We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Regina

Show Prices
#13 of 33 Hotels in Regina
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Regina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Regina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 383: English reviews
Steinbach, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2016

The hotel was a great value. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly, the location was downtown near a shopping mall and casino. For the price compared to the Delta right beside, it blows it out of the park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdk1989
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear rdk1989, Thank you so much for taking time to write about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and got the satisfaction of spending your money at the right place. We look forward to see you again! Best Regards Sumi Pal

Moose Jaw, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Stayed here for one night after seeing a show at the neighboring casino. Front desk staff were very pleasant during check in/check out process. Rooms were clean with minimal age/wear and tear looking furniture. The only downfall is that since its in downtown Regina we actually had to pay upfront for overnight parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trish1979
Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Greetings trish1979, We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us :) And I can understand that paying to park can me frustrating but as you said it is in downtown, unfortunately we cannot escape from it as a hotel. We look forward to see you in future! Best Regards Sumi Pal

Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

not really happy with my second first impression as this is my second stay, I stayed here about 5 years ago and found it alright. but when we walked into the hotel it smelled of feces or sewer gas or some other smell I am unsure of. also the last time I was here I did not have to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy W
WingateRegina, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guy W, Thank you for providing your feedback after your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to see that we fell short of meeting your expectations. You are correct we do charge for parking, which is standard for all our downtown competitors. It is also consistent with other downtown hotels in most other cities. I am sorry that...

Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is right across the street from the casino. Stayed there based on room price and wasn't disappointed. Room and building were clean but needed some paint touch ups in some areas. The free breakfast was nice, scrambled or hard boiled eggs and sliced ham along with the usual toast, yogurt options. The did have a make your own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
WingateRegina, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Greetings Scott H, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a great location and like you said it is a great place to have good night sleep and enjoy complementary hot breakfast with lots of options for every guest who stays with us. In regards to parking, our parking rates are comparable to other hotels and...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I stay in Regina once a month or so on business. I have stayed at the Wingate previously, only when there are strong offers as the location is not perfect for me. I am always pleased with the service and cleanliness at this Hotel. The continental breakfast in the morning is also excellent. if you are going to a football...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank clint a
WingateRegina, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear Clint A, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us and also recommending us. We very much appreciate your feedback. The staff have worked hard to make sure that our guests are well taken care of. We look forward to your next stay with us, and want you to know that we value your business!...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Met my expectations. Had to move rooms the first stay as my King bed room was on the 3rd floor facing the corner of the two noisy, busy streets. Moved across hall to a room that had two queen size beds and much quieter. Breakfast was good. The additional cost of parking may should betaken into account when comparing other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConradB
WingateRegina, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear ConardB Thank you for such a lovely feedback and it is always a pleasure for all of us when we know that we have met and exceeded our guest satisfaction. We all look forward to welcome you again with us; see you. Regards Harry Khaira

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night a Thursday excellent check in great front desk staff very friendly and informative! Only downside normal city noise! The included breakfast was very good and more than adequate! The room was excellent lots of space and comfy bed! Oh and did I mention it is right across the street from Casino Regina and right next door to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevieP1959
WingateRegina, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear StevieP 1959, Thank you for posting a 4 Star review for the hotel, so happy to see you enjoyed your time with us at the Wingate by Wyndham, Regina and we look forward to welcoming you back. Travel safe. Regards, Harry Khaira

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I had pretty low expectations of the Wingate Regina, which were successfully met. Not sure if it's just that I look sketchy, but I'm always asked to pre-pay for my room in Saskatchewan... Maybe this is a local law or custom, but it never happens to me anywhere else in the world! The overall experience was very similar to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markp30
WingateRegina, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear MarkP30, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are always striving to improve and appreciate your feedback on what we could have done better. I have addressed your points with the team and taken measures to ensure that we improve in these areas. We would hope to see you return to the Wingate by Wyndham, Regina so...

Reviewed 19 February 2016

Not happy with my stay here. My rooms heating system was not working and was not comfortable with my sleep . The shower did not have enough water and was cold as well. Panhandlers all over the place when you walk out of the hotel and I had to pay to park my car. I will never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
WingateRegina, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear Michael H, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. As our goal is to exceed all our guests expectations, I was sorry to see the concerns you had about your experience with us. The maintenance issues regarding heating in room and low water pressure in shower were addressed to our...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Very professional, polite, accommodating, clean room, super quiet, great staff, we were able to recuperate from previous hotel that we had to leave in the middle of the early morning hours. Breakfast included & super good, great variety every day. Cleaning staff just as great. Only thing we didn't enjoy is that the screen on television was too small for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
WingateRegina, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Regina, responded to this review

Dear Anne B, Thanks a lot for your nice 5 star review - great to hear that we are "life-saver" :-) Best regards, Harry Khaira

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the centre of the downtown core with direct access from Highway 1, the newly built Wingate by Wyndham Regina is within easy walking distance of parks, restaurants, shopping, top attractions, and major government and corporate offices. Whether you're in the province's capital for a weekend getaway, business trip, or sports tournament there's no better place to recharge and reconnect at the end of the day. Our updated rooms are comfortable and stylish. Lots of little extras including an in-room fridge and microwave and a hot breakfast buffet help you relax and stay productive while you're away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Regina

Address: 1700 Broad St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 1X4, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Price Range: RM357 - RM528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Regina Hotel Regina
Wyndham Regina
Regina Wyndham
Wingate By Wyndham Regina Saskatchewan
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Regina
#8 Business Hotel in Regina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Regina staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Regina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor or not facing Broad Street”
Dunner15, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not such large pillows. ”
paulapB1719KZ, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“5th floor very quiet.”
MADONNAU, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room was spacious and with a comfortable seating area.”
scottjE5153CM, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is always the quietest. No foot stomping overhead.”
debbyescroggins, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5