We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Save
Traveller (159)
Room & Suite (333)
Dining (24)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good31%
  • Average30%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
Rooftop Bar
3 Star Hotel
The Travelodge Montreal Center is located in the heart of the downtown area, and and just steps away from: Place des Arts Complexe, Desjardins shopping mall, Quartier des Spectacles, Chinatown, Quartier international (business district), Convention center, Old Montreal Restaurants and...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
50 Boul Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H2Z 1A2, Canada
11.2 km to Montreal Saint-Hubert Longueuil Airport
206 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
0.7 km from Old Montreal
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
94
256
227
139
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
94
256
227
139
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancebudget hotelthe hotel is cleanplace des artsold portnotre damemetro stationiga
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Best value for the hotel with excellent location that is easy for you to go to any tourist spots, The hotel with good facilities like free wi-Fi & internet. The Breakfast provided free helps the clients a lot and the quality is quite good and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mlee686387
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I and my wife stayed 2 days in this hotel as the last leg of pur 3 weeks journey in Canada and Cuba. After entering our room and unpacking we discovered hairs on the toilet seat and a leftover pair of flip flops in the...More

1  Thank Fadi H
Response from Joey G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Travelodge Montreal CentreResponded 5 days ago

Dear Fadi H, Please accept my sincere apologies for not being able to exceed your expectations. Our guests satisfaction is our greatest priority. Rest assured that your comments have been reviewed by management and we will be taking immediate action to ensure that these events...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked 3 nights, checked out after 1 night due to bugs and terrible smell in room. Lobby under construction. No air in elevators or hallways. Breakfast room entrance lined with portable fans and electric wires. Hotel wouldn’t refund unused stays. Good location but I would...More

Thank Bambi916
Response from Joey G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Travelodge Montreal CentreResponded 6 days ago

Dear Bambi916, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I'm terribly sorry to read that we were not in the measure of exceeding your expectations during our emergency renovations. Hopefully we'll have the pleasure of offering you a fresh experience of the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are more like glorified closets, with 2 persons and luggage you have no room to move, college dorm rooms are a penthouse by comparision, there is no fresh air , the AC unit is noisy and just recirculates the room air, the only...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spy1309
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i had two nights there and they were very pleasant to deal with, a special mention to Hugo for good eat out tips in China Town. the hotel is clean with nice rooms and i can certainly recommend staying and the price was very resonable

Thank Brian G
View more reviews
About
Description
The Travelodge Montreal Center is located in the heart of the downtown area, and and just steps away from: Place des Arts Complexe, Desjardins shopping mall, Quartier des Spectacles, Chinatown, Quartier ...More international (business district), Convention center, Old Montreal Restaurants and boutiques in Saint Laurent boulevard and St Catherine street, BIXI network (self-serve bicycle service), Place des Arts, Metro station. Easy access to highways. The hotel features 244 small European styles rooms but clean to perfection. We offer free continental buffet breakfast and WIFI. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our front desk staff is on hand around the clock to help you get the most out of your Montreal vacation. We are pet friendly. Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (159)
Room & Suite (333)
Dining (24)
Amenities (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Quartier des Spectacles
The bar-none entertainment district for music and
arts, Quartier des Spectacles is an interactive
playground that delights the senses. It totals over 30
performance halls, with the vibrant Place des
Festivals at its heart. The outdoor event space
features glowing towers, glass edifices, and
granite-lined bike paths, and hosts annual festivals,
concerts, and comedy nights. The cinema, theatres, and
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jenny L
18 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Joey G | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us. The parking is 22$ plus taxes per night. Our parking garage has limited availability, in the event that our parking is full there are 2 nearby underground parking lots in the area... More
0
Votes
DoJeartist
24 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Joey G | Property representative |
Dear DoJeartis, The bus 747 leaving from the airport is the best option for shuttle service. It will drop you off on the corner of rene-levesque and St laurent which is approximately 2 minutes by foot. The price is 10$ per... More
1
Vote
Deborah A
2 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Joey G | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Unfortunately we do not have microwaves in the room. We do have a restricted amount of fridges to offer to our guests (upon availability). Please feel free to reach out to us should you have any further... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lower floors are better, elevators are slow!"
Read review
"Just spend a little more and find somewhere else, trust me."
Read review
"Do NOT stay in!!!"
Read review
"Go for the corner room with couch, close to the elevators."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing