We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
See the most recent reviews
Showing 471: English reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at Marriotts exclusively for the past 10 years. Always been impressed until this one. The actual hotel is great, pleasant staff, good breakfast, nice rooftop pool and views. But the rooms really need some upgrading. I stayed in a two bedroom suite for three nights. Things were rusted out and the windows were broken and drafty. Not to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily B
Adelinemtl, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Emily B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our property, and sharing it with the Trip Advisor community. As we strive to provide a memorable service, we are deeply saddened that your stay did not entirely meet your expectations. As you mentioned, we are ideally located, on a quiet residential street, within stepts...

Reviewed 23 October 2016

I stayed here for a week for work. The location was perfect with everything you need nearby. Breakfast was really good and different options each day which is always refreshing. The staff here are absolutely fantastic too, Really friendly throughout every interaction. Special mention goes to Lisa who gave me a late checkout at no extra cost as my flight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ N
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The location is really good if you need to go to downtown. Rooms are apartments with kitchen and a living room. High floors have a great view. Bed is ok, you can tell is an old building. Staff is friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hvaldesb
Adelinemtl, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Hvaldesb, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our property, we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is true that we are conveniently located on a residential street within steps of Sainte Catherine Street, its shopping and restaurants. And as we take pride in being the home away...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Old building that hasn't been updated. Rooms are clean, some a little small. Only double beds? Bathrooms are very small, very old fixtures. I have very hard time to adjust the shower temperature. Buffet is, good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glen S
Benoit G, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Glen S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Montreal-Westmount with the Tripadvisor community. The Residence Inn Westmount provides different types of room, with different surface areas, and different bed sizes in order to accommodate all our guests. As a home away from home, we are pleased to offer to all our...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent breakfast and prime location Close to everything by foot or by car. Very kind staff Also very clean and tidy room The fitness center is a bit small and old but in all other aspecs excellent like the view

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oren Z
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located within walking distance of great shopping, great restaurants, and quaint cafés. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Parking under the hotel is limited to very small vehicles - otherwise you need to park at a surface lot about 3 blocks away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMcMilly
New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

I came back this week from visiting Montreal. I have to say the staff was great! I asked the front desk for a few places near me and they were more than willing to let me know. The hotel was quiet and is just 2 blocks from St. Catherine street where you can shop, eat or just people watch. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sid S
Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived at 5:40 and were in our spacious suite by 5:47! While appearances showed a hotel in need of a large facelift, everything was clean, there is carpet everywhere, yet there was no smell in either the hallways nor room (often with age places that have lots of carpet have a smell)! The kitchen was good size, included a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Do not stay at this inn unless you like filthy dirty. I had to lay towels down on the carpet to walk around and left the next morning w/o even taking a shower. "Gross me out.", is all I can say. Shame on Marriott for allowing their name to be attached to such a disgusting place! Never going back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janice B
Adelinemtl, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Westmount, responded to this review

Dear Janice B Thank you for sharing your opinion on our property. We are very sorry that your recent experience was not up to your expectations. As cleanliness is our key priority, we are deeply concerned by your comments and would like to obtain more details about your experience, at it does not reflect the usual exceptional level of service...

Porters Lake, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This is my second time staying at this hotel, and once again I enjoyed my stay there. I don't require posh upscale hotels, and in fact I intentionally avoid them. As such. I find this hotel quite comfortable. The rooms are clean and the staff are very helpful. My room had a small fully equipped kitchenette, and it had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bainford

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn Montreal Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#64 of 162 in Montreal
824 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
La Tour Belvedere
La Tour Belvedere
#83 of 162 in Montreal
373 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
L'Appartement Hotel
L'Appartement Hotel
#40 of 162 in Montreal
667 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#71 of 162 in Montreal
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Residence Inn Montreal Westmount

Address: 2170 Lincoln Avenue, Montreal, Quebec H3H 2N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Price Range: RM557 - RM1,074 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Montreal Westmount 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Montreal Westmount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount Hotel Montreal
Montreal Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Montreal Westmount staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Montreal Westmount staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floors until the elevators are fixed”
 of 5 bubbles Answerman543, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to Hyatt or W instead”
 of 5 bubbles 53sergen, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floors have a great view if you face the mont real side”
 of 5 bubbles Hvaldesb, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors allow for a nice view of Montreal”
 of 5 bubbles DesignatedPlanner, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel”
  • View from the 10th floor
  • Buildings and cars parked along the street
  • The nieghbourhood
 of 5 bubbles 24Ceecee, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5