We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsfour poster bedroll top bathpublic car parkfresh milkthe vinesuperior roomguest housesmall thingsbottled waterlovely hotelbooked a tablenext morningcooked breakfaststansted airportstayed one nightbar areafridge
Stayed here for one night. Wanted something different.
Parking is opposite in a public carpark
Nice welcome. Rooms were clean and quirky.
Bar Area is nice.
We had no hot water in the morning due to a boiler breakdown.
For me the only disappointing element...More
Response from LindenHouseStansted, Owner at Linden HouseResponded 5 days ago
Dear Guest can you advise us of your stay please as we have had no issue with our boiler recently and as your review has only just been published we cannot understand why you had no hot water. We did have an issue early January...More
I stay here quite frequently but stopped after the noisy staff after hours became unbearable. I recently gave it another shot and requested the superior room I normally go for thats not at the front of the property (VERY busy road and noisy) or close...More
Booked the room as my usual hotel was full and I have had my eye on LInden House for a while. I think that the customer service needs to be improved, on check in you have to pay, though the room is guaranteed on booking....More
A big thank you to all at Linden House who made our Company Christmas Dinner a very enjoyable evening. The staff were excellent and the food was wonderful. I would highly recommend the restaurant at this venue. Looking forward to going back in 2018.
I have lived in Stansted for over a year and I’m gutted it’s taken me so long to visit Linden House.
We booked a table in the restaurant for New Years Eve Dinner.
Upon arrival we were greeted and shown through to the bar for...More
Thank you for your question.
Sorry about the late reply. This page is not monitored as often. It's always best to drop us an email. Not sure if you've stayed or not yet but we can certainly arrange for gluten... More
Thank you for your question.
Sorry about the late reply. This page is not monitored as often. It's always best to drop us an email. Not sure if you've stayed or not yet but we can certainly arrange for gluten free breakfast if requested in advance. Hope this helps.
Thank you for your question. The suite is on the 2nd floor and has windows facing front and back of the building. The road can get busy but only in peak times during the week when people getting to and from work. It... More
Thank you for your question. The suite is on the 2nd floor and has windows facing front and back of the building. The road can get busy but only in peak times during the week when people getting to and from work. It really depends on type of person. We generally don't have issues with this. With regards to children, they are more then welcome to stay with you. We can make up the sofabed for you. There is a charge of £20 for this. I hope this helps but if I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards, Michal
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Room 3 has the most uncomfortable bed ever and is subject to excessive road noise."