felt at home. I am pleased to share your kind words with the entire staff. This week, we have added receptors to improve the wifi access. Remember that for return guests, we offer...More

Reviewed 6 November 2013

Friendly staff, clean and safe. In a little bit of weird neighborhood though- next to St. Catherine and St Laurent, and right next to a sex shop. Rooms are nice, the bathrooms are also kept clean even though they are common bathrooms. Dont opt for...More

Thank ssitaram
Response from Larry56Montreal, General Manager at Hotel l'Abri du VoyageurResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for your comments. Our hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment district and being located downtown, the area if very eclectic.....but it remains very safe. Café Dépot does offer a good continental breakfast but there are numerous excellent eateries in the...More

Reviewed 2 November 2013

If you are going to a festival at or near the Quartier des Spectacles, this is the perfect hotel. It is safe even when coming back late at night and the employees are very friendly and helpful. They have a variety of room options with...More

Thank AClarkeNYC
Response from Larry56Montreal, General Manager at Hotel l'Abri du VoyageurResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.....your comments are much appreciated. Our building is a centennial building and we have renovated a major portion of the hotel keeping with its historical past. As you mentioned, our central location is convenient...More

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Anyone stating here needs to understand that this is a very basic, older hotel. We stayed here for 3 nights to visit the city area of Montreal. Had a one room with shared bath (3 bathrooms for 10 rooms on our floor). Bathrooms were kept...More

3  Thank redwoody128
Response from Larry56Montreal, General Manager at Hotel l'Abri du VoyageurResponded 27 October 2013

Thanks for your comments. Our hotel is located on the second floor of a centennial building and therefore an elevator is not possible. Though the budget rooms with shared washroom are basic and remains the best value, our hotel also has beautifully appointed standard, superior...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Montreal
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#28 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#49 Business Hotel in Montreal
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#28 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#49 Business Hotel in Montreal
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (138)
Dining (11)
Amenities (16)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Quartier des Spectacles
The bar-none entertainment district for music and
arts, Quartier des Spectacles is an interactive
playground that delights the senses. It totals over 30
performance halls, with the vibrant Place des
Festivals at its heart. The outdoor event space
features glowing towers, glass edifices, and
granite-lined bike paths, and hosts annual festivals,
concerts, and comedy nights. The cinema, theatres, and
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Evan C
30 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from hohop2160 | Property representative |
Hello, We don't have a private parking but there is somes parking arround the hotel, 5 minute of walking, the price is 25$ per day.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Stephen F
8 May 2015|
Answer
Response from 999carole |
Hi we dont have no elevator sorry.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ask for a lower floor to avoid long treks up the stairs"
Read review
"There are no elevators and lots of stairs. Would choose a room on the reception level if you have luggage."
Read review
"Rooms at back and suites are quieter."
Read review
"They charge like it's a 3 star or more hotel but it is only a 1 star at best."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing