We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SKKY Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
SKKY Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SKKY Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 363: English reviews
Summerland, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

I think for what you pay, this hotel is okay... The pros: close to airport, comfy beds, clean, nice large tv's. The cons: noise transfers between rooms, unless you have a car it is a pain in the butt to get into Whitehorse (buses run once an hour weekdays and only until 7pm Saturday's, not at all on Sunday's- 2.50...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinandkai
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your nice comments about the cleanliness, comfortable beds and nice large flat screen Tvs. We try to be the best hotel in Whitehorse and are the newest and most modern hotel. With respect to the issues you raised, we do offer a continental breakfast up to 9:30 am and the restaurant next door does...

Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

I had a wonderful experience at the Skky Hotel. I immediately relaxed by the comfort and design of the hotel, it surpassed any expectation of what I'd find in the Yukon. Friendly staff assisted me throughout my stay, and I was impressed with my room and the cleanliness of the Hotel. It also has a fantastic restaurant, no need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina D
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Very easy to get to, the front desk staff is very good and helpful, the rooms are nice but the walls are very thin. All things considered, the hotel is nice but the kind staff pushed it up a rating level.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew J
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments which we very much appreciate. We especially appreciate our comments about our staff, which I will pass on and is a source of pride for us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope we can welcome you again.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We stayed here for one night before flying back home. Although the hotel is nice, it certainly isn't all they claim. The on site restaurant has strange hours, the parking was difficult. The bed was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha S
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased you found the hotel to be nice. I am unsure how the parking was "difficult" especially since we have ample free parking in our lot in front of the hotel. Perhaps, you can write me directly at calandraco@rogers.com, so we can understand how to address that issue for future guests. I...

Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Terrible cleaning services and food. The room was clean other than the rug which was incredibly sticky in one spot. Feet letrally stuck to the floor. Yuck. Ordered some food from the restraint downstairs and I paid over 30 bucks for a small portion which was terrible. It tasted grosse and I will never eat there again. Would have loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 935terrencep
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

I thank you for posting your review, which I note is your first review on Tripadvisor and that you are a local resident. I would urge you to please email me directly to let me know which room you stayed in where the carpet was "sticky". My email is calandraco@rogers.com. I notice that you wrote that the in fact the...

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Inexperienced front desk. The manager is rude and never smiles. No elevators. Front desk is very loud they have no consideration that guest that stay here would like peace and quite. The only positive thing is the rooms are clean and the house keeping staff are friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucky L
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the positive comments about our clean rooms and friendly and helpful housekeeping staff. I note this is your first and only Trip Advisor review and I am sorry to hear you were unhappy about your stay with us. To date, we have never had anything but positive comments about our manager, who has been...

Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We needed a floor mat for our wet boots otherwise all was great We could hear a bit of talking through the walls staff at the front desk were very helpful there was no breakfast offered the second day as some staff didn't show up but we were given a lunch

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janewC8319YZ
Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Clean facility,rooms and friendly professional staff. Adequate parking, quite and gorgeous view. Not tubs in most rooms but very good showers. Several good variations of rooms available. Presidential suite was my favourite with wonderfull hot tub and shower with fireplace in wall adjoined to the master bedroom. Expansive windows overlooking air strip and gorgeous mountains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 95shawns
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

Close to the airport and clean, comfortable and affordable, the SKKY is a great stay while on business in Whitehorse. The staff are very polite and professional, and the restaurant has decent food, but I would recommend also trying out some of the other restaurants in the valley. I have stayed here before, and will definitely stay there again. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Yukon, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2015

It was a very clean room and most important it was quiet so we had a good sleep the bed is very comfy :) nice big TV & fast internet !! There was a breakfast included which is good. Its out of town we like this so its not too busy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
25.6 km away
Sundog Retreat
Sundog Retreat
#1 of 13 in Whitehorse
306 reviews
1.7 km away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 13 in Whitehorse
307 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 13 in Whitehorse
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
1.8 km away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#7 of 13 in Whitehorse
202 reviews
1.8 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#11 of 13 in Whitehorse
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The SKKY Hotel is a boutique property conveniently located across from the airport and a short drive away from the downtown core. This hotel is in a class of its own offering many high-end amenities. Complimentary airport shuttle to/from the airport for major flights, complimentary wireless internet. All rooms are furnished with Tempur-Pedic mattresses with high thread count sheets, 42 inch plasma tvs, desk and office chair. The bathrooms come with large standup showers with granite walls and rain shower or hand held shower heads. All furniture is customized for the Skky Hotel and won't be found elsewhere. The hotel also offers air-conditioning with in-room controls during the summer months, and radiant floor heating on the lower floor in the winter. Included in the price of the room is complimentary wireless internet and airport shuttle. The Hue Oasis serves lunch and dinner, specializing in Korean and Japanese cuisine. A continental breakfast is available in the morning. Come in and take a look at the bar top which was imported from Italy. We hope you will come experience the best beds in the city, and our exceptional guest services in the near future. We hope you will come experience the best beds in the city, and our exceptional guest services in the near future. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SKKY Hotel

Address: 91622 Alaska Hwy, Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 3E4, Canada
Region: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Price Range: RM388 - RM522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SKKY Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your SKKY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyy Hotel By Book
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SKKY Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
CANADA
CANADA
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
over a year ago
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from SKKY Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a premium Executive suite...for a few dollars more it is worth it!”
  • Large spa tub in Executive suite
 of 5 bubbles Linescrew, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quiet in back”
 of 5 bubbles CMT-JWT, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor if you have luggage, no elevator here.”
 of 5 bubbles LarryN, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the airport and on the second floor. The view is best!”
 of 5 bubbles AvalonFlyBird, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring peanut butter and jelly.”
 of 5 bubbles jimpP3712JF, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay