We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Banff Boundary Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Banff Boundary Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Banff Boundary Lodge
 Click to rate
Unity, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family stayed here as my sister works nearby for Christmas. It is so nice to spend time in the mountains at Christmas. I have stayed here previously and both times the suite has been clean and nice. I love how you get your own little condo type room. Nice comfy beds and big bedrooms. Pet friendly as well which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winterhaltc
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay at Banff Boundary. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and that you got to enjoy our Pet Friendly rooms! We cant wait to have you back.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent two nights here, got upgrade, all the best, rooms, kitchen, bathroom. Nice view of Rockies. Close to Banff, Canmore is 5 minute away. We should be back definitely. Price was great for season and time of year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenan T
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you back again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent three night there back in January with the family. Honestly, one of the best places to say. Roomy, comfortable and affordable. Yes, rooms might need some updates, but they are clean, the service there is ready to help with whatever you need and for the price, there is no better place. I have been there multiple times before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, its always a pleasure hearing from our guests who enjoyed spending time at Banff Boundary Lodge with us. We cant wait for you to come back again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

6 of us stayed here during our weekend ski trip and though its fairly dated it well worth it considering the price. It had a hot tub for our achy limbs after a day on the hill and the beds were much more comfortable than what I was expecting! Overall would definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we always enjoy hearing from our guests at Banff Boundary Lodge. We hope to see you again soon!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We spent a couple of nights here as a brief time to relax. We had stayed here before, so we were glad to try it again. No major complaints, but we felt a bit more attention to cleaning the suite would have been helpful. The layout of the townhouse suites is really nice and roomy. The king bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CompanionsInTravel
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we always enjoy hearing from our guests. We hope to have you back again soon.

Leduc, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The staff was very helpful and efficient. The check in and out was quick and accurate. The room was clean and comfortable. There were only two of us so we had lots of room. There is an outdoor hot tub but we did not use it as it was not open one night (too cold) and we went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlb54321
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we always like hearing from our guests. We do hope to see you again.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We have been coming to this place for 5 years and the price was so reasonable you would overlook the datedness of the place. In past things were well stocked and the kitchen was well equipped. The old price was under $100 even when the economy was in full swing. Now the cost is >$140. The location is quiet but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElBeebo
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we have passed along your comments and concerns to our Management team.

Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We didn't want to pay the high hotel room prices in the area, and were glad we found this solution. There was plenty of space for two couples. The outside is very clean, the setting is very quiet if one stays away from the highway side. The unit had most everything we needed (a coffee pot was missing but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ocea_nixe3
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we always enjoy hearing from our guests. We have you back again soon!

Cape Town
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We booked this apartment in the condo because of its proximity to the Banff National Park and were pleasantly surprised. Our reception was friendly and efficient. Our apartment was at the back so we had no noise from the highway. The space was larger and especially the bedrooms and bathroom more spacious than we had anticipated and spotlessly clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LA1
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Banff Boundary Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are always so pleased to hear from our guests who enjoyed their time with us. We cant wait to have you back.

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We rented one of these condo units throught airbnb. It was very nice inside and had all the necessary amenities. Fully stocked kitchen, 2 bedrooms, tv, satellite. Beautiful mountain view across the street. The only disadvantage was all the stairs and the uneven pavement. We had my infant grandson with us so there was a lot of lugging.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggie154980

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvie Heights
3.7 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.2 km away
Inn of the Rockies
Inn of the Rockies
#17 of 29 in Canmore
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
5.7 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,276 reviews
13.1 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Banff Boundary Lodge offers the discerning traveller all the comforts of a private condo suite with the incredible amenities of Canmore and Banff right at the doorstep. Located just metres from the Banff National Park gates and minutes to world-class skiing, golfing, dining, shopping and hiking, Banff Boundary Lodge gives guests unparalleled access to all the activities the Canadian Rocky Mountains have to offer. The lodge features two bedroom, fully stocked, self-catering kitchen suites with gas fireplaces, an on-site conference room, outdoor hot tub and free Wi-Fi. The lodge also offers a selection of pet-friendly rooms making it the perfect vacation accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banff Boundary Lodge

Address: 1000 Harvie Heights Rd, Harvie Heights, Banff National Park, Alberta T1W 2W2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Harvie Heights
Price Range: RM390 - RM1,263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banff Boundary Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Banff Boundary Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Boundary Hotel Harvie Heights
Banff Boundary Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Banff Boundary Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the room for cleanliness before you take it, and check for items like kitchen utensils and toilet paper.”
 of 5 bubbles ElBeebo, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles Ocea_nixe3, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in unit 414”
 of 5 bubbles maggie154980, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try getting upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles TouringOnion, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a room at the back due to the comments of others about the road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles canadianinriyadh, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5