We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Terra Nostra

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Terra Nostra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 190: English reviews
Start your review of Le Terra Nostra
 Click to rate
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This B&B was absolutely delightful! We stayed in the Antarctica room which was beautiful and had the extra bonus of an electric fireplace which got quite a bit of use. The breakfasts were incredible: unique and delicious each morning. The B&B is situated in a nice quiet area. However, it's only about a 15 minute walk to the metro and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandamw5
lauzon_mireille, Owner at Le Terra Nostra, responded to this review

Thank you so much Amanda to have taken the time, and to be so quick, to write this amazing review! For an innkeeper, it means a lot. It make my work and dedication worth it. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you again. My hello to Matt. All the best to both of you,...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We cannot say enough nice things about Le Terra Nostra! Our room (Antarctica) was beautifully decorated and spotless. The breakfasts were outstanding. Janine was a lovely hostess, telling us everything we needed to know about the city and always going above and beyond to ensure our stay was enjoyable. If you are in Montreal and lucky enough to get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracey c
lauzon_mireille, Owner at Le Terra Nostra, responded to this review

Thank you very much Tracey to have taken the time to write this wonderful words about Janine, who works with me, and who replaces me when I am away. I believe she deserves ample recognition. Thank you for suggesting Le Terra Nostra the best place to stay in Montreal!! All the best, MIreille

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

And gave us a big welcome, she was very nice and thoughtful, when my dog had trouble going up and down the stairs, she bought some temporary padding for him to have a good grip, breakfast was delicious, everyday something different, I have no complains, this place is cozy and the staff super friendly. I would definitely go back, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvana U
lauzon_mireille, Owner at Le Terra Nostra, responded to this review

Thank you so much Silvana to have taken the time to write this wonderful review! It is always very much appreciated. Especially here because you talk about Janine, who works with me, and deserves a the best review. She is very dedicated and wants the best for customers. You are always welcome Silvana, with or without your dog. There is...

Georgia
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

This B&B was perfect! Every detail mentioned in previous reviews were right on. Although we didn't have the pleasure of meeting Mireille, we did have the warmest welcome from Janine! She was so attentive and truly went the extra mile to make our experience at Le Terra Nostra so wonderful. From greeting to farewell, we couldn't have been more pleased....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudy L
lauzon_mireille, Owner at Le Terra Nostra, responded to this review

Thank you so much Trudy to have written such a wonderful review about Janine - who works with me and who replaces me when I am away - and about Le Terra Nostra. I truly believe she deserves recognition. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you personally another time. All...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This B&B is so so awesome. From the themed rooms to the amazing breakfast and good coffee to the wonderful host, Mireille; who is so kind and man can she cook! We spent 2 nights in the Antarctica room and then switched into the Africa room just to experience as much of this awesome little place as we could. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alana W
lauzon_mireille, Owner at Le Terra Nostra, responded to this review

Thank you Alana for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It made my day!! I am very happy you and Jessy enjoyed Le Terra Nostra B&B and Montreal. As young parents, you need a break sometimes to recharge your batteries but also to reconnect as a couple. Well done! You still have 2 rooms to explore!! You're always...

Seal Beach, California
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This B&B was the highlight of our 16 day Canada experience. The home is delightfully furnished with Mi Mi's acquisitions from her extensive travels. The hostess/owner is an incredibly charming and gracious lady. Her breakfasts were far above the normal B&B fare, different and delightful each of the three mornings we were there. Our only regret, we couldn't stay longer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
lauzon_mireille, Owner at Le Terra Nostra, responded to this review

Thank you Robert. for this wonderful review - it is always much appreciated. I am happy you enjoyed Le Terra Nostra and Montreal. You, your family and friends, are welcome anytime as we are always open! Hope you have a beautiful fall in California like we do in Quebec. All the best, Mireille

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

From the moment we stepped into LeTerra Nostra we felt at home. It feels like home with its cozy living room and spacious dining room. Every picture, artwork, decorative piece had been carefully selected and placed and added charm and elegance to the atmosphere. We stayed in Afrika room and loved it. Just as the rest of the house it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALIG116
lauzon_mireille, Owner at Le Terra Nostra, responded to this review

Hello Alig116, I have tried to find you name from your signature on TripAdvisor, and details about your stay, but couldn't come with any - sorry. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion on this platform. It is always very much appreciated, by myself, but also by potential, hoping future, customers. I am happy your...

Allenton, Michigan
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed Merielle's hospitality and wonderful breakfast each morning! We loved the room and all the information she offered to make our trip great in Montreal. Taking the bikes and bike path near the BB allowed us to see the St Lawrence River and a quaint park. So nice all around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marybeth P
lauzon_mireille, Owner at Le Terra Nostra, responded to this review

Thank you Marybeth for taking the time to share your thoughts about Le Terra Nostra B&B. It is always much appreciated. I am happy you and Craig chose Montreal to celebrate your 40th wedding anniversary and honored you picked Le Terra Nostra for your accommodation. It was a pleasure having you here and sharing a little every day with both...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Excellent B &B! We stayed for three nights. The host was very knowledgeable, flexible and personable, which fostered a pleasant atmosphere amongst guests in the morning. Breakfasts were delicious and filling. The rooms were clean, spacious, and very nicely decorated. The neighbourhood is quiet, but close to public transportation that can take you down town, and close to the river...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksl2996
lauzon_mireille, Owner at Le Terra Nostra, responded to this review

Thank you Kristine for taking the time to share your opinion about Le Terra Nostra. Thank you also for your appreciation. It is always most appreciated. It was nice meeting you Shabbaz and I hope to welcome you again. All the best to both of you. Mireille

Toronto
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Once again we spent 3 nights at our favourite "home away from home". While it's not cheap - you really do get what you pay for and in this case, it's the little things that make this a favourite of ours. We were in the Asia room again - although once my wife got a look at the Europa room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CCandBeej
lauzon_mireille, Owner at Le Terra Nostra, responded to this review

John, it was a pleasure having you here again with Carol. Thank you so much for writing a second review. I love the idea that there was more to discover and experiment. All those details you mentioned in your first and now second review are very much appreciated. I am looking forward to welcoming you again, whenever you wish. All...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#13 of 162 in Montreal
1,838 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#3 of 162 in Montreal
1,251 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier International
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge de la Place Royale
Auberge de la Place Royale
#5 of 144 in Montreal
316 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Neighbor to the St Laurent River, bordered by a superb bicycle path, Le Terra Nostra offers affordable luxury 10 minutes from downtown, Old Montreal and the casino. Located on a beautiful street with century old trees, our B&B houses rooms inspired by the styles of the world as well an award winning garden. Generous and delicious breakfast, different every day, is served in the garden from May to September or in the gallery-like dining room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Terra Nostra

Address: 277 Beatty Streett, Montreal, Quebec H4H 1X7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Price Range: RM484 - RM986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Terra Nostra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Terra Nostra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Terra Nostra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not a hotel but a delightful B&B, the upper floor rooms are more desirable but if stairs are a problem the first floor room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles O4508FCrobertb, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Asia is wonderful but Europa is larger and has a separate tub and shower.”
 of 5 bubbles CCandBeej, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The Afrika room accepts pets, but guests with pets stay there infrequently. The room was perfumed. There is a cat on premise.”
 of 5 bubbles 260RobertH, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Afrika was perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles beatrizf68, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Europe and Asia are very good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 727iand, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5