We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chateau Repotel Duplessis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Chateau Repotel Duplessis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chateau Repotel Duplessis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
usa
Reviewed 1 July 2013

It`s a good hotel. No complaints. I with my husband stayed here for a few nights while visiting Quebec city and Jacques-Cartier National Park. The room was right size for us, not a small one, bed was very comfortable and clean (it`s most important for us). Breakfast was fine enough. There is NO bedbugs or something like that! It`s a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guesssss
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My wife was covered in bed bugs after staying there one night - The manager was some how "unreachable" for several hours and no one on duty could make a decision about refunding the rest of the stay the next day. He promptly showed up after I threatened to go door to door and alert other guests. Once he did...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank D_Toronto110877
Repotel, Owner at Chateau Repotel Duplessis, responded to this review

This is so wrong, TripAdvisor must remove this ... After inspection of the room by a member of management, customers are advised that according to our findings, there is no problem with the room (bedbugs). The room was inspected by professional the next day and they gave us a report that confirms this. We tried to reach customers repeatedly to...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very mediocre but satisfactory. Ideal for an overnight one stop liaison from the airport because if its price and proximity to the international airport. Breakfast is quite dull as are the rooms. Not good for family vacations because it is quite fare from Center Quebec..... Overall ok to say the most.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin L
Gold Coast
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This is place is clean and reasonably priced It has a great selection of TV channels, reliable fast internet, 24 hour self serve coffee and a free breakfast which was quite good too The heating worked well and we all has an awesome nights sleep The checkin staff were very helpful Lots of places to eat nearby and not too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kadek_1
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Had to stay in Qc one night before catching a flight and I choose this hotel cause I did not want to pay the usual 140$ a night that the surrounding hotels charge and I want to stay as close as possible to the airport. This hotel used to be my favorite in the 90's but it's now showing it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jpfermont
High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 October 2012

A good value, nice clean rooms, on a main highway into Quebec city center. Breakfast was a little lacking in variety of food, and the eating area got crowded when the tour bus people arrived for breakfast. Staff was competent and pleasant. A car is a necessity if you ane visiting downtown Quebec. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don W
Québec
Reviewed 11 August 2012

At 4:00 pm during a thunderstorm there was a suburbwide power outage till 12:40 am at night. The hotel had no standby electrical system, no emergency card in the room or behind the entrance door, no flashlight or candles available. The worst was that the Emergency Exit lights worked only on electricity with no battery backup so that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andre R
Orlando, FL
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed at two interconnected rooms during our visit to Quebec city. The hotel was clean and nice, continental brekfast was a bit limited and the breakfast area crowded but served it's purpose. The Vieux Quebec is about a 15-minute drive away. Overall a good hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Czech_couple_in_FL
Vegreville Alberta
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed here for two nights while on a visit to Quebec City. This is an excellent location, close to the airport, close to downtown, has some nice eateries close by. There is a Tim Hortons, a Mikes, Scores, Cora's, McDonalds all within walking distance. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, bathroom is clean and tidy, water and showers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank firechief-JL
Ottawa
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night on our way to the Maritimes. If travelling by car, this hotel is very conveniently located. Just off the main highway, and easy to find. From the hotel to Old Quebec it's about a 15 minute drive on a very easy, straighforward route. As for the hotel itself, it was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Late_Harvest

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.7 km away
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
#49 of 106 in Quebec City
240 reviews
2.9 km away
Howard Johnson Quebec City
Howard Johnson Quebec City
#80 of 106 in Quebec City
161 reviews
2.9 km away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#46 of 106 in Quebec City
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Airport East
Comfort Inn Airport East
#67 of 106 in Quebec City
58 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Motel Le Gite Inc.
Hotel Motel Le Gite Inc.
#83 of 106 in Quebec City
41 reviews
13.2 km away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#27 of 106 in Quebec City
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Chateau Repotel Duplessis

Address: 6555 Wilfrid Hamel | L'Ancienne-Lorette, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 5W3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: RM227 - RM369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chateau Repotel Duplessis 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Chateau Repotel Duplessis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Repotel Duplessis Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Repotel Duplessis Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Repotel Duplessis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Repotel Duplessis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor and have no complaints!”
 of 5 bubbles KarenE3A, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book directly from the hotel it will cost you $90”
 of 5 bubbles Serina05, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back not facing highway are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 312marshaf, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for king size bed, it's very roomy”
 of 5 bubbles 44DL, 11 Feb 2015 | Read review
“loved the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles jacquesd237, 15 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay