We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Darbargadh Palace

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poshina
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Darbargadh Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Darbargadh Palace
 Click to rate
North Plainfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It has been about two years since I stayed at Darbargadh Palace and I have been dreaming about returning ever since. From the minute we were welcomed with flowers and music until (sadly) the day we moved on I felt like an Indian princes. Not only that but the Sinhs have done much good for Poshina and surrounding villages. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljk469
Darbargadh, Owner at Darbargadh Palace, responded to this review

Your kind words are enough. ......it was a great pleasure to have you with us. .. Regards Hanu

Vence, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a human experience and a trip into history at he same time these 2 days and nights were the best of our Gujarat visit : real contacts with the tribes, votive horse ceremony, and last but not least the best meals of our trip. Poshina sits in a magnificent hill area, far the tourist crowd. The 450+ year...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fvb06
Darbargadh, Owner at Darbargadh Palace, responded to this review

There was something positive from the first email you sent me. ... Your stay with us was very rewarding for me also and it was a little sad when you left. ... Until next meeting. ... Thank you very much for your wonderful review. .. Regards Hanu

London
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This palace oozes charm and much of this can be attributed to the family that owns and runs the palace. The hosts are extremely caring and thoughtful so any little eccentricities in the plumbing are quickly forgotten. Our room which was reached up a flight of stairs was very pretty and large. The garden area is charming as is the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helen S
Darbargadh, Owner at Darbargadh Palace, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to host you at Poshina. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and outings.In case of any inconvenience which you could have faced, we are sorry and trying to get over them Regards Harendrapal Sinh

Paris
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Young Mr and Mrs Singh are making their best at renovating this heirloom property located in the middle of a colorful village. I had a large comfortable room and bathroom with period furniture, and Windows opening over 3 aspects. The grounds are equally picturesque and the main building and dining hall full of character. The evening menu is delicious, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank frenchteddywww
Darbargadh, Owner at Darbargadh Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you at Poshina. We are glad that you found your stay interesting. ... Regards

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay at Darbargadh Palace in Poshina, India at the end of 2016. We were greeted with a shower of marigold petals and a refreshing mango juice, as Hanu, our host, warmly welcomed us. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner was delicious and everything was freshly prepared. Eggs to order for breakfast, for a lunch a refreshing cabbage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh C
Darbargadh, Owner at Darbargadh Palace, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you at Poshina. ...I am glad that you found your stay with us interesting and worthwhile. .Thank you very much for your kind words. .We are looking forward to seeing you again. Regards Hanu

Reviewed 13 December 2016

After a long bus ride we arrived at Darbargadh Palace at night. As we entered the palace gates we were greeted with cascading flower petals and a warm hello from Hanu. Once inside I found myself constantly pondering about all the antiquarian statues and art work. The palace had so many interesting facets everywhere I looked. After we got settled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip C
Darbargadh, Owner at Darbargadh Palace, responded to this review

I don`t know what to say......You have put in your experience at Poshina ...... We want guests like you here..... Thank-you very much and it was a great pleasure having you here and hope to see you again soon...

staffordshire
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Yes it could be described as shabby chic, but that's part of it's charm. The whole place is a joy to stay at. There are plumbing problems but so what, you can stay at a major chain if a bathroom is all you came for. Early morning and Evening it is genuinely romantic. to sit and watch the sun rise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bettystaffs
Darbargadh, Owner at Darbargadh Palace, responded to this review

Yes it is a humble abode which is constantly being upgraded...Staying here is a different experience and minor hiccups is not the end of the world...Thank you very much

Manchester
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The former palace is gradually being updated and modernised. The gardens and courtyard are charming and lead to a very sociable time. My room was one that hasn't yet been updated, however, the mattress was comfortable and the water was hot, so I have no complaints about it. It felt a little like living in the 1930s. Dinner was served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariecurie_57
Darbargadh, Owner at Darbargadh Palace, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for your frank opinion.It was a pleasure showing you around the area.We are constantly trying to upgrade the place keeping the old world charm. If people are looking for a HOTEL....this is not the place for them.It should be the overall experience.. Thankyou once again...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The service standards have dropped considerably. The whole experience was a disaster when compared to the last visit. The rooms were un kept, service standards below satisfactory. Overall a very disappointing stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skja777
Darbargadh, Owner at Darbargadh Palace, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was not as good as the last one.Due to unavoidable circumstances like the unexpected rains during Navratri dampened the whole thing..most of us were busy with the preparation and pooja .so maybe things got lax..will make up on your next visit...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Visited earlier in the year. Sanitation was a mess. My sister had malaria after we were back. Poorly managed. Horrible response from manager. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Food itself is nothing close to good. Very expensive for the experience. Much better experience can be had at hotels in Rajasthan. Thanks Shreya

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shreyadamani5
Darbargadh, Owner at Darbargadh Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I think you came when the hotel was closed.As mentioned over the phone that we were closed since March end and do not expect much.You arrived at about 11 pm and had dinner by 2.30 in the night..Mostly every-one asleep . Regarding Malaria.......

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poshina
18.6 km away
Hotel Krishna Palace
Hotel Krishna Palace
#1 of 1 in Ambaji
12 reviews
38.7 km away
Hotel Toppers Corner
Hotel Toppers Corner
#4 of 39 in Mount Abu
96 reviews
39.9 km away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#1 of 39 in Mount Abu
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.0 km away
The Fern Ratan Villas
The Fern Ratan Villas
#3 of 39 in Mount Abu
579 reviews
38.2 km away
Humming Bird Resort
Humming Bird Resort
#15 of 39 in Mount Abu
60 reviews
40.0 km away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#14 of 39 in Mount Abu
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Darbargadh Palace

Address: Poshina | Khedbrahma, Poshina 383422, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Sabarkantha District > Poshina
Price Range: RM610 - RM726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Darbargadh Palace staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Darbargadh Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take highest category to get great room with sitting area”
fvb06, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was lovely but up stone stairs. it was quiet and charming. There are many rooms on ground floor level.”
helensH2579HH, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The style of all the rooms is simple but charming, just nose about until you find the one you want.”
bettystaffs, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you're fussy,ask for a renovated room.”
mariecurie_57, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wifi in common areas and only available in one room on ground floor close to the kitchen.”
PiedmontMan, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5