We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bischoff Hotel

Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good42%
  • Average18%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“common room”(9 reviews)
“new owners”(11 reviews)
“country pub”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
24
34
17
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
34
17
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomnew ownerscountry pubcradle mountainmining townaccommodation optionsold stylecountry hospitalitylovely mealwestern explorera great place to stayroom was clean and comfortablewest coast of tasmaniaenjoyed our staygreat hostsjukeboxensuite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Wonderful evening with a few locals in the bar, great food first class service and a lot of history discovered. Only 10 kms to Philosopher Falls one of the best in the Tarkine and a unique walking track around the town

Thank CeltPowells
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed two nights in the Deluxe double room (with view of the waterfall). Clean, tidy and comfy bed. Love the feel of the old pub. Great atmosphere with wood burning fire. Friendly staff and locals. Great to be able to use the common room for...More

Thank Vicki S
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Bischoff Hotel has a captured audience which reflects in their food, all very average. Old and in need of an major update. It was warm and fairly comfortable, great for back packers. There is a shared kitchen and shared facilities. Over all it is clean...More

Thank jennywinter23
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Ordered steak sandwich - meat was disgusting - tasted like it had been cooked a few days ago and reheated. Ordered pea & ham soup which was watery & tasteless. Ordered chips with cheese and gravy which were OK. Complained about steak & was offered...More

Thank Cherie S
Response from Bischoff H, Manager at Bischoff HotelResponded 14 March 2018

Hi Cherie, Our staff do remember you and your group of 3 and we know that you were offered an alternative selection of your choice from the menu.We can assure you that our steaks are cooked fresh and we had other guests that positively commented...More

Reviewed 1 March 2018

Perfect for the motorcyclist on that cold and rainy day. A lockable shed to store the bikes and hangers to let the clothing dry. The hotel had the heating on, served lunch and dinner and was very welcoming. Common room for the guests to breakfast...More

Thank Richard M
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Waratah
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bischoff Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room 10 for the waterfall view"
Read review
"the best rooms are self-contained, facing east, much better than dorms"
Read review
"great views of the waterfall in some rooms - my hostel-type room( no view) was warm. Some ensuite, some share..."
Read review
"En-suited room as it's too cold to run the gauntlet to the shared facilities"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing