We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auberge du Tresor

Save
Share
Traveller (142)
Room & Suite (254)
Dining (43)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good36%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Breakfast included
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
112
85
30
15
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
112
85
30
15
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant downstairsno elevatorperfect locationold townoutdoor cafecity hallfamous chateauplace d'armestour buseshotel frontenacstreet performersquiet at nightwalk in showerfirst floorcharming hotelstayed two nightsparking garage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Location is absolutely spot on. Easy access to old city and the promenade above the St Lawrence as well as good restaurants. Room clean and comfortable. Only drawback was lugging suitcases up the stairs...

Thank AllyLula
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel situated across from the Fairmont Fontenac! Charming setting on a cobble lined street across from the main promenade. Hotel is rated as a 3 star but think it's worth more. I think because the rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floor and...More

Thank Rahim Hassanali W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed with 2 couples in two rooms. Everything was perfect!. Staff was very pleasant and offered to assist with carrying suitcases to our rooms. We did have a minor issue with payment, which was professionally corrected. ("We all make mistakes - it counts how...More

Thank Evert d
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed two nights with my wife. Room was small, but clean, quiet and well appointed. Bed was very comfortable. Location is great and an easy walk to all the sights within the old city. Front desk staff was also very helpful.

Thank Rick G
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Having stayed at this quaint and cozy hotel prior to a cruise two years ago, we recently chose to return for two nights while traveling through Quebec City. This small historic hotel is full of old world charm and highlights the detailed architecture and fine...More

Thank Patricia P
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (142)
Room & Suite (254)
Dining (43)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Xiao Lin K
15 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Yanni X | Property representative |
Unfortunately not. Other than the suite, There are 2 other room categories that have more than one bed : a category with 1 room with queen and single bed and the other with 4 rooms that have1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed.
0
Votes
Alison P
8 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Debbie P | Reviewed this property |
You may wish to contact the hotel but the room we stayed in with a queen bed definitely would not fit a cot.
1
Vote
Peter H
4 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Florence E | Reviewed this property |
We didn't travel by car, but there is parking nearby at City Hall. Used it many years ago, Then it was indoors, under the building. There are others, possibly could use the parking at the Frontenac, but that would... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I think if you face the Main Street, could be a bit noisier. We had an alley view and was pretty quiet."
Read review
"The rooms overlooking the artists lane were noisy first thing in the morning"
Read review
"Park view rooms and people-watching were worth the money for us, but if sleep issues concern you, the quieter..."
Read review
"Ask for a room facing the square"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing