We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auberge YWCA

Expedia.comUS$59*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$59*
US$59*
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Auberge YWCA
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auberge YWCA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Near airport bus, train & metro station. Stayed in single room which was clean with tv, single bed, wardrobe and sink. Plenty of bathrooms/showers available separated for sexes. Wifi, computers to use, kitchen and cafe downstairs. Friendly staff. Able to come and go as you wish. Nice & quiet place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kazcymru
Linda D, Directeur général at Auberge YWCA, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best Linda

Reviewed 8 August 2015

We had a private room in the 'hotel' floor it was spacious, clean with fridge and decent sized bathroom. Room was serviced daily. The reception staff were really enthusiastic and very helpful. Great location close to shopping and pubs. We had a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eimsg
Lucknow, India
Reviewed 22 May 2015

The YWCA, Montreal is a nice place to stay. Its location is convenient, very close to the Metro station- Lucien Lallier Metro or Guy-Concordia Metro, lots of eating places, parking lots and nightlife and the museum district is within walking distance.. Its more of a 'poshtel, than a hotel though-no room service and no restaurant. Has a cafe on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ManjulPande-Parvez
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 28 January 2015

The hotel was a good place to stay while attending my conference. Everything was clean and comfortable. It's close to St. Catherine Street (good for restaurants and shopping), a metro station (for getting around town), and Crescent Street (for late night bar hopping). I slept really well. There's a cafe attached with discounts for hotel guests, but it closes early....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda C
Linda D, General Manager at Auberge YWCA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us As we are always in the process of finding ways to provide a good experience for our guests, comments are always welcome, as it provides us with feedback on what we do well, and improvemnets that can be made Have...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 28 December 2014

I stayed in this hostel with my mother in one of the private rooms. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and it had everything we needed. There were towels, glasses, a refrigerator, a TV, a couch, an iron and ironing board and even a little coffee machine. The common kitchen was always very clean and had all materials...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nazliozum
Linda D, General Manager at Auberge YWCA, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We are centrally located and aim to satisfy the needs of our guests. We apprciate all guest comments and suggestions. Sincerely Linda D'Angelo

Wingham, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2014

If you are travelling on a budget, this is a great place. Right in the middle of downtown Montreal, clean and felt safe. Rooms are small,with a single bed, they do have a sink in, and a tv, emergency phone down the hall. Shared bathrooms and showers, there are kitchen facilities with the basics supplied, a couple vending machines, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara d
Linda D, General Manager at Auberge YWCA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All comments are appreciated, as our goal is to provide a good quality product and provide a confortable stay Linda

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I choose this accommodation on short notice and also the low cost of this. I did pay for room with own bathroom and the bed was comfortable however the noise of the fridge was loud and also the shower was playing up. I did report it and apparently was fixed but I had more of a concentrated shower in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Linda D, Manager at Auberge YWCA, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Hotel Y. I would also like to thank you for your comments. These issues will be looked into. We take all our guest comments seriously. Wishing you a good day Sincerely, Linda

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Believe it or not, the YWCA is a pretty solid place to stay in Montreal. Our room had its own bathroom (a lot of the rooms don't, and share one WC), and it was maybe a step up from a nice dorm room. We stayed in the hotel part; the floor below us was a hostel, and I think the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MC32
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Second time staying here - very good for families and groups of friends! Clean , shared kitchen and laundry available and all for a good cause. Location is really good as well. Nice and clean building, good security.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msmaria2014
Linda D, Manager at Auberge YWCA, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your nice comments It is great to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay, and that have also stayed with us in the past. All comments are welcome and are treated seriously. Have a wonderful day, and hope to see you again next time you are in Montréal All the best, Linda

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

YWCA is wonderful. I got a private room and it was clean, has its own TV, fridge and sink. The showers are well-structured with space to get dry and dressed and a new towel available for each stall. Staff is very helpful and welcoming. He gave me maps, guide infos and lots of recommendations of restaurants and hang out places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandyTM

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Y Montreal
Hotel Y Montreal
#67 of 163 in Montreal
172 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#14 of 163 in Montreal
1,411 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#43 of 163 in Montreal
1,575 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SERVICES AND AMENITIES • 32 private rooms for one to three guests • Shared bathrooms and showers • Gymnasium accessible on demand evenings and weekends ($) • Meeting facilities ($) • Fully-equipped communal kitchen • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hostel • Computer room • 24-hour reception • Bilingual staff • Luggage storage room • Wheelchair accessible facilities (please inform reception of your needs when booking) • Service and rehabilitation dogs welcome • Safety deposit boxes available at reception • Cleaning service • Coin-operated laundry • Vending machines • Lounge with TV • Restaurant on site ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auberge YWCA

Address: 1355 Rene-Levesque Blvd. West, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1T3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Price Range: RM244 - RM383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Auberge YWCA 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Auberge YWCA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auberge YWCA staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Auberge YWCA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms farther from the shared bathrooms are quieter”
PedroL543, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Walls are thin, so pray your neighbors are quiet.”
moonracer01, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the inside of the building away from the street.”
ishaobin, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds with Private Bathroom Very economical for a big family say two adults and two children.”
ManjulPande-Parvez, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“none as pot luck”
878SteveS878, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$59
Orbitz.comUS$59
TripAdvisorUS$59
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates