We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good32%
  • Average6%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“carvery lunch”(5 reviews)
“function room”(4 reviews)
“bar food”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
28
24
5
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
24
5
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarvery lunchfunction roombar foodrecommend this hotelfrom start to finishturkeynight porterbeeffood stopnext morningnice staffsandwichcouldn't do enoughjacuzzi bathsouphamportion sizes were perfect
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Stayed here for work. Room was clean but basic.Staff were very friendly. Lots of car parking.The breakfast was freshly cooked with home made brown bread which is always a treat, however there was a very poor cold food/continental selection. Food in the bar was lovely,...More

Thank Kevina O
Response from Firgr0ve, Manager at Firgrove HotelResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Kevina O, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent business stay here at the Firgrove Hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your evening meal in our bar bistro. We offer personalized cook to order breakfast at...More

Reviewed 13 February 2018

We organized a dinner for one of our very good friends with the hotel who gave us a private room with table settings for 20 people. We decorated the top table and cake table ourselves but the rest of the room was already dressed by...More

Thank Totalamnesia
Response from Firgr0ve, Manager at Firgrove HotelResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Totalamnesia, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review along with your lovely pictures of our Mulberry room here at Firgrove Hotel for your friends birthday recently. We are delighted that you were happy with your private dining...More

Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed in the Firgrove in mitchelstown Saturday night the 10th of February. We had a meal here on the Saturday night and Sunday and the food is fantastic. The room is very clean and the staff were were lovely. The hotel...More

1  Thank Jacqueline Rita S
Response from Firgr0ve, Manager at Firgrove HotelResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Jacqueline Rita S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with your husband here at the Firgrove Hotel. Thank you sincerely for your very kind comments on our friendly staff and clean rooms. We do pride ourselves on our quality...More

Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Was our halfway stop for our trip said we stop for dinner went in carvery was going badly lined out to get it staff wasn't that friendly dinner was a total let down left half it and mint sauce I had was not even tasting...More

1  Thank Domonique P
Response from Firgr0ve, Manager at Firgrove HotelResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Domonique P, Thank you sincerely for taking the time to post a review of your Carvery Lunch experience here at the Firgrove Hotel. We welcome all reviews as it help us to further develop our service and standards. We are in a great location...More

Reviewed 6 February 2018

Stayed in the Firgrove as we incorporated the Sun night dance also. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and not having to treck another hours journey home after the dance was a real treat. We enjoyed the bar food and the staff were very courteous ....More

Thank Ann o
Response from Firgr0ve, Manager at Firgrove HotelResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Ann o, Thank you for taking the time to post a review your recent stay with us here at Firgrove Hotel. We have some fantastic big bands playing here for "Sunday Night Dancing" and we are glad you enjoyed. Thank you for your kind...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mitchelstown
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Firgrove Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room 6 was small, even for just 1 person."
Read review
"We did not stay here"
Read review
"We stopped for food but would have no qualms about accommodation at this hotel, fresh and clean atmosphere."
Read review
"No major noise from carpark. Our stay was upgraded to a suite. Not sure what the standard rooms are like."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing