We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel & Motel La Marquise

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel & Motel La Marquise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Picton, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I stayed here on my way back from Maine, heading towards Ontario. I had my dog with me - very reasonable room and a $20 charge for the dog. Very quiet, very clean room - the location was just out of town so very easy access to the highway. There was not a great variety for breakfast, no hot food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis M
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Was fairly close to downtown. 7 dollar cab ride. Not bad for the price. I've stayed in a lot better. Can't think of anything worst to be honest. Had ants first night. Was given a spray to use myself!! Smelled old and damp but was fairly clean I guess.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harry g
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I have almost nothing good to say about this place... the room is tiny and filthy. The sheets had spots, the towels were a thousand years old, the floor was disgusting to walk barefooted. Breakfast was very minimal, the pool is a joke. All of this was made worse when taking into consideration the outrageous price we paid! Avoid it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shsg2016
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

It was another great stay for my wife and I. The night clerk remembered me when I checked in. We got our favourite room again, which features a jacuzzi tub for her and a fridge/microwave for me. We collapsed into a comfy queen bed after our 10 hour drive. The next morning the owners John and May chatted with us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaaxW
St. Stephen, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2015

We had booked in for one night (July 30, 2015) on our way to Verona and Ottawa with 3 kids. We booked the family suite that included 2 double beds and a pull-out sofa and input all our information on the motel's reservation website weeks in advance. The rate, we found out at check-in, had increased by an extra $30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
Johnson-Holford, Manager at Hotel & Motel La Marquise, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry for your misunderstanding. We have checked your reservation again. The room price is based on 2 adults. According to the conditions ( You received with your confirmation email on July 14, 2015 ) : All children under 10 years are charged $5 per person per night and one older child or...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Don't let the outside fool you. I travel often to Sherbooke to visit my son at university. I decided to try this place given that it is close to Bishop's and I would be driving to the hotel late at night. Room was well-renovated, clean and the proprietors could not do enough for us. Continental breakfast was better than expected....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthia9395
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2015

My wife and I came back for a second time and will keep coming back here whenever we visit this area. Our room came with a queen bed, mini fridge, microwave, TV, jacuzzi tub, and the toiletries you could ever need if you forgot any. The complimentary continental breakfast in the bright glassed-in restaurant beside the outdoor pool had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaaxW
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I am the first to this area. Owner is very friendly and introduce the nearby attractions. The room is clean. The breakfast is better than average, especially the coffee is very taste. No more expected than in that price range.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank szchsong
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2015

This is my second time visit, gave me a lot of new impression! Except always clean, neat, comfort, rich free breakfast, they also did a lot renovation! I feel they always show something new for my different time visit! So for sure, I will be back. I strongly recommend this best Price-Performance ratio motel in the Sherbrooke area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ping Z
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2015

nice bar and breakfast area with beautiful solarium, room is clean with good size bathroom, more choice of continental breakfast than average, people in front desk are nice too, would choose to come back if go to Sherbrook. reasonable price , worth to stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Weili R

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sherbrooke hotels
5.7 km away
Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center
7.1 km away
Quality Hotel & Suites
Quality Hotel & Suites
#14 of 16 in Sherbrooke
47 reviews
2.7 km away
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
#3 of 16 in Sherbrooke
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
#10 of 16 in Sherbrooke
82 reviews
6.6 km away
Hotel Le President
Hotel Le President
#2 of 16 in Sherbrooke
324 reviews
7.3 km away
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
Hotellerie Jardins de ville
#8 of 16 in Sherbrooke
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Sherbrooke. Just 3 Km from downtown Sherbrooke and Bishops University. This motel offers on-site dining and a heated seasonal outdoor pool. All guest rooms include free Wi-Fi, a continental breakfast and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel & Motel La Marquise

Address: 1700 Wellington South, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1M 1K9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sherbrooke
Price Range: RM280 - RM347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel & Motel La Marquise 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel & Motel La Marquise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel & Motel La Marquise Sherbrooke, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel & Motel La Marquise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 119 had a firm bed”
 of 5 bubbles MaaxW, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“very good economical hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 801raisas, 22 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Definitely get the room with the 2 person jacuzzi, it's great for relaxing in !!”
 of 5 bubbles AngZ, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Choose elsewhere, and if you must stay there because out of options, require a room on the main floor, which are very average, but not as bad as those in the basement...”
  • bathroom
 of 5 bubbles kellkath, 24 Feb 2014 | Read review
“You will hear street noise, but no more than any other motel.”
 of 5 bubbles 116RichardH116, 15 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay