We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,961 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,037: English reviews
Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed one night here and it was a beautiful experience from start to finish Checking in was easy and our room on the 18th floor ( our own lift form 17-18th floor) was newly decorated with a city view. Our chief bell man Derick was very helpful and told us about the restaurants in the hotel and nearby attractions....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cath A
Patricia C, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review

Dear Cath A, We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent experience at the Chateau. We will share your great feedback with Derick and our restaurant teams. Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay and dining experiences and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Patricia Carré Director of Rooms

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from an amazing stay at the Chateau Frontenac. We stayed on the Gold Level 14th Floor in the amazing Princess Grace Suite! The hotel upgraded us for being Fairmont Gold status! The suite had 2 separate side rooms which was perfect for our two children and gave us total privacy, great views of the St. Lawrence river...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannesweat
Patricia C, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review

Dear suzannesweat, Thank you for this terrific feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and specifically the experience on Fairmont Gold. We will be sharing your great feedback with the team, including Simon, Mylen, Sébastien and Guillaume. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Quebec City. Best regards, Patricia Carre Front Office Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Long weekend. Romantic getaway. Quebec City. Le Château Frontenac, obviously! I hadn't stayed at the hotel for a long time and was anxious to see the recently renovated rooms. I was very impressed. The charm and standing of the outside of the building is reflected in the decor of the inside. Stylish grey with green copper accents. The bathroom reboot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavieBoy05
Patricia C, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review

Dear DavieBoy05, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and we're delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us! We were pleased to know that you appreciate all the renovations that were done in guest rooms but also at the restaurant and Bar. We are very proud of our new Château! We look forward to welcoming you...

Mount Hope, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visiting this hotel was high on my bucket list, so when I got the opportunity to stay here fairly inexpensively - of course I did! Our room was amazing... the bed was extremely comfortable, the sheets luxuriously soft, and everything to our liking. The room faced the courtyard, which was a bit noisy at night -- not a big deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsay M
Patricia C, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review

Dear Lyndsay M, Thank you for this amazing feedback. We are so thrilled you enjoyed the Chateau experience. I recommend you to enroll to our Fairmont President club to get many advantages when you travel in Fairmont hotels, like complimentary wifi. Hope to welcome you again in a near future. Best regards, Patricia Carre Front Office Manager

Berlin, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

Another return visit to the Chateau Frontenac, for we've been staying here for 25+ years. We actually were celebrating 10 years of Friendship with another family we randomly met here in Ville Quebec 10 years ago, and we've been close friends ever since! It was a spectacular rendezvous for our families again! We had a stunning visit as always! We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sno-Bum
Patricia C, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review

Dear Sno-Burn, Thank you for this detailed and very informative review of your recent Chateau Frontenac stay. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay and the great amenities of our Fairmont Gold product. We will be sharing your great feedback with the Fairmont Gold team, including Lisa, Iris, Antoine, Mylen, Celine and of course all the others! Thank you...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you go to Quebec, I would stay here. It is a remarkable property with first class service. We only stayed one night, but you can't beat the setting and the proximity of the location. I wish we could have stayed longer . I plan on returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whatupdude
Patricia C, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent visit to Fairmont Le Château Frontenac! We're delighted to hear you ad a wonderful experience! We look forward to your return visit ! Best regards, Patricia Carré Rooms division Director Fairmont Le Château Frontenac

new jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Third visit to this pretty city and treated ourselves to a stay here. Service great, location great, size of room great, bathroom horrible! What a disappointment! Tiniest bathroom I have ever had in a hotel. Once the shower door was opened it basically touched the toilet bowl and made any access to the sink unreachable. Kind of surprising for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristinedenise
Patricia C, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review

Dear kristinedenise, Thank you for taking time to share feedback. We were sorry to read that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Given the unique architecture of the hotel, our rooms do come in many shapes and sizes - it is part of the Chateau experience. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your exerience...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband has already left a review below, and I wanted to echo his comments. The service we received at the Fairmont was exceptional. We were treated as special and valued guests from the beginning. The staff really do everything they can to make sure you have a great stay. We were offered early check in and an upgrade to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_T_Perth
Patricia C, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review

Dear Sarah_T_Perth, We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent experience at the Chateau. I will be happy to share your feedback with Cindy and Christine. Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Patricia Carré Director of Rooms

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We absolutely loved the Fairmont when we stayed there for one night for our wedding anniversary. Appreciated the small little touches - like the upgrade to the Deluxe suite and the little macarons to celebrate. We haven't found anywhere else with such dedicated attention to service. But we actually came to Quebec for one thing...Daphnie! And the staff bent over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calebface
Patricia C, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review

Dear Calegface, Congratulations on your wedding anniversary! We are so honored you chose to celebrate this special occasion with us and that we were able to make it so memorable. Thank you for taking time to share your appreciation about our canine concierge Daphnie. Our teams work hard to make each guest stay special and it is truly rewarding to...

Augusta, Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's the location. We stayed in one of the less expensive rooms in the off-season. The beds were very comfortable, similar to a Hampton Inn bed - cushy, with great pillows. The staff were wonderful. Nice and helpful, and had a great sense of humor - encouraging our French. So nice. The concierge helped us with figuring out some good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travveller95
Patricia C, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this review

Dear travveller95, Thank you for this great review of your recent stay at the Chateau. We are thrilled you enjoyed your Fairmont experience and hope that you will choose Fairmont again in a near future. Thank you for taking time to post a review, we sincerely appreciate it. Best regards Patricia Carre Front Office Manager

2,392 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2348)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
View from Room (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (675)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (251)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Other (1113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.4 km away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
1,933 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
1,064 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
1,096 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#22 of 101 in Quebec City
1,226 reviews
0.2 km away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Standing high on a bluff overlooking the mighty St. Lawrence River, Fairmont Le Château Frontenac is not merely a hotel located in the heart of Old Québec - it is the heart of it. At Fairmont Le Château Frontenac, guests are guaranteed a memorable and inspiring stay in one of the most beautiful cities in the world with easy walking access to all of the wonderful sites and experiences that Old Québec has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Address: 1 Rue des Carrieres, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5J5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: RM898 - RM2,615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac 4.5*
Number of rooms: 611
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac Hotel Quebec City
Fairmont Hotel Quebec City
Fairmont Quebec City
Quebec City Fairmont
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#8 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#12 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors if you want a view.”
ParkerSturbridge, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All views are good but you can get a river view for an extra C$70/night.”
StinkyStan123, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with views to the river”
kartikmexico, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the 18 th floor!!”
781catha, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Gold Level was truly worth it!! Great food and service!!”
suzannesweat, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5