We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Quebec Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Quebec Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Quebec Inn
 Click to rate
NB Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms don't seem to have been upgraded since we were there several years ago. Saw some wear in the carpets on the stairs. However, we were able to book a room with an inside balcony near the indoor pool that has a lot of tiki tables, and real palm trees which made it a relaxing time. There is a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solstice4
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable des relations clients at Hotel Quebec Inn, responded to this review

Dear solstice4, Thank you for having stayed at Hotel Québec Inn | Quebec City Airport and took the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed Le Diesel bar, Les Palmes restaurant and the shuttle service to the airport. It is important to note that we have modern rooms and traditional rooms. You can select your room...

Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We had a great vacation during Christmas Holidays at this hotel and it was like being in the tropic without having to go South. Upstairs rooms are the best, beautiful , large and beds very comfortable. The Topical Gardens are wonderful and make you forget that you are in Winter. The indoor heated pool and the hot tub were just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucyQuebec_Canada
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable des relations clients at Hotel Quebec Inn, responded to this review

Dear LucyQuebec_Canada, Thank you for having stayed at Hôtel Québec Inn | Quebec City Airport and took the time to write a complimentary and thorough review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our tropical decor and atmosphere, the comfort of our hotel rooms, Les Palmes restaurant, Le Diesel bar and our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again. Have...

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Stayed there one night as we were leaving at 6 am in the morning for Cuba. We had a great upgraded room which included free parking for our vehicle for the time out of the country plus a free shuttle service from the hotel to the airport. We were also picked up and dropped off next to our vehicle by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momo780
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Quebec Inn, responded to this review

Dear momo780, Thank you for staying at Hotel Québec Inn and for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our Stay, Park and Fly Package. We hope to welcome you again in a near future Have a wonderful day

Chateauguay, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I used Expedia to book this hotel at a small discount as hotels available on Expedia were going fast. Hotel Quebec Inn looked OK but wasn't my first choice, but I reserved it anyway to save $29.00. I ended up in a pool side, musty, dirty, humid, jumpy internet, room 148 with a door to outside that didn't work and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Quebec Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jeff S, Thank you for having stayed at Hotel Québec Inn and for taking the time to write a review. Expedia, just as our official Web site, let you choose your room type from photos and descriptions. You can also see photos of the hotel. By visiting this website, you knew that the hotel rooms of our hotel are...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We had relatives visiting Canada for the first time, and we drove them over to Quebec City to get a 'European feel' in North America. Quebec Inn is about 25 mins drive from the Quebec walled city attractions, but way cheaper at only $60/nt. Its owned by the Jaro group of hotels, and practically maintains the same standards. Pluses: The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank May S
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Quebec Inn, responded to this review

Dear S May, Thank you for having stayed at Hotel Québec Inn and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed the size, cleanliness, services and location of our hotel. We invite you to visit our official website. You will be able to see all our room types and read a full description of each...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

10 minutes drive out of old quebec. Bed was comfy, room was spacious, wifi, hot tub, pool and gym where all free and where much better than i expected. This place would be good for couples and familys. I would stay here for sure again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney B
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Quebec Inn, responded to this review

Dear Courtney B Thank you for having stayed at the Hotel Québec Inn and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel, its comfort, the size of your hotel room and the services offered. We hope to see you again at the Hotel Québec Inn in a near future.

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

For our family vacation we decided to venture out and experience some of the culture of Quebec so we packed our bags and hit the road. When we arrived at the hotel we were a little surprised as we didn't expect to see a motel style exterior. When we checked in, the staff were very polite and helpful. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous_DTCJ
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Quebec Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anonymous_DTCJ, Thank you for having stayed at the Hotel Québec Inn and for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed the quality of service offered by our team, the value and the amenities of your hotel room. You are right: at its begining, the Quebec Inn was a motel. Over the years, rooms and...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I first stayed at the Quebec Inn on business travel. I didn't realize there was a new part and an old part. My first stay was in the new addition. I was elated by the modern design, the cleanliness... very smart and European feel. The buffet/a la carte restaurant provided awesome service. The gym and pool are inviting. I wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IRONM11
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Quebec Inn, responded to this review

Dear IRONM11, Thank you for your second stay at the Hotel Quebec Inn. Above all, we confirm that all incoming messages are read and shared with the departments involved so that the necessary adjustments be made as soon as possible. Since our employees do several tasks during peak periods (including summer), there is unfortunately a delay in our response. The...

Brighton, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Amazing food and wait staff! I can't rave enough about the food from breakfast to dinner! You can even eat a later breakfast. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The pool is small but tranquil with the palm trees and gold fish swimming in the fountain. When I called they told me there would be a microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Quebec Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisa C. Thank you for having stayed at the Hotel Québec Inn and for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed the food of the restaurant Les Palmes and the quality of service provided by our team. Our hotel does recycle and does several environmental actions. On your next visit, if you can not...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived at night and the lighting in general is poor so we were unsure of what we'd walked into. Looks like an old motel that's been enclosed. Atrium is full of tropical flora, a koi stream, pool, lounge chairs. There's a nightclub -- whaaat? A salon, gym, spa... guests on patios drinking till the wee hours of the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Quebec Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alex D, Thank you for having stayed at the Hotel Québec Inn and for taking the time to evaluate us. We're a little surprised of your comment because we're not used to this perception of our hotel. You are right: the Québec Inn was originally a motel. At the time, only the western part of the hotel existed. Since...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
5.6 km away
L'Hotel Quebec
L'Hotel Quebec
#57 of 101 in Quebec City
361 reviews
5.7 km away
Hotel Plaza Quebec
Hotel Plaza Quebec
#53 of 101 in Quebec City
285 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Must
Hotel Must
#64 of 101 in Quebec City
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#45 of 101 in Quebec City
481 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#18 of 101 in Quebec City
470 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Strategically located at the foot of snowmobile trails and at a 3 km distance from the Quebec City International Jean Lesage Airport (YQB) and the major highways, Hotel Quebec Inn | Quebec City Airport is a true urban oasis. Picture this: the biggest indoor tropical garden in Quebec City, a luxuriant flora, 135 rooms including five exotic themed suites, Les Palmes restaurant surrounded by palm trees, as well as a fully equipped fitness and wellness centre. Hotel Quebec Inn has it all in terms of tranquility and convenience including the much appreciated Stay, Park and Fly Package. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Quebec Inn

Address: 7175, Boulevard Wilfrid Hamel Ouest, Quebec City, Quebec G2G 1B6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: RM388 - RM599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Quebec Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Quebec Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Quebec Hotel Sainte Foy
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Quebec Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hamilton, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Quebec Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inside rooms second floor with a balcony are my choice, ground floor if you have mobility problems, no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles solstice4, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, 2 floors. Airport shuttle must be booked at same time as room if required.”
 of 5 bubbles LucyQuebec_Canada, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you stay here get a good price, if you pay full fare you'll be dissappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles K3227VOjeffs, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground Level rooms are best as there are no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles 429mays, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you book your room on the main floor if you have accessibility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles Anonymous_DTCJ, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5