We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bali au Naturel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bali au Naturel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bali au Naturel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2016

I stayed at Bali Au Naturel five nights in January 2016. I found the staff very friendly, kind and reliable. The property is kept neat and it's a beautiful place to spend time naked. The food in the restaurant was good in my opinion, although slightly more expensive than outside. On four days out of five, however, the naturist lifestyle...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Wally_Perth
Wijaya R, Owner at Bali au Naturel, responded to this review

Dear Wally, as you were staying in a bungalow where there is no swimming pool, you were free to use the pool of the standard villa or the pool of the deluxe villas. Only on two days were there "outside" workers (from a company, we don't select their labourers), once to cut two coconut trees around the standard villa and...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed in one of the villa rooms with direct access to upper pool and a nice sun deck. The room was large and airy with a nice bathroom equipped with an open air rainfall shower. TV with DVD in the room (they have tons of movies and series you can loan). Internet is slow but surprisingly stable. Great breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Brian R
Wijaya R, Owner at Bali au Naturel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and your excellent review. Bali au Naturel would qualify for 4 star rating, if it was not for the fact that we do not provide bath robes, slippers,shoe polish and heating in the bathroom ! LOL

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Great, and probably one of the very few, places where you can get your kit off and just wander around. Lovely pools and gardens, very friendly staff make this place very welcoming for all. Typical Balinese outdoor, private bath and spacious rooms. Access to the beach, but clothes need to be on for that as it is a public area....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Greg C
Wijaya R, Owner at Bali au Naturel, responded to this review

Dear Greg Thanks for your stay with us and your review

Playa del Ingles, Spain
Reviewed 11 September 2015

no doubt...the place is enchanting... gardens, pools, charming waiters, gardeners, manager... a lovely resort to stay...a peaceful secluded gem. At walking distance or borrowing a bicycle is the village, Boudalem where, if you really look, you might find some superb sarungs at negotiable prices... the fishermen's village, a few steps from the resort, is very authentic, the huge temple there...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank doomsky
Wijaya_Randu, Owner at Bali au Naturel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for staying with us.

Albany, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We arrived at the hotel, a little hard to find down a track towards the beach. We were greeted by a nice young man, Ayman, who was great at showing us around. We were led to the back pool, which was empty, where there were 3 large rooms and were a bit disappointed. The room was great and huge, but...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Denpa
Wijaya_Randu, Owner at Bali au Naturel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The resort is indeed down a narrow tarmac street (not a “track”) to the beach – as is the case for all beach resort in the area. Some of the resorts you actually need to walk, carrying your luggage, leaving your car far behind. I am sorry that the back pool was empty – the...

Semaphore, Australia
Reviewed 6 August 2015

If you like the bright lights and noise of places like Kuta and Seminyak, then this quiet, relaxed, piece of Paradise in Bondalem is not for you. Set in magnificent grounds our eco friendly bungalow was a home-away-from-home. The bed and bedding were superb with the linen being replaced every three days. Although we could not cook or boil a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank grahamw309
Wijaya_Randu, Owner at Bali au Naturel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Indeed, we are a gay owned and managed nudist resort and open to all nudists. Gender and sexuality is not an issue. Many hotels, resorts, restaurants and many other businesses are gay owned and operated. As for the swimming pool, as you stated the water pump was broken, sent for repair and the water turned...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2015

My wife and I booked and stayed for 8 nights in July. The grounds are well maintained, tropical and the highlight of the resort. Like Joerg we found that the resort has aged. It seems as if all the effort has been put into the 'Greenhouse' at the expense of the rest of the area. We stayed in the deluxe...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank keithk20152015
Wijaya_Randu, Owner at Bali au Naturel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. The resort was build up in 2004, 2005 and 2014. We keep on maintaining it, renovating here and there, but a complete renewal is not possible with the limited resources we have which is related to the limited revenue, considering the high staffing costs (21 employees) and utility bills which always remain high. On the other...

