We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We were in Sherbrooke for a wedding. We opted for the Delta, which was a good choice. Not the most family friendly hotel, very little for the kids to do. I was going to rate as average, but the staff was great / patient (we are English only...) and the breakfast buffet was nice. Also, more than ample parking, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJ52_fan
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your precious comments with us. We do appreciate to learn more about our guests expectations and needs. First of all, it is pleasant to read that the service you received from our employees was courteous and friendly, which reflects perfectly our values here at Delta Sherbrooke. As you may have...

Canton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 June 2016

we checked in to find there was no pool or hot tub even though their in house guest book stated there was!!! We were charged an additional $20.00 for a third person using the same beds, towels,etc. The room was not stocked with additional toilet paper.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barbsherman
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, Front Office Manager at Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review in regards to your recent stay at the Delta Sherbrooke Hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any disagreements encountered. We have shared...

Reviewed 10 May 2016

I wish I could have given the Delta 3 and a half stars instead of 3, but let's concentrate on "why". First things first, we slept very well and the bed was quite comfortable. That's two and a half stars right there. Amenities are fine, nothing exceptional but nothing bad. Recycling bins in the rooms are a nice touch. No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian L
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, Front Office Manager at Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center with us. We understand the concerns you have raised. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining...

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Stayed one night for business. Rate was decent, and the location ideal. Friendly checkin and plenty of on-site dining options. Did not visit fitness centre but it is open 24/7. My king room was spacious and the furniture updated, though the carpet definitely is overdue for a steam clean or replacement. Nice big flatscreen. Lots of lamps and typical to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McMarshal
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, Front Office Manager at Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center. I understand the concerns you have raised regarding the need of freshening up. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately,...

Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel for 3 nights with the expectations of the Delta great quality standards they are known for ,my mistake .I was expecting more modern looking decor and furnitures .What I got was furnitures from the 80's with the carpet to match and a bad smell ,old dusty smell.I bought some air freshener so I could (somehow) get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HabsfanJezTimes2
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, Front Office Manager at Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We were there with our hockey team last weekend. Rates were a "team rate" of $139.00 per night. Although when trying to reserve individually the rate were still $139.00. When our schedule changed, we decided to drop one night and surprise our rate went up to $199.00. Although I showed the front desk person that I was able to book...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ken B
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, Front Office Manager at Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our Delta Hotel. We enjoy hearing from our guests and obtaining their opinions and perspectives. I have a reviewed your comments on your one night stay February 13th. I sincerely apologize for the disagreements encountered. Group sports can benefit a special rate of 135$ for...

Grimsby, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Stayed at the Hotel on a weekend in February. Staff and service were excellent. The hotel was clean but starting to be due for renovations although I would not avoid this hotel. Good location for restaurants, downtown and Bishop's University is 10 minutes away via Hwy 410. My other option to consider was the Grand Times Hotel for a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dla1041
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your comments are important and help us a lot to improve our services and products. We are happy to read that the location and our staff service were both positive points during your last stay. Moreover, it is a pleasure to read that you would stay...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2016

The staff are great, very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the hotel is very dated and, as a result, quite run down. Could use some renovations! The biggest inconvenience is the 'dinner' menu in the restaurant. As a business traveler, I often need quick and convenient meals and hotel restaurants are the 'go-to'. The restaurant here has only sandwiches, salads, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLBR2015
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay at the Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences encountered. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately,...

Regina, SK
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Spent a week here for a group conference. Hotel itself was nice, rooms were clean and updated. Staff were nice, facilities nice (no pool or hot tub). It was in an awkward location and there was not many restaurants, food options, or convenience store close by for walking distance, it didn't help it was -25 when I was there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewg6
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to answer that short evaluation. Your comments are always appreciated and help us a lot to improve our services. We are happy to read that your stay was positive and that you found the comfort your were looking for in your room. For the location part, we were almost surprised when we...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights for business. The room was spacious and comfortable, very clean. It offers great views, free wifi and parking, the staff is friendly, and the hotel has a nice restaurant. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nypdliz
GSM-CRV-DeltaSHE, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your time. Guest comments are always appreciated and help us a lot to know more about our clientele needs. We are happy to read that your stay was pleasant and that you found the comfort you were looking for in your room. We are proud to offer a lot of services to our guests just...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sherbrooke hotels
3.3 km away
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
#3 of 16 in Sherbrooke
302 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Le President
Hotel Le President
#2 of 16 in Sherbrooke
324 reviews
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
#10 of 16 in Sherbrooke
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Quality Hotel & Suites
Quality Hotel & Suites
#14 of 16 in Sherbrooke
47 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
#8 of 16 in Sherbrooke
45 reviews
5.7 km away
Hotel & Motel La Marquise
Hotel & Motel La Marquise
#9 of 16 in Sherbrooke
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2685 King Street West | Place Des Congres, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1L 1C1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sherbrooke
Price Range: RM412 - RM599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Sherbrooke Hotel Sherbrooke
Delta Hotel Sherbrooke
Delta Sherbrooke Hotel And Conference Center Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a non-smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles Katteer, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a nice view from the 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles KJ52_fan, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor gives you a shred of a view.”
 of 5 bubbles McMarshal, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles D1490EDkenb, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the higher floors, the view doesn't improve but from what I have been told the rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles 751kevind, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay