We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (244)
Room & Suite (99)
Dining (13)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good40%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“hot water”(31 reviews)
“chimp tracking”(31 reviews)
“walking distance”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Primate Lodge Kibale
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
103
96
21
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
103
96
21
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterchimp trackingwalking distancegreat lakesstart pointranger stationtree houselocation is excellentthe perfect place to staysolar powerfire pitnational parkthe cottagescomfortable placecomfortable bedsmeeting pointlounge area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The location is mesmerizing and serene at the same time, The building design is magical, the accommodation is built along a semi-circle idea yet very exclusive and private, The meals are something to look forward to and you never know what will come next, yet...More

Thank MichaelOhguchi
Response from Rashida123, Guest Relations Manager at Primate Lodge KibaleResponded 24 January 2017

Hello MichealOhguchi! Welcome back from the Kibale Forest. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write us such an amazing review!Its so nice to hear how much you loved your stay at Primate Lodge Kibale. You're so right, privacy is...More

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We spend New Years Eve in the Tree House. Not really the place you would think of to start the new year, but we had a great time here. The Tree House is very basic but has everything you need. Spending the night here listening...More

Thank Hans K
Response from UgandaLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Primate Lodge KibaleResponded 16 January 2017

Hello hjkort! Welcome back from your travels, and thank you for taking time out of your day to write us a review on tripadvisor! We are so glad to hear you loved your stay in the treehouse. The views of the elephant watering hole are...More

Reviewed 3 January 2017

We spent 2 nights there and it was very pleasant stay. Staff was very friendly, lodges were spacious and clean. Food in the restaurant was good. The location is excellent, because this lodge is very close to the chimpanzee centre.

Thank MK_TK_98
Response from UgandaLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Primate Lodge KibaleResponded 9 January 2017

Hello MK_TK_98, Welcome back from the jungle of the Kibale forest! We are so happy to hear you loved your stay at Primate Lodge Kibale and that the food was up to your liking! The staff send their regards and hope to see you again!

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

We had very mixed experiences here. On a positive note, the location was very close to the chimpanzee centre. Some of the food we had was good(the stuffed aubergine was delicious), some ok, but some was terrible; the worst was a starter of potato salad...More

Thank chapyBristol
Response from UgandaLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Primate Lodge KibaleResponded 29 November 2016

Hello ChapyBristol, Welcome back from your travels in Kibale and thank you for taking time out of your day to write us a review on TripAdvisor! Please accept our apologies for the less than perfect food served to you during your stay at Primate lodge....More

Reviewed 10 November 2016

And have a spectacular stay! Unfortunately we spent only 2 nights there. The bandanas are so remote, with forest all around- you have a lot of privacy. A lot of wildlife around and really close to the point where the chimp tracking starts. The staff...More

Thank Deliky
Response from UgandaLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Primate Lodge KibaleResponded 16 November 2016

Hello Deliky! Welcome back from your trip to jungle!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are more than happy that you took an extra step to write us an amazing review on TripAdvisor. We always love to hear what our...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kibale National Park
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$234 - US$317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$234 - US$317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (244)
Room & Suite (99)
Dining (13)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Neish
16 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Uganda L | Property representative |
Warmest greetings Neish, Yes i have and can share some feedback about the standard cottages. There 6 Standard Cottages that are newly refurbished with a private and en-suite well-furnished bedroom and lovely bathroom. Each... More
0
Votes
miama-mn
31 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Uganda L | Property representative |
They are cottages with 180 degree views of the forest, self contained, wooden floors, with hot water bathrooms and king/ twin bed options :)
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for a room closer to the main dining area"
Read review
"Request superior room."
Read review
"The 9 tcottages are in a loop. Cottage 5 is the furthest away and the most secluded Cottage 1 and 9 are the..."
Read review
"All the cottages are set out independently and are much the same"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing