We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 449: English reviews
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017

The reason for my title for this review is that I was taken very unwell in the dining room during our first night there, and the staff responded so quickly and tactfully, and only showed concern for me. I left them with some cleaning up to do, but they waved away my apology. Not all hotels would have dealt so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
RedHall B, Front Office Manager at Red Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda R Thank you so much for your lovely review. We all felt so touched that you chose to focus on how friendly & helpful the team were during your stay as we try to provide the very best service possible to all guests. If we can help with any issues at all our guests need only let us...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

One night stay on North Manchester business trip. Very comfortable room,spotlessly clean, comfy bed and nicely decorated. Fabulous shower - hot, lots of water and doesn't leak - but could have done with a better extractor fan as afterwards the bathroom stayed completely misted up. Not really set up for business travellers, perhaps, as there was no in room safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samliz
RedHall B, Front Office Manager at Red Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear samliz Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review & share your experience with other guests. We are delighted that you found the team to be so welcoming and that you would recommend us to other guests. However, we were surprised to read that you found it difficult to connect to the WiFi as we...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Almost faultless!!! Friendly staff, nice evening meal (one of our party was vegan, unfortunately nothing for her other than soup). Room was nice and clean. I stay in a lot of hotels, and I can say that the shower is about the best ever!!! Nice breakfast!!! Definitely recommended!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
RedHall B, Front Office Manager at Red Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew H Thank you for your great review - we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience & are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would recommend having a chat with your waiter if there are any issues with the menu - often the kitchen can adapt a dish to suit dietary requirements...

Reviewed 23 January 2017

Recommended by friends and was not disappointed. Staff very friendly and welcoming, room was excellent, clean and very well put together. Lovely view of fields and sheep so nice and quiet. Had lunch in restaurant, great choices and good quality ingredients at reasonable prices. We paid just over £50.00 per room including breakfast .....so go figure. Stayed in more expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raypoole
RedHall B, Front Office Manager at Red Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear raypoole Whilst we can't promise such a fabulous room rate for every stay, please do be sure to book via the reception team for the very best rates...we will always pricematch anything you have seen online & we can often beat it. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

This is our third year holding our annual event at the Red Hall Hotel. Every year it just gets better and better. Warren the manager is very helpful, as is all the other staff. The night went well without any hitches and was enjoyed by all. Thanks Red Hall. See you again next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank somewheresun
RedHall B, Front Office Manager at Red Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear somewheresun We look forward to your staff party every year - everyone always has such a great time & 2017 will be even more fabulous not that the refurbishment of all public areas is complete - see you then!

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Love this restaurant. Great staff, great food, good price. What else do you want?! Thanks Red Hall, this is not the first or the last visit for myself and my wife. The lunch set menu is what we plumped for. At £12 for two courses or £14 for three, we like the price and the quality of the food &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max_Coolio
RedHall B, Oscar's Team at Red Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Max_Coolio Thank you so much for your lovely response. Here at Oscar's we strive to be competitive while not scrimping on standards. From all of us at Oscar's we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. See you soon Oscar's Tam

UK
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I held my 50th birthday with 80 plus guests here in the Holcolme Suite. Warren & Donna sorted out pretty much everything & nothing was a problem for them. You'd be hard pushed to find a friendlier pair of people. The function room was perfect with its own bar, drink prices are reasonable & the food was amazing. An LED...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snod
RedHall B, Front Office Manager at Red Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear snod Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We love a 'good do' here and Warren & Donna head up a fantastic special events team - if you can imagine it they can almost certainly make it happen! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

plymouth
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived on a cold evening in January. We were made very welcome from the beginning. The room was of a high standard especially for the price we paid. The restaurant food was lovely and the service was good. We had a couple of drinks in the bar and then joined the hotel staff party next door. We were made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizgeorge
RedHall B, Front Office Manager at Red Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lizgeorge We are so pleased that you had such a great time at the Red Hall Hotel and the team enjoyed meeting you at the party. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Reviewed 15 January 2017

This hotel was lovely from start to finish. We arrived on Saturday afternoon, everything was in order. Reception and bar staff very efficient and friendly. Had a light lunch and a drink whilst waiting for other friends to arrive. The room was lovely, warm, comfortable, plenty of hot water and we didn't hear any noise during the night. The function...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz D
RedHall B, Front Office Manager at Red Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liz D We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us & that you found the team to be so helpful. We truly enjoy what we do here & we hope it shows - please do keep in touch via Facebook if you are able (we post all of the best offers there first!).

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here many times and it's a great hotel. The restaurant seems to have gone downhill since my last visit. The menu was very limited and the Food wasn't much kop. Tasteless burger swimming in oil from the onion rings which were not mentioned on the menu. Menu said 'fat chips' but French fries served. No sauces offered....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenfarey
RedHall B, Front Office Manager at Red Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kenfarey Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we really appreciate the feedback. We offer our wholehearted apologies that you did not enjoy your meal on this occasion...the Red Hall Burger is one of the most popular items on the menu and so we regret that it wasn't to your liking. We do hope that...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walmersley
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
11.0 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
9.1 km away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Oscar’s Restaurant
Oscar’s Restaurant
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel was originally a farmhouse and converted into a hotel over 40 years ago. From 1978 up until 2008 it was owned by the Wright family. In early 2008 the hotel was put up for sale and bought by the present owners who took over the hotel and submitted their improvement plans for the existing building. Then in April 2009 the ‘new’ Red Hall Hotel was officially opened by Sir Alex Ferguson. Sir Alex is a good family friend of the owners who was more than happy to nip down one Saturday morning, to cut the ribbon before making his way to Old Trafford for the game. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Hall Hotel

Address: 319 Manchester Road, Walmersley, Bury BL9 5NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury > Walmersley
Price Range: RM299 - RM471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Red Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles E6055JUlindar, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to back are facing fields”
 of 5 bubbles raypoole, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Hilary2412, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stayed on the ground floor and had no problems with noise, The room was very cosy”
 of 5 bubbles chiang-manc, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we stayed I presume in a classic, but it was better than SOME Hiltons,Copthorne, Jury's etc”
 of 5 bubbles michellenandy, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5