We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport

HIExpress.comUS$81*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$96*
US$81*
Great Deal
US$96*
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,923 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,470: English reviews
Llangefni
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Okay for a one night stay. Not the most luxourious of places but expected for the price you pay. I used the room for a few hours as had an early train to catch. Check in was fine, bed was comfy. Room was standard, the main light in my room wasn't working so was very dark. Bus service to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniecK9604NH
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear stephaniecK9604NH, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay with us. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed the accommodation our hotel has to offer especially the comfortable bed, which you mentioned. We always make sure we provide the best services to our guest and I am glad to know...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night en route to downtown since our flight got in so late. Thanks to the friendly people working at the airport we easily found our shuttle to the hotel (bay 21 if you're curious, next to the queues for the national express). Super short ride but not close/safe enough to walk to. 3£ per adult. Young kids...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura C
Ilford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and i had an early flight so decided to stay here for the night. The restaurant is way over priced and the food wasn't exactly worth the money, i mean £15 for a burnt burger and chips? Come on. However the staff were pleasant and we had a comfortable nights stay. The room was clean and modern and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hayley W
Homer, Alaska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I got into Stansted quite late from the Heathrow Shuttle, arriving at the Stansted airport around 11pm. Having never flown into an UK airport I had no clue where to locate my hotel shuttle. After walking in circles for 30 min I finally ended up in the central bus area and found the shuttle. I will leave a note for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie S
Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a Holiday Inn Express - found identical to most others with same name. The room was clean and bathroom perfect for my needs. There was a blue night light in the bathroom but I had to close the door because I am light sensitive. It was considerate though. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast minimal. The shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust3692016
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear wanderlust3692016, I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It is lovely to hear you found the rooms clean and the bed comfortable. However, we regret to learn that your experience with the shuttle service was not as pleasant as it...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very comfortable bed, poor breakfast selection (cereal, sliced bread + cheese, thats it.!!! ) .Staff are nice except the bar man who told us he is doing a big favor by not😮 charging for the cold dinner they served us. Like we were so hungry, and the sausage we order was soo cold but by the bar man it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Istvan K
IHGService, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear 597James597, I appreciate the thorough feedback of your stay with us. I'm glad to read about your approval of our comfortable beds. On the other hand, it is regretful to learn that your stay was not a complete success because of some issues with one of bar staff which negatively affected your stay. Your remarks are of great help...

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to fly and need a bed, this place will serve your purpose. If you live out of hotels and this is just another place on your journey, it may well break you. It's that anodyne. When you are away a lot it's the little things that make or break your stay: there's nowhere within a 15 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank finedinewine
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear finedinewine, Hello from IHG! I read your review about Holiday Inn Express London - Stansted Airport, UK and was sorry to see you had some disappointing aspects to your stay. I acknowledge that little things have high impact on guest experience and I value your comments as a seasoned member of the IHG Rewards Club. I would like to...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here when flying though Stansted recently and irked by the £3 charge each way for the hotel shuttle - this appears to be practice in the Greater London area which is unique as shuttles are free in nearly every other country I have used one. Have change is the advice - I frequently don't and rely on credit cards...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 50nightsperyr
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Dear 50nightsperyr, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am delighted to read you chose our hotel for your stay and that you appreciate he food that was served as well as our quiet and clean room. However, it is regrettable that our beds did not live up to your expectations...

London
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I am a member of the hotel group and stayed at this hotel many times for my early departure flights, yet, although altogether I cannot complain really much, there is one thing that annoys me every single time: the warm breakfast only starts at 6am when most of the people have left already for their flights departing up to 7.30-8am....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TERRAvelista
paphos
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Great stopover before our onward flight. Check in smooth and had everything explained. Great spot as parking was included and didn't have to move car. Lovely room and had everything required. Comfy bed which made for a good nights sleep, no noise either from other guests walking around at night. Breakfast was normal Holiday Inn Express standard, hot and cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happysunshinePaphos

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (305)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stansted Mountfitchet
0.1 km away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,364 reviews
2.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4,111 reviews
2.5 km away
Hilton London Stansted Airport
Hilton London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
399 reviews
3.6 km away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
491 reviews
4.2 km away
Avalon Stansted Lodge
Avalon Stansted Lodge
#1 of 2 in Elsenham
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Express by Holiday Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel is ideally located within 5 minutes of the Airport terminal via the hotel transfer bus (small charge applies £3.00 Each way). The hotel is ideally positioned for visits to Newmarket, Cambridge, Bury St.Edmunds, Mildenhall, London Olympic Village, Eurostar Kings Cross and Stratford Terminals. All 254 bedrooms, are equipped with air-conditioning, power shower, tea and coffee making facilities and fully interactive TV system with high speed internet connectivity. The Holiday Inn Express London Stansted Airport offers Meet Smart facilities. Hotel has 6 meeting rooms all with natural daylight, and can accommodate up to 70 delegates in theatre style. Hotel has an Informal style bar lounge with plasma TV's & Sports Bar,showing all of the latest top sports event plus the Great Room including the Rotisserie Restaurant where breakfast & evening meals are served.The Rotisserie restaurant is a new concept at the Hotel where guests can watch the chickens turn golden brown,this includes free salad bowl with all Rotisserie dishes a great vale offering. The Hotel also has on-site parking for up-to 175 cars & is ideally located near Duxford Imperial War Museum and also close to Cambridge & Newmarket. PLEASE NOTE that an overnight parking charge applies for residents of £8.00. Parking is only available to hotel residents whilst staying in the hotel. Park Stay&Go packages are available.Please note! NO BUS TRANSFER during the following times: 12.00 Midnight to 4.00Am,£3 per person each ways payable on the bus applies, children under 16 travel free.All other times every 30 minutes. A limited service operates through Christmas&New Year. A 24hr taxi service is available from the terminal at the cost of approx. 7.00 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport

Address: Thremhall Avenue | London Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet CM24 1PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Stansted Mountfitchet
Price Range: RM366 - RM549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport Hotel Stansted
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose elsewhere”
s6prs1, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the left have a better view. Floor numbering start at 0, so roon number 300 are in 3rd floor etc”
wbhaku, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the back with trees and grass ...very nice!”
mickmag, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms should be all quite, they are not on the main high road”
  • Twin Beds Room
W8730FKlaurat, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For good wifi connection as for a room in the centre of the hotel.”
The_1st_Lady, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$96
Booking.comUS$96
TripAdvisorUS$96
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates