We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel de Paris

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel de Paris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 204: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel de Paris
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Little old hotel with comfortable rooms. It's near the popular things like the basilisque de notre-dame and the old port of montreal or the place des arts. The breakfast was included and the employees were very friendly. Good choice for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pascal L
Albany, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Montreal for my first time five nights at the hotel de paris. loved it for the location and for the price it didn't disappoint. The room was sizable with a fridge, bathroom, and desk. I sleep with headphones so the foot noises didn't bother me. Being so close to the beautiful/hip plateau was a dream. Just mere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fogartyyy
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Travelled to Montreal for a special event. We booked the Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds. The hotels description was a bit misleading - as the "executive" room did have 2 queen beds, but only enough room to side-step into bed and 1 Guest chair. The room was located across the street from the main hotel in their 'annex'....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BalticGuyCan
Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Pamika Thai restaurant in the same house is the best with this place - great food! the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. Our bed was worn and sagging in the middle. We hearted every person walking the corridor in the annex - the doors were paper thin! The place was Ok - but quite simple and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 825Marita
Averill Park, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was quaint and pretty clean, the service was wonderful...parking in the garage was a bit challenging, very tight and not great for larger vehicles. The breakfast was also a nice treat. The front desk was very helpful and the wait staff at breakfast were very nice and accomodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
Dino S, General Manager at Hotel de Paris, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our little hotel and look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Sherbrooke, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was simple and clean. There was a large tv but the bathroom and shower stall were very small. We booked on booking.com and had reserved 2 beds. When we got there, the reservation only showed one bed. Without any extra, the concierge quickly gave us a room with 2 beds. He was polite and very helpful. He spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachelbachel
Dino S, General Manager at Hotel de Paris, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our little hotel and look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a cozy little room with a Queen sized bed (which was extremely comfortable). Just perfect for a one night stay. There wasn't a bathtub, but a newly renovated bathroom with a full-sized shower stall that was tiled. The room was a bit too warm so we opened the window for some cooler air.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Habsareone
Dino S, General Manager at Hotel de Paris, responded to this review

Hello Habsareone, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our little hotel and look forward to you staying with us in the future. Go Habs Go!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was looking forward to staying at the hotel, thought it would be a nice boutique hotel that I could visit on my trips to Montreal. Once I checked in I was advised I would be across the street at their secondary building. The "Annex". Very disappointing. Looks like an old boarding house with thin walls and extremely noisy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eliane B
Dino S, General Manager at Hotel de Paris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We will take all your comments into consideration to improve our annex rooms and offer a better experience for future stays. Thank you.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a nice stay at this hotel. We chose this because the rate is affordable. The hotel itself is old but we had a comfortable stay. The room is spacious for us, family of 4. We also love the spacious bathroom. We like the location of the hotel because it is just walking distance to the bus station. Nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlot Jane R
Dino S, General Manager at Hotel de Paris, responded to this review

Hello Jane, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hotel de Paris is mainly housed in a converted manor dating back to 1910. We do our best to maintain some of the property's heritage while adding modern features to the rooms. We are please you enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Affordable, nice rooms with comfy beds. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly, in the basement of the building lies a great Thai restaurant. Walking distance to bars and restaurants and not to far a walk from the metro/bus station Berri (though up a steep hill). Would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolina S
Dino S, General Manager at Hotel de Paris, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. You should have considered Sherbrooke Metro station which is much closer than the Berri station and without a steep hill at that. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel and its proximity to local amenities.

341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Budget Double Full Room (23)
Viewed
Budget Double Room (23)
Viewed
Executive Double Queen Room (25)
Viewed
Executive King Room (27)
Viewed
Executive Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Superior Queen (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Staying in Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)

Neighbourhood Profile
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Named for the Olympic Stadium complexes built for the 1976 games, the Olympic Park and the surrounding neighbourhood of Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa) make up an invigorated area dedicated to "Space for Life." Around the Olympic Village's arenas and stadiums, Rue Sherbrooke welcomes exploration of its sculpture gardens decorated in the works of Jean-Paul Riopelle and its museum culture headed by the historical Château Dufresne. Maisonneuve Park offers interactive experiences at its bio-dome, insectarium, planetarium, and botanical gardens. For a change of scene, the gentrified space along Rue Ontario Est is packed with the city's newest, edgiest cafes, where an imaginative, youthful crowd sips foamy cappuccinos. A visit here is incomplete without stepping into the vast halls of the Maisonneuve Market, with flower stalls, wine depots, and local produce.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel de Paris has been hosting guest for over 30 years in the popular Plateau area of downtown Montreal. Housed in two beautiful heritage homes, this hotel a variety of room types to satisfy every guests from low priced, small budget room to large executive suites. Be advised because of the nature and age of the buildings, all rooms are only accessible be stairs (no elevator). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel de Paris

Address: 901 rue Sherbrooke East, Montreal, Quebec H2L 1L3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Price Range: RM277 - RM681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Paris Hotel
De Paris Montreal
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel de Paris staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de Paris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The walls are very thin and you can clearly hear the conversations in the hallways.”
Rachelbachel, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not accept a room at the Annex!”
elianeb686, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own pillows, mattress and clothing hooks, or camp out in your car!”
GloriaL277, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT choose a room in the "renovated building" on the first floor!”
loustyle, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try the main part of the hotel over the annex across the street”
johnsT5410IZ, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5