Reviewed 24 July 2015

We had booked 3 nights at bali au naturel but ended up leaving after the first night. The resort is on a reasonable sized land right on the beach. However it's due to the nudity which is not allowed on the public beach there is a concrete wall with a small metal door seperating the resort from the beach. It...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Joerg B
Wijaya_Randu, Manager at Bali au Naturel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Nudity on a public beach is not allowed and in order to protect the guests from unwanted onlookers and intruders, the whole compound is surrounded by a wall, as most other properties. Thanks for appreciating the services provided. In case guests experience a minor problem in the room, such as some dust in a remote corner,...

Indonesia
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Amazing place - just as they represent it. Gardens are lush and very spacious. Very well maintained and super clean - pool, rooms, restaurant. Very quiet - never the sound of any car or motorbike. Super Staff - smiling, polite, not obtrusive - there when needed but do not hover over nor stare at the guests. We are a male...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Bali L
Wijaya_Randu, Owner at Bali au Naturel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for staying with us. Hope to see you coming back soon !

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 May 2015

This is a perfect break from the city life, something off the typical tourist track. The resort area is well-maintained, with beautiful garden & ponds. The resort is rather empty during my stay here, with only a few other couples. The restaurant serve nice food with a wide variety (at standard restaurant price, of course). To get some cheaper local...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Donn567
Wijaya_Randu, Owner at Bali au Naturel, responded to this review

Thanks for review. Indeed, the month of May is rather low season and never fully booked, some hotels are empty. The sign to the resort is indeed kept discreet, to avoid unwanted curious by-passers. Usually we provide transfers or explain to taxi drivers how to get there. GPS and maps.google.com are also very correct. Thanks for your stay with us

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondalem
10.7 km away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
136 reviews
28.8 km away
Alam Anda Ocean Front Resort & Spa
1.0 km away
Villa Selina
Villa Selina
#1 of 4 in Bondalem
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Bondalem Beach Club
Bondalem Beach Club
#1 of 2 in Bondalem
75 reviews
13.5 km away
Poinciana Oceanside Resort & Retreat Centre
4.6 km away
Cili Emas Oceanside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Bali au Naturel" caters to the discerning traveler who wishes to relax in exclusive tropical and peaceful surroundings, with beautiful landscaped gardens - a perfect backdrop for the demanding traveler in search of clothing-optional luxury. Upon arrival at Denpasar Airport, our driver will take you on an unforgettable trip of 2 hours and a half through the most dramatic landscapes of Bali, along temples, crater lakes, high mountains and jungles. Your days can be spent by doing nothing at all, getting a perfect full tan, 12 hours a day, or more action by swimming, snorkeling, diving, dolphin watching trips, jungle trips, waterfalls, visits to local colorful markets and historic temples, where you may attend non-tourist traditional Hindu ceremonies (we can provide you with the appropriate outfit). And visit Symons Gallery/atelier, famous for its paintings of naked guys and meet the models. Bars, discos, supermarkets and the hustle-bustle of Kuta are all far away. The refined traveler will enjoy here the laid-back, traditional Bali in a quiet nude-friendly atmosphere with all the modern comforts and absolute elegance in a complete secure compound with uncompromised service. An intimate, stylish and romantic resort. Small but very high quality gym equipment is also ready to be use for small extra fee and free WiFi internet connection in the rooms and some outdoor areas ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bali au Naturel

Address: Jalan Airsanih-Tejakula, Bondalem, Tejakula 81173, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tejakula > Bondalem
Price Range: RM223 - RM263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bali au Naturel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bali au Naturel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Au Naturel Hotel Buleleng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bali au Naturel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bali au Naturel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are "low budget rooms " I didn't see. The villa I was in and the other I saw at the other pool are great.”
 of 5 bubbles 267henrib, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Cheapest rooms we were told are not air conditioned. Rooms next to pool are great.”
 of 5 bubbles AlexVan4, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As Mentioned Above”
 of 5 bubbles Nudity, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Master room opens up onto the main pool and also the Beautiful Gardens”
 of 5 bubbles _tjgardiner, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very close to the pool, the second pool is quieter and has the deluxe rooms, plus a tv and kitchen area.”
  • Mountains behind the villa
 of 5 bubbles GregC995, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5