We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Decameron Salinitas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Royal Decameron Salinitas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,977 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Decameron Salinitas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 910: English reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2016

If you are looking for a place away from home but don't want to give up the comforts of home, this might not be the place for you. First of all, there is nothing really wrong with this Decameron but it also doesn't do much to impress. The rooms were acceptably clean with the usual amenities of TV and A/C...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leeluu28
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Dear Leeluu28: We appreciate your opinion on Trip Advisor. It is good to know that the facilities and gardens were to your liking, as well as the gastronomic offer of our buffette restaurants. We remind you that Royal Decameron Salinitas is located in the middle of a beach protected by being a natural reef, despite that, we have adapted the...

Antigua
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We reserved two nights, Sunday and Monday, at Decameron El Salvador. The check-in process assimilates a cruise ship where it is congested around 3:00 to check in. There is a wait, its hot and humid outside. Enter Edwin, the manager to the rescue, where he managed our ability to get us checked in two hours early, thus permitting our access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hmongly
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Dear Hmongly: Thank you for your recent visit to Decameron Salinitas. We are happy to hear that our coworker Edwin helped you in the registration process and other aspects that made your experience more enjoyable. It is an honor for us to recognize the high level of quality we offer in the catering service. The experience in the saltwater pool...

Reviewed 19 October 2016

First off, this is the only all inclusive resort In the country, meaning they have no competition, no reason to improve. Not to mention that being in a country where it's residents are always trying to exploit you, your defenses are up and customer service suffers because they don't know if you really have a complaint or you just trying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noemi R
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Appreciable Noemi R: We appreciate the time you took to give us your comments. We are glad to know that our natural water pool and our rooms were to your liking. Every day we work to keep them in optimum condition and our visitors can enjoy a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. We regret that your personal perception about our food...

San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I went for four day conference and the place and staff were spectacular! The area is huge with very nice sidewalks by the beach where you can jog or simply walk early in the morning or at night with beautiful views. The place is super clean and green everywhere! The landscape and Mayan decorations are stunning! As with every wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mitssy R
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Dear Mitssy R: We are very happy to know you enjoyed your event in Decameron Salinitas! The vegetation and the beach surrounding our resort are a living source of relaxation and our all-inclusive service experience becomes memorable. We inform you that we already have plans to manage Wifi access throughout the hotel and will be the surprise of the year....

Freeport, New York
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I arrived at the Royal Decameron on a Wed afternoon around check-in time this place was not as nice as I remember. The check-in process was painless the guy at the desk actually got us a space for their specialty restaurant my only real problem with this place is the food and the rooms. To make a long story short...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jonathan m
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan m: We appreciate your visit to Royal Decameron Salinitas. We are sorry for your perception about our services and we invite you to visit us again and contact our guest service staff so they can show you, first hand, the improvement processes that are implemented in the various areas of the hotel. We would like to know more...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Omg I loved this so much best trip I have ever went on and would most definitely do this again the people are amazing.the food was to die for and the Pacific Ocean is blue as blue . The rooms are spotless clean towels everyday. The sun the trees .i want to go back .i highly recommend this trip .a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Dear Debbie B: Thank you very much for your visit and for recommending Royal Decameron Salinitas to the Trip Advisor community. We are proud that your experience was pleasant and we hope you'll check back soon to follow providing the best care to all inclusive style. Best regards, Decameron El Salvador

Reviewed 26 September 2016

I'll start that we arrived to the hotel at 215pm only to be in a long line of cars and be greeted by a security officer with a clipboard to verify reservation #. They do not allow you in the facility before 3 pm (official check in time). Had we (my mom, aunt whom are both diabetic, and myself) known...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky E
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Becky E: We appreciate your feedback because these help us verify our processes. We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious gardens. Salinitas Beach is unique in the region, this is in front of the largest marine reserve reefs of El Salvador. We wished that you were alerting the time of entry your family suffered from a disease,...

San Salvador, El Salvador
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We went around couple of months ago with family but the food isn't good at all also if you wanna swim in the pool u can do it until 7 PM which is ridiculous they should have it open more time. However the place is very nice, kind of concern because I couldn't do kayak because they didn't have it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JojoG21_
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Dear JojoG21_: We appreciate your comments as they help us to review our processes and optimize our services. We are delighted that our facilities have been to your liking. We inform you that our cuisine is prepared by experienced chefs who care about them a touch of flavor to each recipe and strict quality controls. The variety of dishes we...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I went on april of this year with the family. It has changed a lot. The food is not good quality, the "pupusas" are not made everyday, they are frozen. The drink quality is cheap rum, they used to serve habana club, flor de caña premium liquor but not anymore. The staff is rude and the ac on the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raymond G
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Dear Raymond G: Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments, they help us verify our procedures. We are pleased that you discovered the many improvements that we have been made to the property: remodeling the Bambu bar, video games room, station minutes and cevicheria, among others. We are sorry for your perception about our pupusas. Because...

Maywood, California
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The rooms are dirty the bed sheets are very old and they look as if they do not get washed, their buffet is terrible, their restaurants schedule are ridiculous and if you want to eat Steak, Italian or Thai which is what they advertise as their "specialty restaurants" you have to wake up at 6:00 AM and make line to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank radlion
Community Manag... E, CM at Royal Decameron Salinitas, responded to this review

Dear radlion: Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience in Royal Decameron Salinitas, we have shared your comments with our team to track the same. We are sorry for your perception of our rooms. We would have liked to give us this information during your stay, to take corrective action immediately and make your experience more comfortable. We...

2,647 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2636)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (610)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (31)
Viewed
View from Room (150)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (418)
Viewed
Dining (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (141)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (16)
Viewed
Other (1123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonsonate
35.2 km away
Hotel Alicante Montana
Hotel Alicante Montana
#1 of 1 in Concepcion de Ataco
41 reviews
36.5 km away
Hotel Las Cabanas de Apaneca
20.2 km away
Palapa Cabins
Palapa Cabins
#1 of 3 in Sonsonate
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 km away
Capricho Beach House
Capricho Beach House
#1 of 1 in Barra de Santiago
17 reviews
1.4 km away
Los Cobanos Village Lodge
38.0 km away
Hotel Mision de Angeles
Hotel Mision de Angeles
#2 of 8 in Concepcion de Ataco
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Royal Decameron Salinitas

Address: Carretera al Litoral Km. 84 Acajutla, Sonsonate, El Salvador
Region: El Salvador > Sonsonate Department > Sonsonate
Price Range: RM691 - RM932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Decameron Salinitas 3*
Number of rooms: 552
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Decameron Salinitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Decameron El Salvador
Decameron El Hotel Salvador
Royal Decameron Salinitas San Salvador
Decameron El Salvador
Royal Decameron El Salvador
Royal Decameron Salinitas Hotel
Salinitas Decameron
Royal Decameron Salinitas El Salvador
Decameron San Salvador
Decameron Salinitas El Salvador
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Decameron Salinitas staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Decameron Salinitas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room has an ocean view, so they are all good”
 of 5 bubbles 65irmaw, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great price!”
 of 5 bubbles lawrencea780, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Second or third floor rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles adehernandezece, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in one of the towers since they are more upgraded.”
 of 5 bubbles Leeluu28, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Actually they choose the room u'll use.”
 of 5 bubbles JojoG21_, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay