We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 444: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
 Click to rate
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great hotel - as always with Travelodge - at a great price and a great location, unless you're not travelling by road! My room was fine; clean, comfortable and the usual Travelodge standard. It was an inward facing room above Greggs, so no view but ideal if you like people watching, however their was a dull noise all night, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holmstreau
South Norfolk
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Travelodge clean and comfortable but food and service at onsite harvester restaurant terrible with steak being tough, many items on menu unavailable, slow service. Would stay at hotel again but eat elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank capnorfolk
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stephen the receptionist was a hero. He printed out my boarding pass for me. I couldn't get my email attachment to work initially, but he was very patient while I tried to make it work. Nice hotel overall, too. Great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just a one night stopover ,facilities in the service station were good ,you got 20% off if you used the food outlets ,will stop here again if in the area , excellent price compared to others in the same area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaz057
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will...

Nottingham
Reviewed 1 week ago

Waited 30 minutes to check in due to a power cut, no hot water. Very noisy room. Had maybe 1 hours sleep. Was definitely the worst hotel I'v stayed in! Will never be using this hotel again!! Stay clear if possible....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamie874
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more...

Somerset
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 2 nights. The first night there was a power cut for about 30 minutes over the whole complex (not Travelodge's fault of course!) and there was a loud intermittent rumbling noise which disturbed my sleep. The following morning there was no hot water, and the heater was very feeble. When I raised the matters with the receptionist in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We would like to sincerely apologise for the noise you experienced in your room as well as the lack of hot water during your stay. We are pleased, however, to learn that our staff were able to make your stay more comfortable in light of the issues you experienced. Please...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed night 17th march, 2017. During night lights went out and a few hours later was woken up by loud banging noises probably related to boiler kept on until morning. No hot water in morning so went to make a complaint. I was pleasantly and apologetically refunded by the receptionist that morning. Couldn't of asked for better customers service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cjcg73
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and are pleased to hear this was resolved at the hotel with the reception team. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel team and we do hope you stay with us...

Framlingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has a Tripadvisor certificate of excellence and deserves it. The room we had was larger than usual with a bath (albeit shallow) as well as a shower. Like all Travelodges it accepts dogs and there is a big grassed area adjacent. It is clean and quiet and surrounds the food court of the service station (so had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rupert T
Hull
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic service, can't speak highly enough of Della on reception and Sue the manager. 👍 Good location. Ideal place for a stay if you're working or travelling in the area. Attached to services so easy to grab a bite to eat and coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisMarshallHull
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful reception staff . Clean, comfortable and well maintained rooms . Easy access to the services food court where the hotel is based. We'll done Travel Lodge - can't complain at all at just £34 for the night!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky M

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diseworth
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 8 in Castle Donington
562 reviews
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 8 in Castle Donington
780 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 8 in Castle Donington
1,574 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
7.6 km away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1

Address: M1 J23a Northbound J24 South | Moto Service Area East Midla, Diseworth DE74 2TN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Diseworth
Price Range: RM190 - RM428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nottingham Em Airport Donington Park m1 Hotel Diseworth
Travelodge Hotel Derby
Travelodge Derby
Travel Lodge Derby
Derby Travelodge
Derby Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Leicester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Leicester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room with a view on the upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles Holmstreau, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the food court but it was quiet, but no opening window.”
 of 5 bubbles grastep, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not on the upper floors!”
 of 5 bubbles Z959VCsarahh, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wouldn't pay for breakfast since there are many options in the shops downstairs, internet is not cheap but works at a quite good speed”
 of 5 bubbles claudiogL6663IT, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try for a room not facing onto the services as the windows don't open and the room was quite warm”
 of 5 bubbles xxxxx04, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5