We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chateau des Tourelles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Chateau des Tourelles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 406: English reviews
Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have really enjoyed our 4 nights in Chateau des Tourelles. We prefer to avoid the heart of a tourist town and this location is perfect, less than a mile from the walled upper town and surrounded by great restaurants. The properties hosts and staff are wonderful, breakfast is delicious and individually prepared. The dining room and kitchen are always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nextbigadventure123
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review

Thank you so much fro your review!!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location was good, 10 mins walk from old Quebec and located in a local neighbourhood. There was a convenience store right beside us which was great. Many restaurants and bars nearby. Room was clean, cozy and comfortable. However, we could hear our neighbors clearly through the walls. No fridge in the rooms, there was only a shared fridge in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sohrab S
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Sohrad. Just for information, there are 3 stairs in the hôtel (ground floor, 1st floor, 2nd floor), and we never had a lift. On de description it's specifiated that the parking space is not included. Québec is a very old town and it's difficult to find parking spaces...We're lucky to propose a parking space (close,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked to stay hear for one of our stops on our honeymoon. Very nice William the host was amazing from the get go. Could not help us enough. KLM lost our baggage so he was letting us us the phone and offering advise. would defo recommend staying there. The city centre is only 5 min walk. Our room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun C
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review

Thank you so much Shaun

Thetford, Vermont
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Whatever your priority this place wins Hosts were friendly and spoke to us in English. We experienced both the week day and week end chef. Both provide excellent breakfast. We ate supper three nights at three places each within a two block walk. All three were as you expect in a French city (really great). A ten or fifteen minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A1229UMrichardt
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review

Thank you so much!..Super review!!

Reviewed 27 November 2016

This hotel absolutely made our Quebec City experience, and we can't imagine staying anywhere else if we come back. The hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful. We worried that we'd have trouble as English speakers, but the hotel (and everyone else in the city) were happy to talk with us in English. The location is about a 15 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solomon L
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review

Thank you so much, it's a long and very nice review..Thank you again!

Southern California
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We booked this hotel for a couple of nights prior to leaving on a cruise. It was a great experience. The location, just a few blocks away from the old city, allowed us to walk to many venues and just to explore this area of Quebec. The owners and other staff are cordial and accommodating. Breakfast was just right to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravlinSpeecher
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review

Thank you very much!..It's a very nice review for us!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I was in town for business andChateau des Tourelles was the perfect accommodation. The location was ideal (5 minutes from the convention center) and the breakfast was delicious (cooked on the spot). The manager, Jocelyn, was very helpful and excels in customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodiemontreal1982
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review

Thank you so much !

Reviewed 15 November 2016

Chateau des Tourelles is a lovely little bed and breakfast just outside of the Old City. It's a great location because you get a sense of life outside of the tourist bubble! Great breakfast, gracious staff. We checked in late and everything was easy peasy. Thank you so much for the great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review

Thank you so much Jessica!!

Kota Bharu, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

My friend and I stayed here for three nights and truly enjoyed our stay in this quaint and charming place. It is conveniently located within walking distances to all the major sightseeing areas, restaurants and cafes. The staff are also super friendly and definitely if I have a chance for another visit to this charming city I will stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mekkethin
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review

Thank you so much, it was a pleasure for us to receive you.

Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Loved our one night stay here. Such great hospitality from the entire staff. Room was very clean and comfortable and even though it was right off from the coffee/sitting area they have a no noise after 10:00 PM policy so there were no issues with sleeping. Room was very updated and comfortable with access to a little table and chair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy T
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this review

Thank you so much Troy!

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
1.6 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 104 in Quebec City
3,782 reviews
1.1 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 104 in Quebec City
1,019 reviews
1.5 km away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#10 of 104 in Quebec City
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 104 in Quebec City
1,856 reviews
0.3 km away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 104 in Quebec City
883 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 104 in Quebec City
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our house built in 1898, hosting 10 rooms, suites and studios in the heart of very old and very lively Saint Jean Baptiste, and 10 minutes walk from Old Quebec. Le Chateau des Tourelles is primarily a small cozy hotel, where people feel good and a little like at home. Our panoramic terrace covering the roof of the hotel will seduce you as it offers one of the most beautiful views of Quebec, the Laurentides Mountains and part of Saint Laurent So see you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau des Tourelles

Address: 212 Street Saint Jean, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 1P1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: RM417 - RM734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau des Tourelles 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Chateau des Tourelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Des Tourelles Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#16 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau des Tourelles staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau des Tourelles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms are unique. It's the experience that matters.”
 of 5 bubbles TravlinSpeecher, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stairs only.”
 of 5 bubbles bmcthai, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My room was just off the dining room..and I heard very little noise. My only concern was that the room was very light at night..one of the windows had no covering, and one of the others had a very light covering and the light from the office and the street shone right through”
 of 5 bubbles lesley071, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 was charming with great Windows and a brand new bathroom that was gorgeous. ”
 of 5 bubbles 199curtc, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room #12 is on the ground floor and is larger.”
 of 5 bubbles 6shot, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay