We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Quebec City

A L'Etoile de Rosie

29 reviews
Save
Traveller (7)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good24%
  • Average3%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible24%
20 Feb 2014
“Clean and good location!”
7 Nov 2012
“Never ever again!!!”
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Free Parking
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (29)Write a Review
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
3
6
0
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
6
0
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed at Marie's place for 2 nights, following up to the Quebec Winter Carnival. Her place was a good location as it was central to the carnival and Cartier street, so walking about was an ease. We loved the breakfast she provided for us,...More

Thank Joanpoon
Response from 1namaste, Propriétaire at A L'Etoile de RosieResponded 10 May 2014

Dears ladies It will be a pleasure to meet you .We have a lot of joys together . Thank you so much for to have appreciate what I do for my customers . Welcome home !

Reviewed 8 November 2012

We are happy that we just stayed one night at this horrible BnB. We met there the most unfriendly host ever! After we arrived at her house she told us her "Rules". And we started feeling uncomfortable. The room was nothing special and there was...More

2  Thank Manuel979
Response from Plainte, Manager at A L'Etoile de RosieResponded 22 March 2013

Hello ! Sorry that you didn't like staying in my house . About parking ; it's a private street and I must be pay for the maintenance of this service back of my house . It's a B&B not a hotel and I live with...More

Reviewed 25 September 2011

We like B&B's, not hotels, because we love to interact with people while staying in a new, unfamiliar town. We had a great time at Rosie's. Oh, sure, you need to walk upstairs a narrow staircase, but so what, it is a house, not a...More

2  Thank hansomat
Response from Plainte, Owner at A L'Etoile de RosieResponded 22 March 2013

Thank you so much ! Pleasure to meet you again .

Reviewed 27 July 2011

I stayed at Rosie B&B for three days, and I enjoyed it very much. She is very nice, friendly and very clean. Old town is also very reachable from her place.

Thank HoomanMostofi
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My daughter and I shared shared a room. We found it perfectly clean, as was the shared bathroom. Marie-Denise & her husband were very welcoming. We found the breakfast provided was very elegantly served and was very good value for money. People who complain should...More

Thank jan_bowen8
PreviousNext
123
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite