We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Kawhia

Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park

149 reviews
Save
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good30%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“waters edge”(10 reviews)
“ocean beach”(10 reviews)
“holiday park”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (149)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
90
45
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
90
45
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaters edgeocean beachholiday parklarge studiolow tidecamper vanvillage centreclean kitchenpowered sitewater frontnew zealandout of seasonstayed one nightfantastic hostsclose to towncamping groundspa pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the weekend the owners/operators are super organised and offer a great place to stay ... Clean and tidy and wonderful for a family holiday..... We were very well looked after recommend to all Very affordable I wouldn't stay anywhere elseMore

Thank sjdjcharlotte
Response from CarolynTA, Owner at Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday ParkResponded 16 October 2015

You stayed in one of our renovated cabins, thank you for putting up a couple of photos. You also did a wonderful job cleaning the camp BBQ after you used it. I really appreciate the effort our guests make to leave the amenities as they...More

Reviewed 26 September 2015

We ended up staying 2 nights here at the Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday Park. The owners were very friendly and very helpful, beautiful camp and the beachfront view was stunning to wake up to. We were allowed to have our dog to which is always...More

Thank AnnieONz
Response from CarolynTA, Owner at Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday ParkResponded 30 September 2015

Thank you for your positive review of our great little Holiday Park. It is always good to know our guests enjoyed their stay. Carolyn.

Reviewed 28 May 2015

Facilities correct and clean. Enough space and big tables in the kichen. They lend shovels if you want to try the great hot pools on Ocean Beach (10 minutes drive) ! No Free Unlimited Wifi (50Mo is ridiculous).More

Thank Pépite D
Response from CarolynTA, Owner at Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday ParkResponded 23 July 2015

Hi Pepite D, The free WiFi is complimentary and we usually give a coupon to each person. You should have got 2. I am sorry you didn't come and ask for more WiFi coupons, we happily would have given you more. We are told the...More

Reviewed 28 April 2015

We found our stay over ANZAC weekend delightful. We had a camp site for our "pop-top" camper and found the premises beautifully clean and tidy with superb amenities supplied. We will be back just as soon as we can. Cannot recommend it highly enough. Lovely...More

1  Thank 313paul
Response from CarolynTA, Owner at Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday ParkResponded 23 July 2015

Thanks for giving us a great review. We look forward to seeing you again. Cheers, Carolyn.

Reviewed 12 April 2015

We needed a few days of getting away from it all, so decided on Kawhia, where we had never been before. Weather was not great, but we had an ocean view, and enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the bird life and kayaking. The studio...More

Thank jokebrady
Response from CarolynTA, Owner at Kawhia Beachside S-Cape Holiday ParkResponded 14 April 2015

Thank you Joke for your very positive review. Bill and I appreciate the time our guests take to review their stay. Cheers Carolyn.

PreviousNext
191011121329
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Bathroom (2)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite