We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Quebec City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Quebec City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Quebec City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Clean and up to date hotel with a waterslide, spa and small pool for kids. Free breakfast included, Close to airport and 20 minutes from old Quebec. Lots of restaurants nearby. Pillows could be changed, not the highest quality 4/10. Bed 8/10.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Quebec City, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your review. We are looking at the pillows and make the correction. My best regards Lyne Malenfant

Kensington, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Quebec City, responded to this review
Google Translation

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel was booked with a teen hockey team and at first after hearing we were staying at the super 8 I have to admit I was nervous. I've always thought of super 8's as hooker hotels but they proved me wrong. Our room was very clean and spacious. The staff were great. The free breakfast in the morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duckiedmud
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Quebec City, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your nice review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you in a near future. My best regards Lyne Malenfant

moncton
Reviewed 11 January 2016

this is are 3 year at this super 8. the first was good last would of been a 3.5, this is 2.5 to a 3 rating, let me explain, first of all we have a small dog and a $20 per night is bit much, and then when we got to the pool area , the spa or sauna was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dankriss2016
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Quebec City, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your review. We will evaluate all the point mention and make sure that it will be improved. Thank you ! Lyne Malenfant

Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night when we arrived in Quebec from the the UK before moving on to our holiday home. We arrived very late and were quickly checked into our rooms. The rooms were extremely spacious and clean. In the morning we had a good variety of breakfast and check out was efficient. We asked the staff behind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kateykinsx
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Quebec City, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your perfect score!! We are very happy that you enjoyed our stay with us. Come back to visit us soon! Happy New Year! Lyne Malenfant

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2015

We booked this hotel because it was the only one with a water slide and when we got there the water slide didn't work and the hot tub was only cold water. The breakfast was terrible selection. I wouldn't even call that breakfast. The check in staff didn't even say hi or anything. She was quite rude

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie O
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Quebec City, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectation. My best regards Lyne Malenfant

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2015

This hotel is located about 15 to 20 minutes from downtown Quebec City historic area. As well breakfast is free and it is good enough to start the day off. This hotel has an excellent pool / slide for all ages of children. It is located on the north side of the St Lawrence river. There are other restaurants with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank haroldslangille
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Quebec City, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your nice review in regards of your stay at the Super 8 hotel in Quebec City. We are happy that you enjoyed our services and appréciate your stay. My best regards Lyne Malenfant

Vallejo, California
Reviewed 25 October 2015

One of the members of our party lost the cord to recharge her phone. The fellow at the desk was able to furnish her with one and told her to keep it for the rest of our trip.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken I
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Quebec City, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your review. We always try to accomodate our customer the best we can. We hope to welcome you back in a near future. My best regards, Lyne Malenfant

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Bed was comfortable, room was very clean. Unfortunately the cleaning products or deodorizer used were very strong and resulted in my husband getting a severe sinus headache all night. The same smells were even stronger in the hallway. Staff might want to be cognizant of people with scent allergies as it can be debilitating for them to be exposed to...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 604muriellem
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Quebec City, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your nice review in regards of your stayed. We will look at your comments because we use product that are non allergic and good for the environnemental. The only thing we are thinking is that we put a small product inside the vacuum. When we used it it show a nice odor. We never had...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeaconGordon
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Quebec City, responded to this review

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.0 km away
Howard Johnson Quebec City
Howard Johnson Quebec City
#79 of 101 in Quebec City
167 reviews
8.2 km away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#21 of 101 in Quebec City
742 reviews
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#18 of 101 in Quebec City
470 reviews
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Airport East
Comfort Inn Airport East
#66 of 101 in Quebec City
60 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Must
Hotel Must
#64 of 101 in Quebec City
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the brand new Super 8 Hotel located in Quebec Ste-Foy, Quebec! Our lovely hotel offers 79 spacious guest rooms on three floors. Conveniently located just minutes away from the downtown area, you'll find outdoor cafes, boutiques, museums, concert halls, art galleries, artist's workshops, restaurants, bars, discotheques, antique dealers, and more. We are by far the perfect choice in the Quebec Ste-Foy area. Don't forget - kids under 18 stay for FREE! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Quebec City

Address: 7286 Blvd Wilfrid Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G2G 1C1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: RM360 - RM569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Quebec City 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Quebec City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quebec City Super Eight
Quebec City Super 8
Super Eight Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Quebec City staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Quebec City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor and you should be okay!”
 of 5 bubbles minounic, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“4th floor rooms were very good.”
 of 5 bubbles jschalk, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“in the 2nd floor hallway, you could hear kids running just above to the pool slide”
 of 5 bubbles alanz835, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 305 is the best room for young kids close to elevator and very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles lion258, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“check and make sure there are no birthday parties booked before making a reservation. Due to the poor security I rate this hotel low.”
 of 5 bubbles jjejermaster, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5