We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Champlain Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Champlain Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,777 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Champlain Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,246: English reviews
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Ourselves and another couple stayed at the hotel from Thursday, July 23-26. Great staff, comfy clean room location is right in the heart of everything. They have a really nice and healthy breakfast, boiled or scrambled eggs, variety of muffins, croissants, bagels/bread. Fresh fruit and cereals. Great way to start your day! We all agree and would recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorettaMci
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour LorettaMci, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your last stay at Hôtel Champlain. I am pleased to learn that you had such a great stay with us. Our staff is always eager to assist our guest with their requests. Thank you for your good words on our deluxe continental breakfast....

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We stayed here two nights on a family vacation to the province of Quebec. We chose this hotel over international chains because we wanted to experience the local culture. We stayed in a deluxe size room with two queen sized beds. Our room also had a small refrigerator. The room was spacious, the beds were comfortable, and the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PalmettoGirl68
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour PalmettoGirl68, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your last stay at Hôtel Champlain. Our small hotel reflects the local culture and more importantly, the taste of this family- owned hotel. I am pleased to read that you had such a great stay with us and that you have enjoyed our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Its up a bit of a slope. Its quiet, slightly retro-modern. My room was comfortable, spacious and clean. The front desk could not have been more helpful (oh my atrocious French!). Maybe breakfast was a bit frugal for the price of the room. But no big deal though. I wish every little three star hotel was as good. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BradBourne07
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour BradBourne07, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your last stay at Hôtel Champlain. I am pleased to read that you had such a great stay with us. As you have mentioned, we are situated in the heart of Old Quebec, near all major historical and cultural sites! I will personally...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

We took a family trip with four adults and three children. Stayed in two king rooms with sofa beds the rooms were very large and comfortable. Plenty of seating and large shower and bath tub with jets in the main room. Recently renovated decor. Staff was friendly and helpful and location was great in Old Montreal. I would recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smitch1
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour smitch1, Merci for your complete review of your previou stay with us. Your review make me proud of our hotel and staff! I am delighted to learn that you had such a great stay with us and that you have enjoyed our rooms, services and all amenities offered to our guest. I am sure that you have enjoyed one...

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

After seeing the reviews on tripadvisor we decided to try this place. It did not disappoint! The location is great, being just walking distance to everything in Old Quebec. The rooms are delightfully romantic. Staff is friendly. The hotel is very well kept. The bonuses make this place above and beyond the competition. It offers parking (with reservations) that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roselydiamae
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roselydiamae, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your last stay at Hôtel Champlain. I am pleased to learn that you had such a great stay with us. You are right: we have a beautiful and romantic hotel, in the middle of the Old Quebec. Do not hesitate to contact us...

Reviewed 20 July 2015

We would have changed hotels but it was too late in the day. we booked a room with 2 beds and the staff was quite rude when we checked in. parking was an expensive hassle as well. I would not stay here again as there were numerous other choices in old Quebec.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D L
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour D L, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your stay at Hôtel Champlain. Be assured that we strive every day to provide our guests with the best possible service, comfort and convenience. Like other hotels in the Old Quebec, children of 12 years or more are considerate as...

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Very nice room (King superior) with great view, fantastic location, very helpful staff (no negatives since we were non French speaking and booked thru a 3rd party), excellent breakfast, parking at hotel a must if you have a car. Hotel was hard to find since festival in town had roads blocked plus construction detours. 24 hr coffee/espresso wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank agff3
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour agff3, Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor for your previous stay with us at Hôtel Champlain. I was pleased to learn that you had such a great stay with us during the Festival d'Été of Québec, one of the most well-renowned international music festival in Canada! I can read that your have enjoyed our marvellous breakfast and...

Reviewed 19 July 2015

Wonderful hotel in the heart of Old Quebec, Le Champlain Hotel exceeded our expectations! Immediate upgrade to a lovely suite with 4 post bed already had us loving this place. Staff was very helpful answering all our questions, parking with a reservation was reasonable since you walk everywhere, room was clean and freshly made each day, sinks are extraordinary, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappyInnGuest
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour HappyInnGuest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your last stay at Hôtel Champlain. We are pleased to learn that you had such a great stay with us and that your were able to enjoy all of our services at the hotel. I will definitely pass the good words to our...

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We booked the couples package,which offered the king sized bed with a dinner package.The location of the hotel is perfect! We strolled the old streets during the evening and then headed to the restaurant. The food was delish and very fulfilling. Breakfast was also free and was quite pleasant - bagels, croissants, tatters... but the nice surprise was the fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luv2travelAneat
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour luv2travelAneat, Merci! For taking the time to share your thoughts on your last stay at Hôtel Champlain. We are pleased to learn that you had such a great stay with us and that your were able to enjoy all of our services at the hotel. Our deluxe continental breakfast, included when your reservation is directly made with us by...

Berlin, CT
Reviewed 17 July 2015

If you want parking on site, reserve in advance, we didn't but were very pleased with the valet parking service offered for a very reasonable price. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful, and i just adored the coffee ( expresso, latte etc machine) available 24/7. The location is perfect for walking around the old city and not too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CTtraveler2009
Jean-Luc F, General Manager at Le Champlain Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour CTtraveler2009, Thank you for choosing our Hôtel Champlain for your previous stay in Quebec city. We truly appreciate our communication with our guest as they represent opportunities to get always better! I was pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you have mentioned, our hotel is the perfect location in the Old Quebec, 5...

718 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (412)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (127)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Jacuzzi (37)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
Superior Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
1,065 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
3,962 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
1,398 reviews
0.7 km away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
1,933 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Le Champlain Hotel

Address: 115 Rue Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: RM358 - RM813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Champlain Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Champlain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Champlain
Hotel Champlain Quebec
Le Champlain Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#24 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Champlain Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Le Champlain Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the first floor and had no issues with noise.”
VanessaT936, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you're concerned about street noise, request a room at the rear of the building, facing the courtyard”
urbanguy1974, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book with the hotel and receive complimentary breakfast and decide to use your towels for a couple of days and save $5/day. ”
254margaretd, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a room with a view. A 2 queen bed room is alot larger than a one queen bed room, which is more than enough for a couple.”
BogdanN622, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a room without a view on the top floor - very comfy and a good price.”
Y8172IHkiml, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5