We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SKKY Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SKKY Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SKKY Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 383: English reviews
Atlin
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Very convenient to Whitehorse airport for travel, clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff. I had an early flight, 6:00 a.m. check in, and appreciated having to just drive across the highway. I recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothya744
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The hotel is conveniently located across from the airport which suited me as I came in on a very late flight. the room was modern and clean and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. My only complaint is that the construction of the hotel allows sound to travel between the corridors and the rooms. It was very very noisy. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven l
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We are very pleased you found the room modern and clean and the bed exceptionally comfortable, which are comments that a majority of our guests make. We are very sorry that you experienced noise issues. Most of our guests comment about how quiet the hotel is, but in...

Saskatoon
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Booking and reception were all amazing. Hotel room was nice and clean. Best sleep I've had in Whitehorse, king bed was heavenly! Wouldn't buy the breakfast option again though. Very few options, not a hot breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your lovely review. We are very happy to hear your comments about the cleanliness and niceness of your room and the heavenly bed, which many guests comment on. With respect to the breakfast, we are sorry you found it lacking. Hot options are available upon request but perhaps you were not informed, and we apologize for...

North Pole
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Best place to stay in Whitehorse period! It's clean with clean sheets and no critters in the walls. Rooms even have A/C and heat which is another luxury in this town. Right arcross from the airport with a neat restaurant in side. Cannot go wrong.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua R
Watson Lake, Yukon
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Rooms were good. Liked the fact they did not have carpeting. Beds were very comfortable. Plug in parking during winter s/b expanded. Cleanliness of the rooms was less than desirable. Bathroom was not cleaned once. I washed out sink and bought saniwipes for toilet. Had to ask for towels, toilet paper, coffee supplies and soap for showering. Surfaces were not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 276laurenn
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments and the positive comments about our rooms, hardwood floors and comfortable beds, which are comments we hear all the time form our guests. I was very disappointed to hear that you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness of your room. Indeed, our guests almost universally comment about the excellent...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Was a great place to stop after a 14 hour drive from Alaska. Hotel room was clean and quite. Restaurant was very busy and noisy but only impacted the lobby of the hotel. Main hallway carpet may need to be replaced or need a good cleaning. I am sure it is a challenge with winter time travelers. Hotel could use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are happy you found the hotel to be clean and quiet, which many other guests also comment upon. They also comment on our convenient location, ample parking, and the fact that we do have some plug ins for our guests' vehicles. With respect to the hallway carpets, unfortunately in the Yukon with snow...

Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Upon arrival I found out the restaurant was closed and had been closed for several days. I was not told this when I made my reservation. I had to cancel and move to a hotel downtown because I didn't have a car and there were no places to eat near by. Very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJBCanada
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not stay with us as you were disappointed the restaurant was closed for a week. The Hue Oasis Restaurant in the Skky Hotel, is an Asian Fusion restaurant, and is separately leased and operated. The owner, Jay, needed a much deserved rest and took a week vacation in January, which is why it was...

Inuvik
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Definitely recommend this place as a layover! The building itself is a little old, but they have put top notch furniture and amenities in the rooms to account for that fact. The beds were super comfortable, and the attention to detail with furniture was top notch. Even though there was no bath tub in my bathroom, the steam shower was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, which gave us great pleasure. We are extremely happy when guests are happy and look forward to welcoming you again. Safe travels always.

Atlin, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2016

They take care of you with no muss no fuss. The rooms are clean and neat and comfortable. They smell fresh. The complimentary breakfast was appetizing. Good coffee. I would recommend SKKY to anyone. The price is reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7,159
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It's always a pleasure to hear comments from a happy guest. We hope we can welcome you again soon and safe travels always.

Sydney, Ns
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Second visit to Skky. It was the same as last summer.....the hotel is easy to find, rooms are clean, beds are comfy and staff is friendly. The shuttle arrives on time with a friendly and helpful driver.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank irenecE8123XL
Francesco C, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your wonderful review. We love to hear positive comments from repeat guests and take pride in our friendly staff, including the shuttle driver with whom we are very pleased. The cleanliness and comfort of our room and beds is another source of pride and we thank you again for posting your comments. We hope we can welcome...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitehorse hotels
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn
#3 of 13 in Whitehorse
543 reviews
1.7 km away
Coast High Country Inn
Coast High Country Inn
#2 of 13 in Whitehorse
346 reviews
25.6 km away
Sundog Retreat
Sundog Retreat
#1 of 13 in Whitehorse
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Westmark Whitehorse Hotel and Conference Center
1.8 km away
Days Inn Whitehorse
Days Inn Whitehorse
#8 of 13 in Whitehorse
218 reviews
1.8 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#11 of 13 in Whitehorse
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The SKKY Hotel is a boutique property conveniently located across from the airport and a short drive away from the downtown core. This hotel is in a class of its own offering many high-end amenities. Complimentary airport shuttle to/from the airport for major flights, complimentary wireless internet. All rooms are furnished with Tempur-Pedic mattresses with high thread count sheets, 42 inch plasma tvs, desk and office chair. The bathrooms come with large standup showers with granite walls and rain shower or hand held shower heads. All furniture is customized for the Skky Hotel and won't be found elsewhere. The hotel also offers air-conditioning with in-room controls during the summer months, and radiant floor heating on the lower floor in the winter. Included in the price of the room is complimentary wireless internet and airport shuttle. The Hue Oasis serves lunch and dinner, specializing in Korean and Japanese cuisine. A continental breakfast is available in the morning. Come in and take a look at the bar top which was imported from Italy. We hope you will come experience the best beds in the city, and our exceptional guest services in the near future. We hope you will come experience the best beds in the city, and our exceptional guest services in the near future. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SKKY Hotel

Address: 91622 Alaska Hwy, Whitehorse, Yukon Yukon Y1A 3E4, Canada
Region: Canada > Yukon > Whitehorse
Price Range: RM431 - RM673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SKKY Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your SKKY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyy Hotel By Book
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SKKY Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from SKKY Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a premium Executive suite...for a few dollars more it is worth it!”
  • Large spa tub in Executive suite
 of 5 bubbles Linescrew, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quiet in back”
 of 5 bubbles CMT-JWT, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor if you have luggage, no elevator here.”
 of 5 bubbles LarryN, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the airport and on the second floor. The view is best!”
 of 5 bubbles AvalonFlyBird, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring peanut butter and jelly.”
 of 5 bubbles jimpP3712JF, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5