We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Saskatoon Thriftlodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Saskatoon Thriftlodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Saskatoon Thriftlodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Lower Sackville
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Awful place to stay. Was staying here with four other co-workers, and all five of us felt the same. Noisy pipes, small rooms, housekeeping that does not shut your door are they are finished. I was actually put in a room that had no cold water. My only option was scalding hot. The free breakfast lacks anything good, and even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Myles W
Travis B, Manager at Saskatoon Thriftlodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes we are renovating to better the building and apologize the lobby wasn't kept as clean as it could be with the dry walling and tiling. Now that we have your name we will look into the room you had not having cold water as we never were notified about this problem. We are not...

Nipa
Reviewed 10 March 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik K
Travis B, Manager at Saskatoon Thriftlodge, responded to this review

Yorkton
Reviewed 6 March 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
Travis B, Manager at Saskatoon Thriftlodge, responded to this review

Leduc
Reviewed 18 February 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
Travis B, Manager at Saskatoon Thriftlodge, responded to this review

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller072015
Travis B, Owner at Saskatoon Thriftlodge, responded to this review

Reviewed 20 January 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby B
Travis B, Manager at Saskatoon Thriftlodge, responded to this review

Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

For the price it was amazingly a good value. Free continental breakfast. Clean rooms. Prompt service. Easy access. Putting in laundry room for patrons. Close to main roads and restaurants as well as airport.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tucker900
Travis B, Manager at Saskatoon Thriftlodge, responded to this review

Hey Great profile picture!! Thanks for the kind words. Yes we are working hard to update the property. We do have the great free continental breakfast but if you don't like that we have McDonalds next door. We are trying to freshen up the lobby with easy access to coin operated laundry facility, atm, and vending service. We hope to...

Yorkton
Reviewed 30 December 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 833kameliab
Travis B, Manager at Saskatoon Thriftlodge, responded to this review

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2014

not impressed I was booked into the wrong hotel,, was suppose to be the travelodge... very exspensive... would not go back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shannona499
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 14 December 2014

Staff was helpful, location convenient to the airport. All the sheets, bathroom etc was clean but the walls, furniture etc. seriously needs cleaning. Also I really don't understand the price being over $100, I think this was a poor value. No iron, hair dryer etc. Notwithstanding the manager was helpful to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
3.1 km away
Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#36 of 39 in Saskatoon
134 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#21 of 39 in Saskatoon
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Motel 6 Saskatoon
Motel 6 Saskatoon
#18 of 39 in Saskatoon
145 reviews
0.6 km away
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
#30 of 39 in Saskatoon
178 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ensuring that our service exceeds your expectations we provide an affordable, comfortable and pratical place to stay while in Saskatoon. We have 56 guestrooms conveniently located close to the airport and many popular restaurants/amenities. Less Fuss, More Value. Amenities include free parking, free wireless internet, Continental Breakfast, Business Centre, Suites available, Fridges/microwaves available, and Long Term Rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saskatoon Thriftlodge

Address: 1825 Idylwyld Dr N, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 1B6, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Price Range: RM284 - RM341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Saskatoon Thriftlodge 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Saskatoon Thriftlodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saskatoon Thrift Lodge
Saskatoon Thriftlodge Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Saskatoon Thriftlodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for quietest room, though I think all are loud”
 of 5 bubbles SaskTraveller5, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“I cannot help you - sorry - but help the hotel buy a vaccuum - leave your spare change.”
 of 5 bubbles WnedyG, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“For four people, don't book a "single" or a room with a sofa bed. Rooms on the second floor may be a little quieter in the mornings.”
 of 5 bubbles champagnegirl62, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Park carefully - lots of vehicles in a cramped parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles MetisProud, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Cars pulling up late at night can be a pain if you are sleeping in a ground floor room facing the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles 907rayg, 22 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay