We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Universel Quebec

    2300 Chemin Ste-foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1V 1S5, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$79
    US$70
    SAVE US$9
    US$79
    US$79
    Traveller (126)
    Room & Suite (52)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good27%
    • Average30%
    • Poor17%
    • Terrible14%
    Travellers talk about
    “spa area” (10 reviews)
    “tropical area” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$79
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$79
      View Deal
    View all 46 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (432)
    There are newer reviews for Hotel Universel Quebec
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    121 - 125 of 202 reviews

    Reviewed 27 August 2014

    Stayed at this hotel on a tour of Canada and US and it was the worst of 10 hotels. Very shabby corridors. Room was ok just tired arthropod clean and plenty of towels alway a plus but the air con unit was hardly attached to...More

    Thank austriafan
    Response from TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Universel QuebecResponded 30 August 2014

    Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. Our guests’ comments are very important as they give us the opportunity to improve our services. We are sad to hear that our hotel has not met your expectations. Thank...More

    Reviewed 26 August 2014

    I stayed here for 6 nights while conducting research at Laval University. It is the closest accommodations to the campus (north side). After long days working in the lab, it was nice to know that we would be returning to a clean and comfortable room....More

    Thank Dan L
    Response from TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Universel QuebecResponded 30 August 2014

    Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. Our guests’ comments are very important as they give us the opportunity to improve our services. We are glad to hear that you appreciated your stay at our hotel. Our...More

    Reviewed 18 August 2014

    We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour, we arrived in a down pour and that set the Tone really! There are major road works going on right outside the hotel so does not improve The look, but down to hotel, positives........More

    2  Thank mandy186225
    Response from TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Universel QuebecResponded 21 August 2014

    Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. Our guests’ comments are very important as they give us the opportunity to improve our services. We are sad to understand that our hotel has not met your expectations. It...More

    Reviewed 17 August 2014

    Main attraction of this hotel is pool n spa area. Otherwise room are average, location is ok, one need vehicle to go to main tourist attractions. I will suggest to chose location of old city if one wanted to enjoy the old french area with...More

    Thank 45manu
    Response from TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Universel QuebecResponded 21 August 2014

    Thank you for taking a moment of your time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our guests’ comments are very important as they give us the opportunity to improve our services. It is true that our hotel is located a few minutes away from the...More

    Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

    Quick check in Rooms are clean, decent accommodations and competitive rate! Good deal for a temporary stay Close to the old city and many attractions Don't get spooked by the exterior (vintage) looks as the interior is much better by comparison 3+ stars Judging by...More

    Thank Ontario-tourist-001
    Response from TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Universel QuebecResponded 21 August 2014

    Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. We are glad to hear that you liked your stay at our hotel. It is true that our guests actually appreciate our location nearby numerous Quebec City’s attractions. We take...More

    Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
    922 reviews
    #20 of 102 hotels in Quebec City
     
    Hotel Classique
    358 reviews
    #48 of 102 hotels in Quebec City
     
    Lindbergh Hotel
    147 reviews
    #52 of 102 hotels in Quebec City
     
    L'Hotel Quebec
    440 reviews
    #51 of 102 hotels in Quebec City
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$76 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #14 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 160
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Universel Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Quebec >
    • Quebec City
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (126)
    Room & Suite (52)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (98)
    Bathroom (13)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
    Nearby
    Hotel Classique
    358 reviews
    2.25 km away
     
    Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
    922 reviews
    3.45 km away
     
    L'Hotel Quebec
    440 reviews
    3.02 km away
     
    Lindbergh Hotel
    147 reviews
    2.31 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chez Victor
    50 reviews
    .29 km away
    SHAKER Cuisine & Mixologie Ste-Foy
    62 reviews
    .27 km away
    Boston Pizza
    55 reviews
    .03 km away
    Les Temps Perdus
    10 reviews
    .68 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Chutes de la Marmite
    5 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Jardin Botanique Roger Van den Hende
    26 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Salle Albert Rousseau
    9 reviews
    .51 km away
    Le Pub universitaire
    11 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Danika A
    29 December 2016|
    Answer
    Response from TommyBernier1 | Property representative |
    Bonjour, il y a tout ce qu'il faut pour cuisiner, chaudron, poêlon, ustensiles et couverts ainsi que le nécessaire à vaisselle. Tommy, de l'Hôtel Universel Québec
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Grnevieve
    8 October 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from TommyBernier1 | Property representative |
    Thank you for your interest in our establishment! Unfortunately, we do not accept pets at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience. Do not hesitate, if you have other questions!
    0
    Votes
    JandDLondon_Ontario
    9 July 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Tommy B | Property representative |
    Hi, Sorry for the delay. The bus ride to the Old City is about 15 minutes. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. You have to take the bus number 7. Many more options are also available, such as the bus number 800... More
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Stay above 1st floor for newer rooms"
    Read review
    "go somewhere else , allez ailleurs ;)"
    Read review
    "Ask to see the room. They are not egal."
    Read review
    "DO not be fooled by the pretty pictures of the tropical garden, this place is a dump"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing