We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Harvest Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Harvest Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Louth, Lincs, UK
Level Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the suite on the ground floor for 2 nights having previously spent 2 nights in Napier (see review) and in comparison this didn't quite live up to our expectation. Plus: very clean, good sized lounge (with large tv plus DVD player), bedroom and bathroom. Spa bath and separate walkin shower. Very conveniently located for shops and restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank djcj
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Impressed, spacious and well maintained rooms. Great location - easy walk to centre of town. Bit of a hidden gem as doesn't seem to come up when searching under 'hotels havelock north', definitely a step above a standard motel.

Helpful?
Thank Geoff C
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Geoff, for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Harvest Lodge. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and found everything "up to scratch". We are the only 5 star Qualmark-rated motel in Hawkes Bay, and we work hard to maintain this standard. It is always very rewarding to have a guest say that they enjoyed... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment and were very happy! Lovely and clean with tasteful decor. The bathroom was large with a massive spa bath. No complaints about the beds and there was a good sized TV in the master bedroom. Staff were nice enough to let us check in early. Recommend to all.

Helpful?
Thank T285DPalib
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed your stay in one of our spacious two bedroom spa apartments. Glad that you found everything to your liking and enjoyed a good-night's sleep. We would love to see you again.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday night and it was a sleepless night. There is a Rugby Club out the back of the hotel and the sound of drinking and yelling went on for most of the night. The glass seemed to be very thin and traffic noise could be heard plainly also. The Windows only had wooden blinds (that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kym N
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

We were sorry to read that your night here was disturbed and what a pity you stayed the one night in the year that Havelock North played Hastings (rugby) and beat them! We very rarely have a problem with noise from the Rugby Club, and know that they only have a license until midnight. Most commercial accommodation is in locations... More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Loved our room... Spacious, clean and very comfortable. Full kitchen, large lounge and private courtyard. We were in a room towards the end of the complex so it was super quiet. Super comfy bed and deep large spa bath which was perfect post run. Highly recommended for families, great location. Our first choice if we ever need to stay in... More 

Helpful?
Thank nzfamilytron5
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your weekend in one of our two bedroom apartments! Lots of room and privacy, and we're glad the big cluster-puff mattress topper added that special comfort for you in the king bed. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Harvest Lodge and we look forward to having you and the family back... More 

Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Disappointed with the room. Small window that needed to be kept closed to keep the noise from the neighbouring property out. Useless internet connection.Raggy curtains in the bathroom. Not worth the $180 per night.

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Harvest Lodge Suzanne. We assume you stayed in our Room 18 which has quite a large window, facing the property behind us and out over Anderson Park. You are the first person to mention noise from the property at the back - if you had told us, we could have... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We stayed in a great family suite for a family reunion. The room was perfect for a needs and immaculately well presented. The location right near the village was also great as it was an easy stroll to everything you could need.

Helpful?
Thank James F
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you James for taking the time to review your stay in one of our two-bedroom apartments. We are so pleased you found the apartment had everything you needed and enjoyed staying in such a handy location here in Havelock North. We enjoyed having you and your family group stay with us for your family reunion - it sounds as... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Not sure how it got a 5 star rating. We stayed in a few motels and hotels during our trip. The room was clean but there was nothing that made it stand out, especially for the price charged. This was not our first choice; the room we booked in Napier had burned down, unfortunately. Free Wifi was limited to one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miavatah
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

We read your comments and were disheartened, but let me tell you how we get our 5-star rating - we are independently assessed every 1-2 years by Qualmark NZ, for which we pay a substantial annual fee, and work very hard to maintain. Having travelled extensively ourselves and are very regular motel guests, we know that New Zealand motels are... More 

Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2016

My wife & I stayed one night but wished we had stayed longer. Jeni was so helpful nothing seemed to much for her,and told us all we needed to know about the area & the room was first class. Would recommend & will use again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Merv1952
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to say how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at Harvest Lodge. I often think how sad it is that some of our visitors only stay one or two nights in our beautiful region, as I know that it takes a bit longer to enjoy it's bounty! We live in Paradise... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We often stay here when we visit the region for vineyards. The rooms are clean, large and modern. The kitchenette is always handy too - especially for having 'breakfast at home'. Only steps away from the town centre for great eating options. Good parking. Sometimes I find the other visitors noise intrusive. Someone staying upstairs let their kids run up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Akcos
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here at Harvest Lodge. We are glad that you enjoy our proximity to our lovely "Village" with it's boutique shopping and fabulous dining options, and also to the many vineyards and wineries nearby. I am always very mindful of our guest's quiet enjoyment, and as... More 

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock North
4.5 km away
Mangapapa Hotel
Mangapapa Hotel
#1 of 4 in Havelock North
198 reviews
20.3 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 48 in Napier
637 reviews
1.5 km away
St Andrews Escape
St Andrews Escape
#2 of 12 in Havelock North
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Village Motel
Village Motel
#4 of 7 in Havelock North
56 reviews
1.0 km away
Cottages on St. Andrews & Lodge On St Georges
19.4 km away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#7 of 48 in Napier
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Harvest Lodge, Havelock North's (indeed Hawke's Bay's) only Qualmark 5 star motel accommodation. We offer studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom suites for the leisure, holiday or corporate traveller. We also have our "Harvest Suite", a 1 bedroom suite for that special occasion (king bed in separate bedroom), or if you just feel like spoiling yourself.Harvest Lodge is perfectly located in "the village" of Havelock North, making it the perfect location to relax and unwind after you have strolled into the village and sampled some of the restaurants,cafes and bars, or been tempted by some of the boutique shops which abound in the village. Just a short drive to many world-class wineries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harvest Lodge

Address: 23 Havelock Road, Havelock North 4130, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Havelock North
Price Range: RM585 - RM742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Harvest Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Harvest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harvest Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A very quite location.”
 of 5 bubbles Merv1952, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upper level if available and inspect room if you can”
 of 5 bubbles macattack20152016, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Unable to connect to free wifi in corner two bedroom apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles karengE4722NR, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles 404LauraT404, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“I don't think it matters. My room was only the second in from the road, yet I heard no traffic noise (and it was a Saturday night too).”
 of 5 bubbles WillyH2010, 5 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay