We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Quartier des Spectacles

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The room was clean, spacious and in a great location but the staff at the front desk were rude and not helpful. The wifi did not work in our room for our entire stay and when we enquired with the front desk we were rudely told that it was working. Consequently, no attempt was made to fix it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth J
Ho H, Owner at Hotel Quartier des Spectacles, responded to this review

Hello, I'm happy that you appreciate our location, our room. I don't know what happened with my staff and the wifi but I will work on it to make sure that it will not happen again. I'm sorry if it disturbed your stay. Thank you for your review and I hope to welcoming you back again.

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Although the entrance is a little unprepossessing once up the stairs this small hotel provides good service, cleanliness and comfort plus an excellent location. Yes, it's true you have to carry your bags up/down the stairs but that's a small price to pay for what you get. I'm a 70 year old woman travelling alone - I felt safe in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie T
Ho H, Owner at Hotel Quartier des Spectacles, responded to this review

Hello, I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to welcoming you back again. We offer 10% off for our guests who book directly with us. Thank you for your review.

Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Great location, good value, but you must know that there is no elevator and you have to carry your luggage up 31 steps from the street to the lobby. Bonus: over a sex shop. This is really a good value if you are young and in good shape.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindakennon
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The single room is small, but comfortable. I liked the bed and 3 pillows only for me even I didn't use all of them! There is a lot of noise from the street, but didn't bother me a lot, it might be more disturbing in summer when more concerts held outdoors (in case you don't like it they offer ear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlicjaKijewska
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Good Managment & Sfaff, Require more attention, Location is good but the hotel not good for disable needs, Air Conditioner Good No complimentary water bottale for me i will pay extra a few dollars for that, no fridge, no slippers,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moaied K
hohop2160, Owner at Hotel Quartier des Spectacles, responded to this review

Hello, I'm glad that you appreciated our staffs and our location. You have booked a budget room so there are no fridged in the room. But we have also the superior room with more services in the room but it's not the same price. Thank you for your review and I hope to welcoming you again in our hotel, may...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Boutique Hotel in the middle of everything : walking distance to Old Montreal, Chinatown, downtown, the Plateau, Mont Royal, the Universities, Place d'Arts, Buses, Metro, etc..24 hr concierge, somewhat helpful. Bilingual. Small coffe/breakfast cafe probably the best idea in the mornings, as no coffee maker in room! Other than that, no complaints. Clean, quiet, unlike other reviewers, basic. Fine! Good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DandHArmstrong
hohop2160, Owner at Hotel Quartier des Spectacles, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, I hope to welcoming you back again in our hotel.

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The location of the hotel is perfect – right in the middle of the area where a lot of things happen. My room was good and big enough, bed comfortable, and bathroom quite ok. Though I was just above Eroteca on the pedestrian street side, there was not much noise. While reception and corridors were brand new, the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimitrije56
hohop2160, Owner at Hotel Quartier des Spectacles, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm disappointed to learn that. Our hotel is knowed for being a small hotel budget but very clean. We have a lot of good reviews for the cleanliness. I will check and clean the windows to make sure that it's clean everywhere. I'm really sorry for that.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The room was clean, but I was surprise by the lack of care of the facilities of the room, the TV cable device was broken and nobody really seemed to care, power outlets were also broken and the place was noisy. The location, although interesting, the hotel is not located in the most nicer corner of this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariosantanaquintero
hohop2160, Owner at Hotel Quartier des Spectacles, responded to this review

Hello, I'm sorry for the tv's problem but we didn't know about it. I don't know if you talked about that with my staff because may be we could change the room for you ( it take always time to fix that because we have to ask videotron to come). I'm sorry also for the noise but our hotel is...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 April 2016

This hotel is right in the centre of everything, and beside a sex shop which makes it cooler (which by the way has actually really nice lingerie, not cheesy). The room is small and the mattress wasn't great but when I travel I'm rarely in the room and it was super clean with a great hardwood floor and clean bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank risacandance
St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 13 April 2016

I stayed here April 2016 and was quite satisfied. The room was big and clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was great. This place is within walking distance of everything. There are plenty of restaurants and pubs around this area and Chinatown is a block away. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STJ_C75
hohop2160, Propriétaire at Hotel Quartier des Spectacles, responded to this review

Thank you so much, I hope to welcoming you back soon.

289 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (30)
Viewed
Superior One Queen Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Room with Sofa Bed (32)
Viewed
Superior Room with Two Queen Beds (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Two Queen Studio Apartment (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#72 of 163 in Montreal
562 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#50 of 163 in Montreal
654 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Ambrose
Hotel Ambrose
#70 of 163 in Montreal
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#81 of 163 in Montreal
316 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Y Montreal
Hotel Y Montreal
#69 of 163 in Montreal
172 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
#71 of 163 in Montreal
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Quartier des Spectacles

Neighbourhood Profile
Quartier des Spectacles
The bar-none entertainment district for music and arts, Quartier des Spectacles is an interactive playground that delights the senses. It totals over 30 performance halls, with the vibrant Place des Festivals at its heart. The outdoor event space features glowing towers, glass edifices, and granite-lined bike paths, and hosts annual festivals, concerts, and comedy nights. The cinema, theatres, and exhibition centres are entwined with external art projects, exemplified at Montreal's Contemporary Art Museum and appearing along every walkway of the Promenade des Artistes in the form of sculpture and public works, from digitally-enhanced swingsets to glowing fountains. Design, performance, and alternative music come together here, a stone's throw from the lively Latin Quarter along Rue Saint-Denis, the quintessential after-party spot for dinner and a drink following a day of jazz, poetry and play.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Quartier des spectacles is a budget boutique hotel located in the heart of Montreal's entertainment district, the Quartier des spectacles. Hotel Quartier des spectacles is adjacent to Hotel Abri du Voyageur, sharing a common main entrance & lobby.Hotel Quartier des spectacles has recently been renovated keeping with its historical character. Our hotel with its charming rooms and modern studio-apartments is the perfect choice for business clients and tourists alike. Hotel Quartier des spectacles is within proximity of the convention center and its prime location is perfect to discover Montreal's tourist sites and participate in the numerous events and festivals of Montreal.Hotel Quartier des spectacles' warm hospitality will charm the discriminating, yet budget conscious traveller. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Quartier des Spectacles

Address: 17 Sainte-Catherine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2X 1Z5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles , Ville-Marie
Price Range: RM254 - RM565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Quartier des Spectacles 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Quartier des Spectacles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Quartier des Spectacles staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Quartier des Spectacles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room on main floor”
simonr652014, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no more comment”
thechoj, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you choose a "suite" as we did, you have to climb down the 31 steps, past the sex shop, and up 34 steps to your very spacious room.”
lindakennon, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Noise on the street side might be disruptive, you may ask for a quiet room”
AlicjaKijewska, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to check if everything is working properly in your room”
mariosantanaquintero, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5