We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,292: English reviews
Swift Current
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very nice The room we were in could use an update such as paint on the wall fixing the scraps on the wall and the scratches on the flooring. Room was clean and warm no traffic noise or hall way noise.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank normsusanj
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was too warm, and temperature was difficult to control. The pool area has a lovely and comfortable atmosphere, with lots of places for seating, both in and out of the pool. I wish the change rooms had a spinner for the bathing suits to help dry them. I appreciated that plastic bags are available for carrying wet bathing...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrookedRakeFarmer
Regina, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I feel the hotel is dated and starting to get run down. The restaurant was great the food was great. The spa was average the staff seemed annnoyed most of time the therapists were late so 60 min became more like 40-45 min

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 129tonie
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I used to love the Temple Gardens. However, this once nice hotel is fading under a lack of attention to detail. So many small things, imperfectly done. I used to recommend this hotel. I will no longer do so. Stay somewhere else, and pay to visit the pool if you wish. The rooms are billed as "luxury". Perhaps they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gord L
Swift Current
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We love the temperature and high quality of the piped in water. Ice water poolside is appreciated as well as two bottles supplies in rooms. The carpet is soft for bare feet while walking throughout the Hotel. Great breakfasts to indulge in.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy G
Regina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a great relaxing get away from fridgid temp's in the warm, cozy, and inviting Temple Gardens. Fantastic staff, everyone we encountered. Your in great hands. Will definitely go back. Plenty things to do in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1829KVpeterr
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. Many guess actually find the outdoor pool area all the more pleasant when the weather is very cold; as we experienced over the past few weeks. I am glad that you were able to pass an enjoyable getaway and we look forward to your return.

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Hotel was a wonderful place to stay. Very friendly staff, good service. Breakfast in the dining room left much to be desired. Cold toast and the fruit in the fruit cup was either too ripe or hard.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev J
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your views. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear of your breakfast not being up to our usual standard. This is not something that we have been hearing often and I am glad that you took a moment to let us know. We will follow up with the team to...

Churchbridge
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was great. Other then no house coats and not enough towels. Our glass was not renowned. We like to stay at the spa. We like the side with the balcony. The room key gave us a little problem. It would take a couple of times to work.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I cannot explain why there would not be house coats in your room, we do normally place them on the guests' bed before they arrive. I apologise if this was an error on the part of our room attendant. Thank you for...

Swift Current, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were at the spa January 7th, 2017 to celebrate our 33rd anniversary. We thought we were booked into an upgraded room with a fridge and microwave. There was a mini fridge but no microwave. The room was really run down. Carpet had stains, the finish on the sink was scratched and broken, and the walls had numerous marks. But...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shawjm
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. You are correct in saying that our rooms do not have microwaves in them, we do keep a small number available for when guests request them. I am very sorry to hear that your husband's skin reacted badly to the mineral pool. Because our pool is filled with mineral water we are able to...

Bengough
Reviewed 1 week ago

The halls were dirty, the pillows were terrible, the rooms are shabby. The hide a bed was on such an incline that the foot of the bed was used. The hide a bed you could feel every bar on it. Pillows were hard and flat. The room is showing its age.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 193kellyf
Templegardens, General Manager at Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your review. I promise we do not ignore any of these comments and respond properly to each one. I must apologise that you did not find our bedding to your liking. While a hide-a-bed does not have the same quality mattress as the high end pillow top versions that we use on...

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moose Jaw hotels
0.1 km away
Grant Hall Hotel
Grant Hall Hotel
#1 of 16 in Moose Jaw
353 reviews
2.8 km away
Ramada Moose Jaw
Ramada Moose Jaw
#2 of 16 in Moose Jaw
292 reviews
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 16 in Moose Jaw
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Moose Jaw
2.5 km away
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
#9 of 16 in Moose Jaw
307 reviews
2.0 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#12 of 16 in Moose Jaw
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in historic downtown Moose Jaw, Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa is the ultimate Saskatchewan escape. Come for a soak in Canada's largest therapeutic geothermal mineral water pool. The naturally warm waters in this indoor/outdoor rooftop pool are pure relaxation for weary muscles and sore joints. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa

Address: 24 Fairford St E, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6H 0C7, Canada (Formerly Temple Gardens Mineral Spa Resort)
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Price Range: RM537 - RM812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Gardens Mineral Hotel Moose Jaw
Temple Gardens Mineral Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room that is not on the street side.”
 of 5 bubbles 248jackyb, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look at booking at the Grant if you want a truly luxury setting”
  • claw marks/embedded dirt on bathtub
 of 5 bubbles ldtennant, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great. We use a double room as it is less $$ than the king room, but not quite as much room.”
 of 5 bubbles 274kenc, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Park side for the views”
 of 5 bubbles jods1000, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“our room was not maintained--big stain on the floor--chips on walls poorly repaired--bathroom sink needs replaceing”
 of 5 bubbles 372ronob, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay