We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (400)
Room & Suite (164)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good44%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“no elevator”(58 reviews)
“nouvelle france”(12 reviews)
“feu sacre”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Concierge
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,002)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Acadia
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
161
237
96
48
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
161
237
96
48
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatornouvelle francefeu sacreold quebecvalet parkingbrick wallfire escapenarrow stairsquaint hoteltop floorwithin walking distancehot tubold buildingquiet streetsmall roomcrepesexcellent location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We appreciated staying in a one bedroom suite for a week. The full kitchen gave us the economical option of making breakfasts, snacks, and one dinner. Two closets with shelves and racks, and a chest of drawers gave us the convenience of unpacking our clothes....More

Thank Greald R
Response from TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel AcadiaResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that the room we assigned you pleased you and answered all of...More

Reviewed 7 March 2017

my husband and i recently stayed 3 nights. checkin was fast and easy. we were initially given a shoebox of a room barely larger than the double bed that was wedged into it. after complaining, we were upgraded to a very large one bedroom suite...More

1  Thank asie
Response from TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel AcadiaResponded 8 March 2017

Thank you for your great review on Tripadvisor, we really appreciate your positive feedback. We are sorry to know you were firstly disappointed by your room, but we are glad to see that we were able to answer your request properly and that you were...More

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay at Acadia, great location in old Quebec, good value, large room with quirky old features, plenty of space for our family of 4. Breakfast was good need to walk to local restaurant. Only down side is very hot in room...More

Thank Raelene P
Response from TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel AcadiaResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor, we are truly happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is true that we are perfectly located in the heart of the Old Quebec, near several great restaurants,...More

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Despite some ratings I seen on Google, this place is just fine and perfectly as described. Very close to Old Quebec. It is quiet and has a nice view from the one side of the room. I laughed as I seen the view as a...More

Thank Steiner72
Response from TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel AcadiaResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. It is true that we are perfectly located next to the old town, major attractions, restaurants and bars. We are...More

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely little hotel in a great location. The street it is located on is quite steep, particularly on one side but it is incredibly close to everything. My room was lovely, made complete with my own personal spa bath. There a couple...More

Thank Alexandria J
Response from TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel AcadiaResponded 13 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your experience. It is true that the hotel is very well located in the heart of the old town next to many attractions, restaurants and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Quebec City, Canada
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (400)
Room & Suite (164)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ahmed Atifur R
26 April 2017|
Answer
Response from TommyBernier1 | Property representative |
Hello Ahmed, Is your niece will be sleeping in the same bed as her parents, do you need an extra bed or will you bring a child bed of your own?
0
Votes
Google Translation
Ahmed Atifur R
24 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TommyBernier1 | Property representative |
Hi, the rooms in the Acadia Hotel are air-conditioned and every room has its own command! Thank you and have a nice day, Tommy B.
1
Vote
HollywoodCory
16 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TommyBernier1 | Property representative |
Hi, yes the check in is possible at any hour. The Acadia's front desk is available 24/7. Thank you and we will see you soon! Tommy Bernier
0
Votes
Room Tips
"beware of booking as you might not get the hotel you think you are getting"
Read review
"ask to face the street because you are sandwiched in between other boutique hotels. It is old Quebec so your..."
Read review
"Rooms with access to the hot-tub are the best"
Read review
"Rooms in the Louisburg building are about a 2 minute walk from the front desk"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing