We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Village Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Village Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Village Motel
 Click to rate
Hawera, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very easy check in with friendly staff. The room was clean and tidy with air-conditioning which was lovely as it was very hot outside!! My room had a wonderful large spa bath for me to relax in, the bathroom had seen a few guests in its time but it had a good shower and was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica C
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel a lot as part of my job and really appreciate finding motels which are comfortable, spacious and well-appointed. This one ticked all the boxes and I would definitely choose to stay again. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. There was a fabulous spa bath and I had a quiet and comfortable night's sleep. The location of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faith1000
Tony E, Owner at Village Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I personally am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, my whole team work very hard and we do our best to make our motel as clean and comfortable as possible for our guests.

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a studio room for 3 nights. The room was spacious but cooking, kitchen space was narrow and limited. Excellent bathroom facilities. Motel doesn't have a pool which, in sunny Hawke's Bay is a real shame. Room rates are quite expensive and they wouldn't take one night bookings online?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndasyms
Havelock North, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 December 2016

very nice room, and good value. in a good location which is close to the supermarket and village centre. plenty restaurants within 100 m. Rooms were tidy and clean. easy car parking. free wifi the owner was very nice and willing to introduce the local info.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank0434
Tony E, Owner at Village Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We try very hard and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, have a very happy and healthy 2017 Tony

New Zealand
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I was staying with 2 friends for 4 nights because we were in town for a friends wedding. The stay was perfect. Room was clean, tidy, and had everything we needed. The staff were lovely, from the manager to the cleaners. Very helpful, and pleasant. Allowed us to check in early without any advance notice - We didn't expect that,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Tony E, Owner at Village Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we always try to accommodate request from our guests, it is not possible all the time but we do our very best. All the very best for 2017, we hope you come and see us again in the future. Regards Tony

Auckland
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This was a comfortable motel, clean, large room, everything you need (including bathrobes!) upstairs room was quiet, shower good, free wifi good and easy, kitchenette fine. Everything you need. Very close to shops and restaurants. Owner was pleasant. Only negatives: Table a little small to work off and no power point near it. No security chain on door

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ge90
Tony E, Manager at Village Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we really value constructive comments, and will implement your negative suggestions, we have been looking for suitable desks for some time that we can place in the rooms near a power source and will look at security chains Thank you Tony

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

could'nt fault this motel. warm welcome on arrival. Unit was clean and the owner had put the heating on ready for our arrival. There was everything we needed for our five night stay. Room cleaned and restocked daily, defiantly no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ollie W
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Tried to book as they advertised as pet friendly. The guy on the phone was rude and unhelpful and refused to take my dog even though she travels with me regularly and is used to motels and is very well behaved I asked if he could recommend somewhere else and he was blunt to the point of being rude and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorrainel805
Tony E, Owner at Village Motel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review, I have pondered long and hard before responding to your complaint. We decided a couple of years ago that we would not take large dogs to stay in our motel, largely due to our customers concerns and some incidence that we have had. When you and I discussed your stay and you advised me...

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Nice clean and comfortable rooms, large spa in room which was very relaxing. Would recommend to anyone. We had a large group of people staying as we were on a mx5 car tour for a few days. Most enjoyable couple of days spent here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Great spot to rest our heads whilst on a road trip. Bed was so comfy I resented daylight saving which meant I lost an hour in it! Tony the owner really friendly and great tips on where to eat, seek him out. He was bang on. Will so stay again when we come back to do this town proper

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ketiesha E

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock North
0.1 km away
Porters Boutique Hotel
Porters Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Havelock North
21 reviews
4.7 km away
Mangapapa Hotel
Mangapapa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Havelock North
218 reviews
4.2 km away
Valdez Motor Lodge
Valdez Motor Lodge
#5 of 20 in Hastings
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 48 in Napier
728 reviews
0.1 km away
Te Mata Lodge
Te Mata Lodge
#2 of 5 in Havelock North
66 reviews
1.0 km away
Cherry Grove Motel
Cherry Grove Motel
#5 of 5 in Havelock North
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Motel has 20 recently tastefully upgraded designer suites, conveniently located in the centre of Havelock North Village. This exclusive motel offers real value for money with all the facilities Business and recreational travellers have come to expect, plus that little bit more. Stroll to cafes restaurants and bars and browse through the many boutiques and gourmet shops. Just five minutes from Hastings and 20 minutes from Napier.Come and experience and find out why most of our guest don’t want to leave and return time and time again. ‘‘ Spoil Yourself ’’ ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Motel

Address: 16 Te Aute Road | Te Aute Road & Porter Drive, Havelock North 4130, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Havelock North
Price Range: RM515 - RM902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Village Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the ground level and never once heard anyone upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles heatherm135, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask if the room has a fan in the bathroom, and there are upstairs rooms so make sure you ask for ground floor if you need to.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaS354, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Good parking outside room”
 of 5 bubbles KateB879, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Any room to be honest”
 of 5 bubbles 873johnr, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Studio is the best”
 of 5 bubbles Tricia160, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5