We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#3 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 421: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed over for one night with our 2 dogs. Room was very clean. Great access to outside door for our pooches. Very quiet. No noise. Had an amazing sleep. Wi-Fi was great. Breakfast in the morning was amazing. We are very respectful of others and always carry our own poop bags for our dogs. Others using the facility were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
Leduc, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This had to be the worst hotel stay ever. Very disappointing. We had a dog and were put right by the staff laundry. Breakfast was horrible and the breakfast staff not friendly at all. The only friendly staff was the check out staff. Would never recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T8764HBmarkd
Tammy B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Our pet rooms are located on the main floor for easy access to...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Very welcoming and friendly especially for us with a dog. We received a nice treat for our puppy from the staff. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We will return on our next trip to the area. It was very cold outside so the functional plug ins were a big bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cambuch
Tammy B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that your puppy enjoyed the treats, and you found our rooms spacious. Our housekeeping staff works hard to ensure that are rooms are perfect for every guest. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Regina.

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We did not stay overnight , we only stooped off for a shower. We need a wheelchair accessible Roll in Shower The hotel looked great the Front Desk Staff was Incredible The reason for the lower rating was features of the wheelchair accessible room There were two issues requiring attention The Roll in shower should have a safer permanent fold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George F
Tammy B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased we were able to help with our wheelchair accessible room. Thank you for your feed back on the permanent seating for the shower, this is something we will look into for the future. The height of all the beds in the hotel is a Best Western requirement,...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Not impressed with our stay at all, despite high hopes of other reviews. Biggest complaint is incredibly high, unsafe chlorine levels in the pool. We stayed here with our young kids because of the pool and it's features but couldn't even use it. We were coughing uncontrollably and had to get out. All of our eyes were burning and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brad B
Tammy B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us, our pool during the holidays and especially New Years eve got a lot of use, and was having a hard time keeping up the the chlorine demand. The smell of chlorine comes from the chlorine working and reacting with people body oils, lotions etc. (as most do...

Eatonia, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Decent hotel but there was so much chlorine in the pool area it physically burnt your eyes and throat. All kids were coughing and crying about burning throats and eyes. Front desk staff and as no help. They would do really anything to help air circulation. More or less told lies that the chlorine was low and it was people...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JAndrew967
Tammy B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had issues with the pool area. Our chlorine is checked 5 times per day on site as well as monitored by an outside company 24 hours a day, and is kept within the required levels. The bathing load over new years was very high, the chlorine smell is cause by the...

Warman, Canada
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Christmas Eve and Day good time to get some peace. Fairly new hotel and good location. Hot tub was not working - was not told before arriving or when booking for an update. Pillow covers were very rough, tough on the face. WiFi was needed to be reset after one day. Other than that, decent breakfast and pool area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNTRegina_Canada
Tammy B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, and Thank you for making us part of your holiday times. The hot tub was down to a leak, this was not something that was planned, and we were trying to get it fixed as soon as possible. I'm sorry you found our pill cases rough. I am glad you did...

Moosomin, Canada
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We spent the night of Dec.12 at this hotel. We never even considered another hotel as we always stay at this BW when we are in Regina. it is right off the Trans Canada Highway. Quiet location, Excellent breakfast menu, and very clean. Nice little touches of bowls of candies, newspapers, and subtle Christmas decorations. Highly recommend this hotel and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma B
Tammy B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the fabulous review. We love hearing from our guests. Our breakfast varies everyday to give our guest who are in for a few nights something different every day. Our staff work hard to keep the hotel looking great. We are thrilled that we are your hotel of choice when you travel to Regina. We look forward to...

Saskatoon
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I have stayed here before and will continue to when ever I come down for Company business. The front desk staff is very helpful, the rooms are nice and clean and the facility is easy to get around. The snacks could be a little more economical.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Tammy B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we enjoy hearing from our guests. Our staff try strive every day to accommodate the needs of all our guests. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Regina.

Lloydminster Saskatchewan
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights during Agribition, so the hotel was full. The check in was smooth & fast. The staff is friendly & helpful. Our room was on the 4th floor & was clean & quiet. The bed was comfortable & the heating was easy to adjust. Breakfast was good, a good variety of items and well stocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn T
Tammy B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Agribition is always a very busy week for us, and we glad you enjoyed your stay. Our breakfast starts every morning at 6am-10am with a wide selection of items and varies daily between ham, sausage, turkey sausage, scrambled egg, omelettes, and of course our fresh baked muffins, and make your...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
Core
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Centre Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn - Regina
#8 of 33 in Regina
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities are available in select rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites

Address: 3840 Eastgate Dr, Regina, Saskatchewan S4Z 1A5, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Price Range: RM410 - RM610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites Regina, Saskatchewan
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Regina
#1 Family Hotel in Regina
#2 Business Hotel in Regina
#3 Romantic Hotel in Regina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Courtenay, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were given a hotel room on the corner. Was great. A window on two sides.”
 of 5 bubbles 101Holidayer, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a short walk to your car. Otherwise, it can be quite a hike, although luggage carts are available.”
 of 5 bubbles suzzi_12, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“quiet quality rooms”
 of 5 bubbles C7861KBpeterh, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“NOT Room 101. Check noise in any room before settling.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller99ab, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly rooms are close to outdoor access door.”
 of 5 bubbles shawnpennys, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5