We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Le Floral

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Le Floral
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Amherst, NH
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A friendly staff greeted us at this motel / hotel. Moderately decorated, clean but nothing special. The beds was extremely hard. Not sure I would stay there when I visit the Sherbrooke area again just because the bed was so hard (I like a soft bed).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingnow2008
Melissa P, Directeur général at Hotel Le Floral, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Le Floral. We have differents types of mattress in the hotel so do not hesitate to ask for your preference while doing your reservation. We hope the next time you are in Sherbrooke you will stay with us once again

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff, spacious and well-appointed room and bathroom, comfortable bed, nice breakfast room and selection of food. Very clean and quiet. Highly recommended. Thank you, Trip Advisor!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
Melissa P, Directeur général at Hotel Le Floral, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciates you taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay at Hotel Le Floral and look forward to your next visit with us.

Ontario Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Travelling home to Ontario from the USA we stopped at the Hotel Le Floral and discovered a gem. It offers clean, gorgeous rooms (ours was HUGE), has an efficient and friendly staff and all for a price that doesn't take your breath away. We will be definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkb60
Melissa P, Responsable de la réception at Hotel Le Floral, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your complimentary review of Hotel Le Floral. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would be honored to have you stay with us again in the near future.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed here two nights and had a nice size room. The room was very modern and nicely done. It was also very clean. They also had a small breakfast area offering toast, waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, cheese. It was sufficient. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I have to admit that I was surprised at the high quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelFamily118
Melissa P, Directeur général at Hotel Le Floral, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your sincere comments about Hotel Le Floral. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us to other visitors to Sherbrooke.

Montreal
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I selected Le Floral because it had been well reviewed on TripAdvisor, because it was only a 15-minute drive from the site of the meetings I had in Lennoxville, and because of its good price. Check-in was efficiently handled, and I was directed to a second-floor room with a queen bed and the usual conveniences including a Keurig coffee maker,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgqc
Melissa P, Directeur général at Hotel Le Floral, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your detailed remarks. We appreciate the time and effort in sharing your expériences because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Yakima, Washington
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Hotel staff was superior, super friendly. We had a new room and it was spotless and comfortable. Only complaint was breakfast, worst we've had all week in hotels. No eggs (did have hard boiled) or meat. Waffles were pre-made and not good. I would stay again though if in this town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay1066
Evelyne_Turcotte, Assistant Manager at Hotel Le Floral, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our rooms and staff. We are sorry that the breakfast was not to your satisfaction, we appreciate your opinion and do take it very seriously and shall try to use your advice for better improvements....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed at Le Floral on three separate occasions. The rooms were comfortable, the staff efficient and accommodating. Good breakfast. The location close to the highway is also convenient. Will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ela_Baum
Evelyne_Turcotte, Directrice Adjointe at Hotel Le Floral, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience that you had at our hotel. We are happy to hear that all aspects of your stay were enjoyable and we hope the next time you are in Sherbrooke you will stay with us again.

South Bend IN
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Traveled from Toronto in a driving rainstorm. Arrived late. Was difficult to access entry into the property due to road construction. Jade, the young lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and cheerful, making a lousy day a little bit better. the room had a slight odor, but within minutes it dissipated. The TV was difficult to operate, due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigfoot215
Melissa P, Directeur général at Hotel Le Floral, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to the opportunity to have you back.

North Bergen, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 September 2016

walking in: room was musty, dank, and almost gearing towards the ick factor. refrigerator in the room was broken. staff really not that friendly. even though it says they are a pet-friendly establishment, it is anything but friendly. really wouldn't recommend this if you had other choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meic01
Melissa P, Directeur général at Hotel Le Floral, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Le Floral hotel. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our valuable guests and it is evident through your comments that we did not meet them. We are sincerely sorry that you had a poor experience. It was not up to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I had been to the Floral twice during the summer whilst visiting family. Each stay was absolutely perfect: spotless rooms, nice (& included!) Continental breakfast, and an amazing staff! Every time you enter the hotel, the front desk personel smiles and greets you with a hello. Very professional and fast, usually. My last stay was to move my sister into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandeeLee81
Melissa P, Directeur général at Hotel Le Floral, responded to this review

Dear guest, as general manager your comments are valuable to me. Please accept my apologize for the bad experience you had with one of our receptionist. I appreciate the time and effort in sharing your experience because our focus is on guest and providing the best experience. Your comments will help us increase our learning and give us the opportunity...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sherbrooke
8.2 km away
Hotel Le President
Hotel Le President
#2 of 16 in Sherbrooke
324 reviews
4.6 km away
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
Grand Times Hotel Sherbrooke
#3 of 16 in Sherbrooke
302 reviews
6.8 km away
Delta Sherbrooke Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
Comfort Inn Sherbrooke
#10 of 16 in Sherbrooke
82 reviews
9.2 km away
Quality Hotel & Suites
Quality Hotel & Suites
#14 of 16 in Sherbrooke
47 reviews
20.8 km away
Manoir Hovey
Manoir Hovey
#1 of 1 in North Hatley
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just blocks away from the University Hospital of Sherbrooke (CHUS) and Highway 610 Louis Bilodeau, Le Floral is a unique place, known for its comfort and quality service. Come relax in a peaceful environment, where your well-being is our top priority. A complimentary continental breakfast will get your day off to a good start.100% Non-Smoking environment. Le Floral hotel has 52 rooms adapted to your needs, including 2 family rooms and accessible rooms for guests with disabilities. We can offer you a double bed, a queen-size or a king-size bed at your request. Standard or Superior rooms are available. • Mini-fridge • Keurig Coffee maker with complimentary coffee • Air conditioning • Iron and Ironing board • Hair dryer • Free WI-FI • Free parking • Free continental breakfast • Flat screen TV LCD 32 inches with Illico Comfort and outstanding cleanliness! Come to Le Floral hotel for a serene and relaxing night's sleep! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Floral

Address: 1920, 12th Avenue North, Sherbrooke, Quebec J1E 4J6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sherbrooke
Price Range: RM445 - RM512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Floral 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Le Floral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Floral Sherbrooke, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Floral staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Floral staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room overlooking the parking lot was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles dgqc, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for new section of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Kay1066, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so ask for a first floor room if this is a problem for you.”
 of 5 bubbles bigfoot215, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Loved the sleek style and convenience of the suite, if you have a larger group.”
 of 5 bubbles macjl2015, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for new section and if you'd like a patio, ask for ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles BritGal, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay